Try logging on to www.shc-forum.com . You should be able to find your answers there.Originally posted by saberobin:i mean i am intending to mod it with the above but dont noe whats the use?
not exactly. normally, the difference in a/f caused by fitting a CAI on a NA vehicle will be compensated for by the ecu. unless u are changing major components in ur engine, the stock ecu will be more then enuff 2 handle a CAI.Originally posted by Apollo_sg:but it is not as simple as this, you will lack power in low end, ie slow start. and also your car can adapt and more power = more fuel needed. needs to work with a piggyback ECU like SAFC-II, etc. tat is another story.
less drag is only a quarter of the story. by lowering, u lower the position of ur center of gravity and induce more negative camber at the rear end (since integra is using macpherson struts in front, camber is hardly affected). the former gives u better handling, the latter will make ur car tend towards understeering. u also increase ur chances of grinding parts of ur car against humps, ramps and kerbs. both of which are not a desirable effects.Originally posted by Apollo_sg:lower spring is as the name implied, bring down the suspension level so you get closer to earth. hence less drag from under carriage.
thats not what the term implies. coilovers simply refers to suspension set ups whereby the springs surround the shocks. in effect, even ur stock suspension are considered coilovers. u cannot alter the stiffness of ur existing springs unless u change them altogether to another set with a higher spring rate which also gives u a harsher ride.Originally posted by Apollo_sg:coilover also as name suggested, is coiling over the existing springs making them stiffer. good for cornering.
best advice i've heard so far. IMO, there's not much potential in the GSR engine to mod so u'd be better off doing more research before sinking ur precious money.Originally posted by Apollo_sg:if u noob, best not to touch anything since u r unsure. keep ur $$$ lock up in the bank vault n resist all temptations.
cold air only add abit more nia, mayb 5 HP.The use is to mke better combustion.better combustion means better burning, so u think will affect FC or not lor.Originally posted by saberobin:I am driving the new Integra GSR (not Type R) from Kah Motor.
Can i know abt whats the use of the cold air intake, how much HP it contribute to the car and does it affect the FC?
Whats the diff between the lowering spring and the coilovers, the cost is very different?
Pls advise.....
words of wisdom from a fellow integra ownerOriginally posted by tailslide:best advice i've heard so far. IMO, there's not much potential in the GSR engine to mod so u'd be better off doing more research before sinking ur precious money.
wah lao, party too much liao izit?Originally posted by bo liao:cold air only add abit more nia, mayb 5 HP.The use is to mke better combustion.better combustion means better burning, so u think will affect FC or not lor.
lowering spring is some owners just want looks of vehicle but dun want to throw money to get shocks.the cost is very different.If i free, i later go take pic of my coilovers & show you (together wid my original shocks, lots of diff lor..), provided my head dun keep spinning. still abit fever.
err, coz i have fallen victim to the pitfalls of experimenting with mods too many times b4 liao. hope others dun follow in my footsteps mah.Originally posted by AE86tofu:words of wisdom from a fellow integra owner![]()
no lah..tis few days was at "car room" do my feb accident till 3 wheel tat vehicle, kanna rain alot...sick wor..Originally posted by tailslide:wah lao, party too much liao izit?head spinning dun use computer lah.........
so on ah? wanna mod car is like dat one lah i guessOriginally posted by bo liao:no lah..tis few days was at "car room" do my feb accident till 3 wheel tat vehicle, kanna rain alot...sick wor..![]()
not on lah,,bo bian mah...wasted 2 mth instalment lea..Originally posted by tailslide:so on ah? wanna mod car is like dat one lah i guessso ur rex fixed liao?
haha, muz be fitting the wide body kit?Originally posted by bo liao:not on lah,,bo bian mah...wasted 2 mth instalment lea..![]()
.is fix back..er...also got add in some lah..
cliam abit more mah..even my van also can cover abit..hahaha,rex now is can move on rd liao lor..wait for the bloody body kit damm long.
metal not safe for road use. use thick rubber sticks better.Originally posted by HENG@:remove all springs. fit solid metal cylinders. make the car like go kart.![]()
Err... I don think CAI can give you 5hp increase ley.. 5 HP is a lot ley..Originally posted by bo liao:cold air only add abit more nia, mayb 5 HP.The use is to mke better combustion.better combustion means better burning, so u think will affect FC or not lor.
lowering spring is some owners just want looks of vehicle but dun want to throw money to get shocks.the cost is very different.If i free, i later go take pic of my coilovers & show you (together wid my original shocks, lots of diff lor..), provided my head dun keep spinning. still abit fever.
depends on wat car u drive leh. the effect is bigger for some cars compared to others. i know some brands of CAI for the type-R can give 12 - 15 hps. 5 hps seems relatively achievable on a normal GSR provided u choose carefully.Originally posted by jeje008:Err... I don think CAI can give you 5hp increase ley.. 5 HP is a lot ley..