Without SE, you will not get any free frills for your car.Originally posted by choppers:First, let me apologize to all sales exec for cars or anyone that I offend if any
I udnerstand these sales exec actualyl earn a lot from car buyers for every cars they sell. We hear so much complain abt car buyers like ourself that we get bad service all the time.
I even heard these people can manage to earn 5 digits income every month from the car sales. in sg, everyone loves cars.And car lovers actually do all kind of research in cluding the financials to determine which car they will buy eventually. Thus, my question is, do car dealers such as borneo, kah motors, komoco, C&C etc really need to pay these rude (a few) sales exec so much just to do some paper work for us when we buy cars?
When there are no sales exec, does it mean that singaporeans will stop buying new cars? I doubt so. Without these sales exec, i suppose there will be more people thronging these car showrooms to buy.
Without SE, you will not get any free frills for your car.Originally posted by choppers:First, let me apologize to all sales exec for cars or anyone that I offend if any
I udnerstand these sales exec actualyl earn a lot from car buyers for every cars they sell. We hear so much complain abt car buyers like ourself that we get bad service all the time.
I even heard these people can manage to earn 5 digits income every month from the car sales. in sg, everyone loves cars.And car lovers actually do all kind of research in cluding the financials to determine which car they will buy eventually. Thus, my question is, do car dealers such as borneo, kah motors, komoco, C&C etc really need to pay these rude (a few) sales exec so much just to do some paper work for us when we buy cars?
When there are no sales exec, does it mean that singaporeans will stop buying new cars? I doubt so. Without these sales exec, i suppose there will be more people thronging these car showrooms to buy.
i dun think this apply only to the car industry.Originally posted by guitarman1:We need SE, but they are overpaid
The cars usually sell for themselves, SE juz there to assist customer.
As one of my fren (SE) said to another fren (Marketing Exec in car industry), the Mktg ppl spend money but the SE reap the rewards... haha..
Let take a case in which u go to Parallel Importer A and PI B selling Car model X. Price and product are exactly the same.Originally posted by choppers:of course $ dun drop from sky and i totally agree with you.
However, given the point that consumers dun buy on impulse. Without a S E, it will force them to do more research and have more options to consider.
My point is not about marketing "ploy" of these companies. For instance, if you like Toyota Altis a lot, you will still buy it if it is slightly more expensive if compared within the same range.
Thus, at that point, do you still need a S E to explain thoroughly how this car work etc. I mean anyone can do such a job. Not only a S E.
Maybe we do only need a S E to give you freebies
Not all SE get 5 figure income, and even if they do, it is not every month.Originally posted by choppers:of course $ dun drop from sky and i totally agree with you.
However, given the point that consumers dun buy on impulse. Without a S E, it will force them to do more research and have more options to consider.
My point is not about marketing "ploy" of these companies. For instance, if you like Toyota Altis a lot, you will still buy it if it is slightly more expensive if compared within the same range.
Thus, at that point, do you still need a S E to explain thoroughly how this car work etc. I mean anyone can do such a job. Not only a S E.
Maybe we do only need a S E to give you freebies
If I can afford to buy a car means that I can afford to pay . Not about being a scrooge. But rather worth it or not to pay to get such service. Of course that applies to some onli lah. Not all.Originally posted by Gazelle:Not all SE get 5 figure income, and even if they do, it is not every month.
Beside selling the car, they also need to arrange your financing, insurance, road tax, COE bidding, registration, over trade, etc...you think you buying toy car meh...if you are so stingy, just take taxi lah...maybe you dont even need a taxi driver since you got a license right?
I'd prefer to have a SE - to cut him down before i pay for the product.Originally posted by choppers:If I can afford to buy a car means that I can afford to pay . Not about being a scrooge. But rather worth it or not to pay to get such service. Of course that applies to some onli lah. Not all.
My fren just happen to pose me this question and I thought i just wan to see how majority reacts.