Roger tt. Thanks for the advice.Originally posted by wudimax:suggest u save up and book another revision soon
Btw I heard from my friend who took her test in BBDC, she said that the tester fault her for stopping the car at red lights on 3rd gear.
My instructor on the other hand told me its ok to stop the vehicle in 3rd gear..
Guys, any advice? shd I drop 1 gear to 2nd or is it ok to stop at 3rd when stopping for red light?
depends on situations. If you are on 2nd gear you do not move to third to stop. A lower gear will have a better stopping grip. What the tester wants will be a calm tester who can react to situational changes. Not someone who base his/her knowledge just from the books....Originally posted by incredible:hey....thanks so much for your kind advice..
i really need tt man....
Btw I heard from my friend who took her test in BBDC, she said that the tester fault her for stopping the car at red lights on 3rd gear.
My instructor on the other hand told me its ok to stop the vehicle in 3rd gear..
Guys, any advice? shd I drop 1 gear to 2nd or is it ok to stop at 3rd when stopping for red light?
mental strength is more important that actual skill. many people are skilled in driving but lack the confidence and resulted in a fail. Dun put too much pressure on yourself to pass. just drive as per normalOriginally posted by incredible:My TP test tmr at SSDC...
I know I can pass if I am calm...My instructor say I can drive well..
But..... I am feeling nervous ...and today when I go for revision,
wah lao...
stop and never move off in 1st gear.
S course mount kerb
directional change mount kerb.
Slope backward roll by more than 1 meter..
Car egine stall...
Change lane almost kenna lang gar with car...
Than saw 1 person take test today, his slope also roll back by more than 1 meter..and he keep shaking his head inside the car....I see the scene, I cant help but to think the same thing will happen to me tmr....
I think tmr, thats it for me.....
I got to find some strength now....What happen?!?!?!![]()
Your info is of great help....thanks for everything! I will rem and stay very focus tmr!Originally posted by zorro82:Good luck to your test
- Check all blind spots
- Do not do wide turning, turn early.
- Take your time in circuit. No time limit except in parellel and vertical parking
- S course, crank course, directional change, parking use half clutch is the best. Remember your safety check in your parking. Check blind spots.
- On the road, drive confidently. How? Look below
- If it is a all clear road, shift up your gears
- Got car in front, slow down to gear 3 and anticipate
- Can stop at gear 3. If got time and distance, better gear 2.
- Look out for traffic light, if green light still on, apply the arrow sign. Once reach the third arrow, dun step accelerator, slow down if speed is fast. If near the line liao, speed up.
- On the road, always check your front, rear mirror every 5 seconds. Even it is unneccessary, show to your tester that you always check. *Wayang a bit lah
Most importantly, stay calm and awake. If tired, go SSDC buy redbull to drink, very effective. If you check all your blind spots, 70% likely to pass.
Thats all, good luck. Hope to see your good result posting in this forum tmr. All the best![]()
heheOriginally posted by wudimax:how come no thanks me??![]()
got 12 points.Originally posted by zorro82:Congrats to you for getting the hard earned driving license. How many demerit points and who your tester?
This is only just the beginning of your driving license, you still need to accumulate experience on your own. Drive carefully.![]()
u pull ur hand brake up (make sure u pull it up totally)Originally posted by SmaLLDoG:hi, how to stop and prevent the car from rolling back on a slope? cos i apply handbrake the car will still roll back...thank![]()