oic..tat's a nice ride. more then enough for driving in sg..humble but packs a punch..just like ignis sports.Originally posted by jonathan_n80:]
yah.. jus a humble 1.3L . if only the ignis sport is turbo charged too.. cool
thanx.. yah.. somehow somewhr somewat e Ignis Sport and e YRV do resembles.. Ignis is a nice ride too jus that i dnt like its console .. a little outdated..Originally posted by so_nice:oic..tat's a nice ride. more then enough for driving in sg..humble but packs a punch..just like ignis sports.![]()
err, unless u are driving one of those limited edition rexes from japan, u are not going to get a "factory tuned" 300 bhp rex. even the sti spec c doesn't pack that kinda power. hellooooo.........Originally posted by alexkusu:Hm..Im using a subaru.. which I was told churns out at least 300bhp..its just fatory tuned. Im confident it is able to catch up with SL500 at a reasonable pace but what I dont understand is people dissing japanese cars when they dont even own a car good enough to back up their claims. I know a few merc owners but they wont boast about what they can do with their cars even tho they have the right to do so. I think if you dont have a car to back up your claims, just forget about talking crap bout other cars. What you think you know is just in theory..you have to drive and own a car to know how it really works, its true performance, its potential.
erm...is a spec-c what you call limited? All I know is that there is only 4 types of my car where I am..one black, one red, one blue and one white..Im the white one.Originally posted by tailslide:err, unless u are driving one of those limited edition rexes from japan, u are not going to get a "factory tuned" 300 bhp rex. even the sti spec c doesn't pack that kinda power. hellooooo.........
but if sl500 takes 6.2 secs for the 0-100, i'm quite sure rex can keep up the pace or even blow the sl500 away from pick up.
not impressed really. it took 10 years for a car like this to appear and beat the mclaren only by a few mph.Originally posted by HENG@:at those sort of speeds, considering the air resistance, its significant enuf.
and its the koenigsegg CCR. koenigsegg is a brand name.
but then hor, if a done up evo rite.. can actually win a ferrari in short run.. ferrari is build up more of long endurance..Originally posted by SexFrenzy:That's becos your driving a merc. Ppl see merc they not scared one, they get so freaking jealous they want to beat ur car at all cost. Drive a ferrari or lambo or even evo or Rex and they sure scared one. See already siam one side...
Merc...no street cred lah unless of cos it's a CLK-DTM GTR.
judging frm my friend experience i dont think possible.. he had tried once with his modded JDM STI bugeye against a 355 at a traffic light. 1st gear can keep up.. 2nd gear onward he is behind e 355 oredi.Originally posted by Si|verGa|:but then hor, if a done up evo rite.. can actually win a ferrari in short run.. ferrari is build up more of long endurance..
Spec C is not really considered limited. Spec C is a parallel import . JDM model is also another PI. I am surprise that u said u are a owner of a Rex but u're not sure of wats e spec c. thats interesting..Originally posted by alexkusu:erm...is a spec-c what you call limited? All I know is that there is only 4 types of my car where I am..one black, one red, one blue and one white..Im the white one.![]()
i know...i only like subaru for its looks. Im not really into the car details..Originally posted by jonathan_n80:Spec C is not really considered limited. Spec C is a parallel import . JDM model is also another PI. I am surprise that u said u are a owner of a Rex but u're not sure of wats e spec c. thats interesting..
and from ur other post u dont know wat a turbo timer is use for.Originally posted by alexkusu:erm...is a spec-c what you call limited? All I know is that there is only 4 types of my car where I am..one black, one red, one blue and one white..Im the white one.![]()
When people buy cars, it dosent mean they know everything about the car right? Its the same like a computer..do you need to know how it works, what everything does? obviously not..Originally posted by jonathan_n80:and from ur other post u dont know wat a turbo timer is use for.
"What is a turbo timer good and used for? Im just a car noob so I have always thought that turbo timer is good for your car engine. But my mechanic says that we dont even need to use turbo timer anymore as cars have more advanced engines nowadays"
given that if u really drive a Rex and u dont know wat is a turbo timer use for? i haf a hunch if u realli drive a Rex. and ur turbo timer has nothing to do wif ur engine. Its to protect ur turbo not ur engine for goodness sake. it is to allow your turbo to cool off properly when you stop the car, by feeding it a steady stream of fresh oil, and thus likely preventing coking of the bearings
Its either u change a mechanic or u change ur "dream" car.
on paper wrx is 5.5sec or is it so. but no one actually able to do it in a stock wrx. the gd drivers actually able to do it ard 6-6.3 secs only. being awd. it will lead from a standstill....both of them would be around the same around 100kmph, after 150kmph, the sl500 will probably pull away from wrx.Originally posted by tailslide:err, unless u are driving one of those limited edition rexes from japan, u are not going to get a "factory tuned" 300 bhp rex. even the sti spec c doesn't pack that kinda power. hellooooo.........
but if sl500 takes 6.2 secs for the 0-100, i'm quite sure rex can keep up the pace or even blow the sl500 away from pick up.
can lend me drive? keke!Originally posted by Alex Wong:if you have driven a SL and wrx before, SL beats wrx hands down in everything.![]()
spec-c is juz a variation of the sti, think of it as the MR of the evo8. not considered "limited" IMO except that its rare in sg plus its fast. sides, even if u are driving the spec c, it still doesn't pack ur claimed 300bhp from the factory. liew, spend so much moola to buy the car but dunno anything about itOriginally posted by alexkusu:erm...is a spec-c what you call limited? All I know is that there is only 4 types of my car where I am..one black, one red, one blue and one white..Im the white one.![]()
pls lah, bugeye sti stock is 265 bhp only. ur fren's car now how many? the highest hp boxer engine i heard of is "only" 500 plus, with many forged internal components in the engine. if ur fren's bugeye lost to a 355, i dun think he even crossed the 350 bhp mark. inline 4 potential of the evo can go up to 800 plus bhp given the rite internal parts.Originally posted by jonathan_n80:judging frm my friend experience i dont think possible.. he had tried once with his modded JDM STI bugeye against a 355 at a traffic light. 1st gear can keep up.. 2nd gear onward he is behind e 355 oredi.
yah, likewise for the sl500 wat. based on the same principle, sl500 on paper is 6.2 sec or so, gd drivers will manage around 7 secs. depending on the length of the road, i'm sure the sl500 will eventually catch up on its high end acceleration. but the question is how far the rex would have gone ahead already by that time. thats y i say rex should have no prob taking sl500 from standstill.Originally posted by A_vErY_pOoR_gUy:on paper wrx is 5.5sec or is it so. but no one actually able to do it in a stock wrx. the gd drivers actually able to do it ard 6-6.3 secs only. being awd. it will lead from a standstill....both of them would be around the same around 100kmph, after 150kmph, the sl500 will probably pull away from wrx.
for high end, displacement will alwis be the greatest forte.
talking abt corner, then diff things liao. being the wrx being lighter and awd, the sl500 will not be able to catch up with the wrx![]()
FYI its a JDM model bugeye. 280Bhp when stock.Originally posted by tailslide:pls lah, bugeye sti stock is 265 bhp only. ur fren's car now how many? the highest hp boxer engine i heard of is "only" 500 plus, with many forged internal components in the engine. if ur fren's bugeye lost to a 355, i dun think he even crossed the 350 bhp mark. inline 4 potential of the evo can go up to 800 plus bhp given the rite internal parts.
The V8's muscle comes in only above 170..the midrange acceleration will out endure the jap racers.Originally posted by storm_freaky13:Seriously i think the SL owner phrase himself a little wrongly.. too direct and hurtful... However there is really difference with Conti and Jap cars... build quality. But then again must of u guys arguing century sprint... i guess rexes can take out sl500 anytime. But gotta admit the SL looks damn good... *drooling*...