Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Hi.....er..u should have informed us leh.........funny if hotstuff just did a late write-up on us, should they also have our email address as well??? Never mind, hope u can update us on all the other events as well in the coming future as 1st hand info goes to u .....
[b]7 HatchBack Car Club meet up + events
! ! ! Carma and Hotstuff was present too..!
There was no sight of a Nissan March around Â…. ! I am sure all of you are unaware abt itÂ…!!!!
Originally posted by KamenRider:welcome welcome ShiokMC and LightningRune (wow so long never say such welcoming message already)!!
glad to see you come join us, we hope you will enjoy the company of the Marchies here, we sure will enjoy yours.
This time how about we make things a bit different. we have in the past been impressing potential buyers how good a March is. how about this time you both tell us WHY you are/have choosing/chosen a Nissan March, after all there are newer and better(?) alternatives?
would be exciting to hear you out.
There is nothing to do with hotstuff or carma..!Originally posted by vandagal2002:Hi.....er..u should have informed us leh.........funny if hotstuff just did a late write-up on us, should they also have our email address as well??? Never mind, hope u can update us on all the other events as well in the coming future as 1st hand info goes to u .....![]()
You must be talking abt the 12SR (MT) AKA Sports VerOriginally posted by pyromania:Woo... I was browsing the march at www.nissan.co.jp
They have this interior which is black and blue, the dashboard is black and the meters are different, it has the rpm meter.
Hm, I love black interior....... Woo..
http://www.nissan.co.jp/MARCH/K12/0404/INTER/main1.html
Man, wonder if it will be available in SG..
Originally posted by Madagascar:wah our k12 FC better then toyota vios?I tot Vios have very good FC due to vvti and some more better power to dry weight.
Hi All
I have just completed my 1000km. My mileage is 13.7km/1litre. Expecting it to be better when i changes it to synethic oil. Quite happy with the FC as it better than my [b]vios bought previously.[/b]
HI...er..dont get me wrong, we saw the logo on the hotstuff mag......all my friends went to get a copy of the write-up frm me......it was very good, hope we can get more lobang or other mags to do another write-up on us !!!Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:There is nothing to do with hotstuff or carma..!
We are not active enough for other car clubs to be aware of us.
The event was hosted by the fit club..! Is abt interest.... !The force is not felt...!!!!!!
i had sent our club logo to hotstuff for our wirte up last month...! ! ! i guess all of you who bought the mag. Will see it...!
Dear friends,>
>
> Thank you for supporting road safety throughout the
> pass years with me. I have mention before with some
> of the new clubs that if there is any opportunity, I
> will try to make known to my management about your
> club and see what we could do together for our road
> users.
>
> The chance is here, my new Commanding Officer, DSP
> Simon Ng wish to meet up with our local Motoring Club
> representatives for a networking session. I
> understand that there are a lot of new clubs forming
> up, kindly assist me to invite their President or
> Chairman to attend this networking session if you know
> them.
>
> We would like to organise the networking session on
> the 1 Oct 2005 (Sat) at 10am at Traffic Police
> Department, Road Safety Branch, No 10 Ubi Ave 3 #03-35
> Singapore 408865. I will met all of you at the
> reception counter at 0945am, kindly provide your name,
> vehicle number and the name of
> your club for clearance to me by next week. Thanks.
>
> Raymond Teo
> Assistant Road Safety Officer
> Road Safety Branch
> Traffic Police Department
Hmm..he ur friend or jus those car en-tui-es-tic ?Next time see him call him ah-boon , will freak him out.....or sckally u know me also or see u b4??Originally posted by vandagal2002:THIS EMAIL WAS FROMThomas aka CaddyT from
> EuroVanClub.
>
do we hav a Decal/logo ? care to share whom to get it from please ?Originally posted by vandagal2002:HI...er..dont get me wrong, we saw the logo on the hotstuff mag......all my friends went to get a copy of the write-up frm me......it was very good, hope we can get more lobang or other mags to do another write-up on us !!!
Testing n driving it n feeling it is the BEST way for me in choosing a car...Originally posted by lennie:(not being rude)
ideally, its better to read the thread(s) to understand the specs of the car if not go test drive it yourself to get a feel.
Hihi, yep, we have a decal for the club , if u can make down on the 24th sept at west coast mc carpark , i have a spare decal and i have a few shirts with the decal printed !!! do come down !!!Originally posted by shiokmc:do we hav a Decal/logo ? care to share whom to get it from please ?
many thanks![]()
Hi ShiokMC,Originally posted by shiokmc:do we hav a Decal/logo ? care to share whom to get it from please ?
many thanks![]()
apologies... can't make it these 2weeks... too tied up w work but will definitely see you guys n gals after that !!Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Hi ShiokMC,
Pls send us your Size and qty.
We do have Club Polo T's and decals.
[email protected]
cheers
glad to b part of you guys n gals !Originally posted by KamenRider:welcome welcome ShiokMC and LightningRune (wow so long never say such welcoming message already)!!
glad to see you come join us, we hope you will enjoy the company of the Marchies here, we sure will enjoy yours.
This time how about we make things a bit different. we have in the past been impressing potential buyers how good a March is. how about this time you both tell us WHY you are/have choosing/chosen a Nissan March, after all there are newer and better(?) alternatives?
would be exciting to hear you out.
Welcome to the family bro!Originally posted by shiokmc:glad to b part of you guys n gals !
well before i had decided on my March-E, i had test driven the vios [actually been driving my brother's , my colleagues' vios many many times over the past year], the Swift and the Fit/Jazz .
The Vios is way too common ! any old woman any old man any unkle aunty also driving the vios ! Everywhere therez a Vios .... no shiOk...
As for the Swift, im not comfortable with the Cabin quality ... somehow during my test-drive I don't feel SHIOK leh ... at most times, especially during pick-up, engine seems to be over-worked and i can't help but think it is under-powered.
As for the Jazz/Fit, also way to common liaoz ! Although i cannot the deny the fact that is indeed the most Fuel Economical of the lot...... about 18km per Litre ! [have a few friends who own one can attest to this ]
With the March, on initial viewing , i just told the gal at TC Ubi really a gal's car... ! so CUTE ! [my wife beaming next to me ] but after taking it for a spin, my perception changed..... the engine is lively and power is never lacking ... PLUS the feautres of the 'E' is so CooL ! just had to get it ........
itz a Black babe........... when i went TC Ubi to view, nice tall lady [Slyvia]told me left only TWO units in black if not have to wait til Dec before they bring in again ... well, bluff or not, i liked what i saw n just had to get it ! somemore my wife also neber objEct..... hahaOriginally posted by tedz:Welcome to the family bro!We all have the same thot as u! I speak for myself....I do not like things that are too common! That's y my choice of my marchie!
Btw, what's the colour of ur ride?
Hope to meetup with ya n ur wifey real soon! Cheers!
tedz![]()
COOL!Originally posted by shiokmc:itz a Black babe........... when i went TC Ubi to view, nice tall lady [Slyvia]told me left only TWO units in black if not have to wait til Dec before they bring in again ... well, bluff or not, i liked what i saw n just had to get it ! somemore my wife also neber objEct..... haha
Some of us using white, i am using blue diamond vision HD 4000! cost is abt $75 a pair. Can last you abt 6 -10 months..subjective to usage again..!Originally posted by shiokmc:thankx TED for the kind words... haha .... just afraid my Mods not up to standard...
need loads of advice n ideas from u guys n gals
By the way, hope u guys can share your views/opinions on Philips Crystal Vision bulbs....
these are white-white lights,right ? [dowan any hint of Blue ]
What's the market rate of these ?
if i were to change all my bulbs, would that make it 6 in total ? [4 in the headlights and 2 for my Fog lights ]