Hi Tweety seen you one evening near Hill Street as well, horn at you but you did not realise.Originally posted by tweety74:Helloooo AngPow,
I work near Shenton Way......Didn't happen to see your car...There are not many Bean Greens around so I shouldn't have missed yours. Must be more observant in future ..My sun shade is left permanently on the windows at the back....
Cheers,
Tweety
hihi, poor thing, wht happen? well, at least the other car is paying right? mine was a hitn run away taxi..........u have another car to use?Originally posted by Wheels on Fire:Now my turn liao. Backside "langa" by another car.
Now hospitalise at TC for a week. sigh..........................
Originally posted by KingMariot:Hi Tweety seen you one evening near Hill Street as well, horn at you but you did not realise.
maybe you did not see her car cos she is taking BUS,
So Ang Pow are you in your car when you see Tweety?![]()
Originally posted by AngPow:![]()
Hee hee....the king knows me well.......ha ha I was walking lah crossing from Robinson Rd to MRT .......![]()
Typical front & rear collision. Luckily other party is a civilised person and willing to pay for damage. No car to use cos mine insured without loss of use (save premium mah) plus mine OPC so no way insurer will give courtesey car. But fine with me lah.Originally posted by vandagal2002:hihi, poor thing, wht happen? well, at least the other car is paying right? mine was a hitn run away taxi..........u have another car to use?![]()
Hihi, i think now that all or most jap cars bumpers are meant to be deformable for safety reasons. they absorb some of the impact which would otherwise be transmitted to the passenger cell. the same goes for pedestrain safety.Originally posted by Wheels on Fire:Typical front & rear collision. Luckily other party is a civilised person and willing to pay for damage. No car to use cos mine insured without loss of use (save premium mah) plus mine OPC so no way insurer will give courtesey car. But fine with me lah.
Now then i know our March replacement part sooooooooooooo exp. One bumper cost $1500 everything in![]()
. maybe got gold inside.
so sorry to hear about ur babe being kissed at the butt. so glad for u that the one who bumped into u is a reasonable n civilised person unlike mine!Originally posted by Wheels on Fire:Typical front & rear collision. Luckily other party is a civilised person and willing to pay for damage. No car to use cos mine insured without loss of use (save premium mah) plus mine OPC so no way insurer will give courtesey car. But fine with me lah.
Now then i know our March replacement part sooooooooooooo exp. One bumper cost $1500 everything in![]()
. maybe got gold inside.
Sorry to hear that Tedz. Hope u get over it soon. Anyway yr baby still alive & kick ass right? It's not a pleasent exp but we all have to learn to move fwd.Originally posted by tedz:so sorry to hear about ur babe being kissed at the butt. so glad for u that the one who bumped into u is a reasonable n civilised person unlike mine!
hope ur marchie will be ok soon. am still healing a broken heart.....
Originally posted by kkt:LOBANG for MOBIL 1 fully syn...0W40....
the one always sell at petrol station at 98++.....
my frd selling at S$80/- nett.....anyone interested????I am onli posting on behalf of my frd....I earn nothing...cheers
Originally posted by tedz:so sorry to hear about ur babe being kissed at the butt. so glad for u that the one who bumped into u is a reasonable n civilised person unlike mine!
hope ur marchie will be ok soon. am still healing a broken heart.....
Originally posted by KingMariot:Hi lennie long time no see and no hear, guess it must have been 9 months. Good of you tp be giving valuable advice here recently and has been reading our posts all these while. Why don't you come and meet us again, we are also a bunch of fun and hilarious bunch. The pple here sure knows the existence of the other website and also the information you can get there, the deals that is going on, the events etc etc. I will not say that the pple are threatened or shy to join but to each their own just like not all pple will join the Book Worm Club but Book Worm Club will always welcome pple. It would definitely help if we have someone like you that can answer the queries of the forumers here and with your experience in the K12 and your contacts of workshops or pple, the pple here will benefit from your contribution. This will definitely give the forumers here a helping hand in having different views and ideas and also point out the "misconceptions" of the K12.
And also some of the pple wanted to drive north and you would be the best person to give us some tips since you do it often enough. Really hope to see you in one of our meetups and share your experiences with us.![]()
HELLO Zuki, welcome welcome!!Originally posted by zuki:hi newbie herekkt and kysm72, thanks for the invites
hey bro..hows life man...itz the same as the local ones lah....there is 2 types of mobil..one is the silver bottle which is 5W40....this one is the gold one at 0W40....good stuffs man...you can read the specs at all mobil petrol kiosk...same one..how many you wan then i check with my frd loh...cheersOriginally posted by lennie:Hi Bro, so how is your consumption so far? better? did you go back to consult the ECU and to reset it?
i guess the oil is for four litre ya and is it 5w-40 or really 0w-40 because if its 0w-40 then i am interested and where does the oil come from States or somewhere else? Cos it does matter as i have been told about mobil oils.
let me know and how many bottles you have ya?
thanks bro
lennie