you mean is open the vent let the air from outside come into the car that mode ah?Originally posted by ditzy:Something is dying inside there.Try opening the vents full, don't switch it on. Blow it dry. Possibly some moisture in there trying to escape.
Yeah, do whatever it takes to dry the internal. Do it on a day when its less humid.Originally posted by digicharat:you mean is open the vent let the air from outside come into the car that mode ah?
and on the fan but not the air con to blow dry si bo?
could b smell of mildew (mild bacteria growth), try parking in a sunny place once in a while.Originally posted by digicharat:need help leh...
my car when on air con after starting up got this funny stale smell leh...
sometime got sometime no have.... funny lor....
how come ah? especially when under hot sun more chances of having the smell leh...
where is this CAS you talking about?Originally posted by Apollo_sg:could b smell of mildew (mild bacteria growth), try parking in a sunny place once in a while.
there is no permanent solution but you can goto CAS for a 2 stage aircon servicing where they use chemical to wash down the evaporator and tat will take care of the foul smell.
or u can use an air ioniser which also works quite well.
one thing though, if u hv those cheap car perfume, get rid of them. rancid can b created. rancid is also created when u spill stuff like coffee/ drinks/ etc in the ride.
my house car park is those open air type leh. every day also park in sunny area. but still got those smell at times leh.Originally posted by Apollo_sg:could b smell of mildew (mild bacteria growth), try parking in a sunny place once in a while.
there is no permanent solution but you can goto CAS for a 2 stage aircon servicing where they use chemical to wash down the evaporator and tat will take care of the foul smell.
or u can use an air ioniser which also works quite well.
one thing though, if u hv those cheap car perfume, get rid of them. rancid can b created. rancid is also created when u spill stuff like coffee/ drinks/ etc in the ride.
Originally posted by ShutterBug:What I do to combat moisture and smelly aircon:
>> Buy and break open two or three packs of Thirsty Hippo dehumidifier packs inside your car.
These should last about 3 months.
Cheap, and works.
www.mycas.com.sg --> delgro, try the sin ming workshop, nice ambience. 3 stage package incl filter is $80, 2 stage no filter is $48 (b4 GST)Originally posted by digicharat:where is this CAS you talking about?
and how much is it? thanks.
ya, got use the air feshener. but mine one all empty liao.... never refill.Originally posted by dino67:Dun know if the smelly smell is the same as mine but ask you a question k, do you use air fresherner that is place directly at front of a/c vents? if you do, remove the scent and leave for a few days, mine disappeared after about a day ... taught to me by my friendly a/c service guy. didn't service receiver drier or condencer etc...try it and let us know...
Originally posted by VW King:u make out with ur GF in the car is it.....knn.....all the sex smell all linger into the air con.....
try other places la....don't keep using the car for sex lor......kauz.....
Or can flush it with some Dettol...good for removing smell....![]()