Mostly he can get off if he can prove that he got a driving test by showing the receipt.Originally posted by Praetorian111:Second, seek advise from your BMT platoon commander. If the training schedule permits, he might let you take leave or off during the 3 mths BMT.
You already know the answer... Heavy right foot? Then use it more lightly... I had the same problem too... keep the car at half clutch, then slowly and I DO mean slowly, step on the accelerator... once the car starts to speed up a bit, ease off the the clutch as well... the two feet should be complementary... left foot go up, right foot do down... you should start off smoothly...Originally posted by Unknown_X:hey bro, seems like u have the same prob as me. i'm taking 1 week 3 lessons and i'm enlisting on july 22nd. enough time for me, only that i have to apply for leave or off to take my TP. for u, there shld be enough time. if u r a fast learner, better still.
jus to borrow this thread, anyone can giv me tips on how to start moving off properly. i got a heavy right foot and the instructor keeps staring at me whenever i rev the engine too much by accident. jus this morning, the instructor muttered vulgarities.![]()
easier said than done man. i had some "secret training" using my dad's company pickup. but still can't get the hang of it.Originally posted by LH83:You already know the answer... Heavy right foot? Then use it more lightly... I had the same problem too... keep the car at half clutch, then slowly and I DO mean slowly, step on the accelerator... once the car starts to speed up a bit, ease off the the clutch as well... the two feet should be complementary... left foot go up, right foot do down... you should start off smoothly...
I never said it could be done in one shot... I also needed practice to do it well... maybe about 2 or 3 lessons should be enough...Originally posted by Unknown_X:easier said than done man. i had some "secret training" using my dad's company pickup. but still can't get the hang of it.
sad to say, tml is my 4th lesson already. and i still sark at braking.Originally posted by LH83:I never said it could be done in one shot... I also needed practice to do it well... maybe about 2 or 3 lessons should be enough...![]()
Wah lao... I didn't say by the 2nd or 3rd lesson... I said 2 or 3 lessons... practice a few more lessons lor... you think driving easy to learn ah? 4th lesson of course still sark lah... if 24th lesson and still sark, then something is wrong liao...Originally posted by Unknown_X:sad to say, tml is my 4th lesson already. and i still sark at braking.
lol, my bad lor. if engine stall during exam i sure stressed like siao one. i'm discouraged cuz the instructor like damn buay song me. my instructor today also quite fed up from his tone, but at least he still trying to teach me properly.Originally posted by LH83:Wah lao... I didn't say by the 2nd or 3rd lesson... I said 2 or 3 lessons... practice a few more lessons lor... you think driving easy to learn ah? 4th lesson of course still sark lah... if 24th lesson and still sark, then something is wrong liao...
I every lesson sure stall engine at least once... on bad days, maybe 3 or 4 times even... the only time I didn't stall was on the exam itself... heh... you 4th lesson already so discouraged... you just need to practice...![]()
Wah lau... like that next time you NS sure die... ppl scold you a bit, you sian diao... don't let it affect you lah... just drive... you're there to learn... if you can learn driving while getting screwed by your instructor, then next time, your wife nag also no problem....Originally posted by Unknown_X:lol, my bad lor. if engine stall during exam i sure stressed like siao one. i'm discouraged cuz the instructor like damn buay song me. my instructor today also quite fed up from his tone, but at least he still trying to teach me properly.
no la, tt instrcutor really too crude liao. 1st mistake nia den vulgarities like free(but not loudly la). even if he's in a bad mood, a little discouraging leh. to me at least. as for the wife part, who cares. she nag i bring her to bed and make her scream.Originally posted by LH83:Wah lau... like that next time you NS sure die... ppl scold you a bit, you sian diao... don't let it affect you lah... just drive... you're there to learn... if you can learn driving while getting screwed by your instructor, then next time, your wife nag also no problem....![]()
SSDC. i won't say the name, not a nice thing to do.Originally posted by AF1:don't mind me asking which driving school you are attending?and what's the instructor's name?
haha, it's alright la. i'm not angry with him. i admit i'm not a fast learner too. can't expect everyone to have the patience to teach me. or maybe he had a bad start in the morning so he wasn't in his best of moods. watever it is, i don't care. i jus want the fricking license! lol.Originally posted by AF1:I see.. anyway I graduated from CDC and they allowed students to remove a particular instructor from your future lessons if you should lodge a complain stating a valid reason. I'm not sure whether SSDC allows that but if they do, maybe you can do that if you really cannot tahan his vulgarities? haha just my humble opinion..![]()
ah, no problem, book my lesson and start learning liao.. heard my instructor said mostly can take leave out for TP..Originally posted by Unknown_X:hey bro, seems like u have the same prob as me. i'm taking 1 week 3 lessons and i'm enlisting on july 22nd. enough time for me, only that i have to apply for leave or off to take my TP. for u, there shld be enough time. if u r a fast learner, better still.
jus to borrow this thread, anyone can giv me tips on how to start moving off properly. i got a heavy right foot and the instructor keeps staring at me whenever i rev the engine too much by accident. jus this morning, the instructor muttered vulgarities.![]()

Think this shoe the sole is too stiff... try to get a thinner soled shoe... something that flexes easily when you tip toe... think that might help... can feel the clutch easier too...Originally posted by Fatshort:ah, no problem, book my lesson and start learning liao.. heard my instructor said mostly can take leave out for TP..
I got the same problem as u during my first lesson, my right leg jam too much on my first attempt.. but getting better on the next lesson, I think the problem lies in your shoes.
I wear adidas shoes go today, something like that but with blade platform..
the shoe is hard, allow me to control my strenght...
Ya for better control it should be those with thin soles.Originally posted by LH83:Think this shoe the sole is too stiff... try to get a thinner soled shoe... something that flexes easily when you tip toe... think that might help... can feel the clutch easier too...
ya the 3 stripes adidas with blade platform..thats good, can feel... my instructor told me to remove shoes and try the feeling first thouOriginally posted by Praetorian111:Ya for better control it should be those with thin soles.