Ahha, you said the track was too small, so the "true potential" is the straight line sprint la, not handling, is this what you were trying to say?Originally posted by AE86tofu:dude...the test track is just 4 show only la....u think the EVO can win the murcielago on the nurburgring???or the M3?? can give them a run 4 their $$ but not win...same goes for many of the cars...the track is too small to reveal the true potential of many cars....esp the SL55 AMG....one cos its fvcking wet on that day and 2ndly its JC's car....which is y the stig didn't push that hard
no its not that...If u have driven round the nurburgring in GT4 or have seen the track in top gear u will know wad i mean....And i can say this for sure that the evo is no match for the DB9...Originally posted by seow:Ahha, you said the track was too small, so the "true potential" is the straight line sprint la, not handling, is this what you were trying to say?
u forgot about it's turning circle.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:That EVO VIII was in FQ400 trim which is not available here. It is stripped out and accelerates to 100 under 4 seconds but also drinks like a fish and has serious turbo lag.![]()
Murcielago? CLS55? Gallardo? those cars are really heavy and i don't think u would find any carbon fibre parts on them.Originally posted by SexFrenzy:The test track is not just for show lah. As u can see, the EVO is beaten by Ferrari 360CS, Porsche GT3, Murceilargo, Gallardo, Lotus Exige, Merc CLS55 AMG, M3 CSL. Does that mean the EVO will win all these cars on Nurburghring?
No right? As u can see, the top cars are all light weight cars purpose built for track. That's why they're faster then the heavy SL55AMG, Ferrari 575 etc.
Serious??? The wing is carbon fibre, what else huh? The dash panelling has CF prints, but not CF... what else? Maybe you can enlighten about the FQ-400 covered in carbon fibre...Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:Murcielago? CLS55? Gallardo? those cars are really heavy and i don't think u would find any carbon fibre parts on them.
the FQ-400 is covered in carbon fibre.
i dun think it would have mattered much. those cars are only about a hundred or so kilos heavier than the evo but they pack much more power to even the scales. besides, i dun even think c/f parts are offered on the fq-400. from what i know, the only tweaks given to it besides the engine is the suspension.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:Murcielago? CLS55? Gallardo? those cars are really heavy and i don't think u would find any carbon fibre parts on them.
the FQ-400 is covered in carbon fibre.
really meh? i thought the dash is carbon fibre?Originally posted by dansplace:Serious??? The wing is carbon fibre, what else huh? The dash panelling has CF prints, but not CF... what else? Maybe you can enlighten about the FQ-400 covered in carbon fibre...![]()
You want that "carbon fibre"? Just go to McWell... they have CF lookalike cubic printing that can give you that design for just about any car. If anything.. it is heavierOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:really meh? i thought the dash is carbon fibre?
i saw it in the evo 9. and the side mirrors are carbon fibre.
If anything, the ring is actually a very high speed track, with some segments which allow very high top speeds, which is an area where the Evo and STI (traditionally based off rally cars) and other rally cars are not known for.Originally posted by AE86tofu:no its not that...If u have driven round the nurburgring in GT4 or have seen the track in top gear u will know wad i mean....And i can say this for sure that the evo is no match for the DB9...
its worse than jupiter'sOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:u forgot about it's turning circle.![]()
u see....mercs are like this....Looks sublime on the outisde fast on the inside....we've got an idiot here who can do powerslides in his E200....and do like 80km/h u-turns??Originally posted by SexFrenzy:The test track is not just for show lah. As u can see, the EVO is beaten by Ferrari 360CS, Porsche GT3, Murceilargo, Gallardo, Lotus Exige, Merc CLS55 AMG, M3 CSL. Does that mean the EVO will win all these cars on Nurburghring?
No right? As u can see, the top cars are all light weight cars purpose built for track. That's why they're faster then the heavy SL55AMG, Ferrari 575 etc.
hte lambo is carbon fiber if i am not wrong...the main weight comes from the leather seats,upholstry and the engineOriginally posted by dansplace:Serious??? The wing is carbon fibre, what else huh? The dash panelling has CF prints, but not CF... what else? Maybe you can enlighten about the FQ-400 covered in carbon fibre...![]()
AMG mercs are not known to be fast on track. IN a straight line yes, they are very fast. The silverstone track, u talking about the playstation track in GT4? In playstation, I can crash my car into the wall at 200mph and still continue driving. In real life can or not?Originally posted by AE86tofu:u see....mercs are like this....Looks sublime on the outisde fast on the inside....we've got an idiot here who can do powerslides in his E200....and do like 80km/h u-turns??![]()
oh and y dun u see EVOs competing in lemans?? 575s the AMG mercs "M" Bmws etc are one thing....grand tourers....u just pour in the gas and the miles spew effortlessly....oh yea and one thing....the cars are heavy for a very good reason...high speed stability....just like the merc....I'm not baised to it but I've seen it perform before...yes the EVO is great...I know it...(I love the 6.5 TME) but its a diff car for a diff purpose....ok la lets say if u take a track like silverstone....u think can the EVO edge the M3CSL or the R34GTR?? or the SL55AMG??
old news lah.Originally posted by SexFrenzy:Look what I found on topgear
http://www.bbc.co.uk/topgear/powerlaps/
Mitsubishi EVO beats CL65 AMG, M3, Aston Martin DB7, Porsche 911 Turbo, SL55 AMG and Aston Martin Vanquish!![]()
u dunno CLK-DTM ah?Originally posted by SexFrenzy:AMG mercs are not known to be fast on track. IN a straight line yes, they are very fast. The silverstone track, u talking about the playstation track in GT4? In playstation, I can crash my car into the wall at 200mph and still continue driving. In real life can or not?