less than 20??Originally posted by cornyfish2000:I just got a parking fine of 30 bucks for parking w/o a coupon at the indoor stadium carpark.. apparently the fatimah came barely 10 min of me leaving the car... and i only left the car alone for less than 20 min! Damn!
Anyone knows if, after the fine has been paid, there's any way by which one can check if the car has had any previous parking fines before?
Cos i was driving my dad's car and i'd prefer he not know of this fine...![]()
cross your fingers and try...no harm doing so...Originally posted by cornyfish2000:I just got fined 2 hours ago, went to AXS machine but was told to wait for 2 working days before i can pay the fine. Real unlucky, considering this is only the second time i'm driving w/o supervision.. didn't think i'd be so suay as to kenna a fine and in such a short period of time of parking.
Went to the URA website and saw they had this appeal thing for parking offences.. effective or not ah? anyone tried before?
eh...excuse ah???Originally posted by tailslide:there is simply no excuse for u to park ur car for even 5 mins without putting a coupon 2 attend to personal matters.
having said that, any appeal has got to come with a good reason. if u can give a good reason y u parked the car without putting a coupon, my experience is that URA will usually give u the benefit of the doubt if u are appealing first time.
anyway, why so worried bout dad finding out u kena summon? also not asking him to pay rite?
opps...sori...DP...Originally posted by tailslide:there is simply no excuse for u to park ur car for even 5 mins without putting a coupon 2 attend to personal matters.
having said that, any appeal has got to come with a good reason. if u can give a good reason y u parked the car without putting a coupon, my experience is that URA will usually give u the benefit of the doubt if u are appealing first time.
anyway, why so worried bout dad finding out u kena summon? also not asking him to pay rite?
URA r more stiff than HDB. if parking problem at neighborhood, HDB can waiver, not URA.Originally posted by Lance_han:less than 20??
is it less than 15???
if so go write letter and plea your case...they might be lenient and let u off...just wad i heard so don flame me if i'm wrong...
and for the fine thingy...there's no wae i can tink of...but i might be wrong...
worst case is tat your father write to LTA and asks for a summary of all the offences committed...but i don tink tis is possible...not sure...![]()
i know excatly how u feel. on my third time driving alone, i also noticed some paper stuck under my dad's car wiper. i was hoping it to be some sort of advertisement but apparently it wasnt. $30. i also didnt want my dad to know about the fine. so no choice wait for the 2 days and just pay the fine quietly.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:I just got a parking fine of 30 bucks for parking w/o a coupon at the indoor stadium carpark.. apparently the fatimah came barely 10 min of me leaving the car... and i only left the car alone for less than 20 min! Damn!
Anyone knows if, after the fine has been paid, there's any way by which one can check if the car has had any previous parking fines before?
Cos i was driving my dad's car and i'd prefer he not know of this fine...
btw, the fine was under URA..
Yeah, my heart sank when i spotted from afar what appeared to be a piece of white stuff under the wiper as i was walking back to the car.Originally posted by l0st-s0ul:i know excatly how u feel. on my third time driving alone, i also noticed some paper stuck under my dad's car wiper. i was hoping it to be some sort of advertisement but apparently it wasnt. $30. i also didnt want my dad to know about the fine. so no choice wait for the 2 days and just pay the fine quietly.![]()
Because it took me 3 years of driving weekly under supervision (yes, i've passed my driving test for 3 years and never been allowed to drive alone), accident and demerit point free, to convince my dad to hand me the keys for me to drive alone. Now i certainly would not want to risk losing this new-found privilege by telling him i've earned a parking fine.Originally posted by tailslide:anyway, why so worried bout dad finding out u kena summon? also not asking him to pay rite?
Originally posted by cornyfish2000:wtf. getting a fine won't earn u any demerit points and it is not a sign of bad driving wat. how can ur dad use this as an indication that u are not fit to drive alone juz because of a parking fine?
Because it took me [b]3 years of driving weekly under supervision (yes, i've passed my driving test for 3 years and never been allowed to drive alone), accident and demerit point free, to convince my dad to hand me the keys for me to drive alone. Now i certainly would not want to risk losing this new-found privilege by telling him i've earned a parking fine.[/b]
Originally posted by HENG@:$30? u lucky. the last time i got fined while out driving alone, i got fined $170.
i paid thru the S.A.M machine. not sure how long is it before they update the records. what i did was just to keep the receipt incase of any cock ups.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Ya, i dun understand why can't URA and HDB just standardize => free parking in all public carparks on Sundays and Public Holidays..
btw, anyone tried paying the fine via S.A.M/AXS machine before? I paid the fine this morning at the S.A.M but when i just checked at the URA website, it says that the fine is still outstanding. The system is not updated immediately?
hmm.. what was the fine for?Originally posted by HENG@:$30? u lucky. the last time i got fined while out driving alone, i got fined $170.
its not a parking fine.Originally posted by l0st-s0ul:$170? where u park? doorstep of TP office?
er, lets just say it involved a TP roadblock...Originally posted by cornyfish2000:hmm.. what was the fine for?
uh no.Originally posted by AF1:dun tell me nv put p plate?! haha