auto should be better in sg roads and u can still have some fun with the tiptronic at the same time.Originally posted by zc11:hi![]()
I am considering buying an integra but not sure whether i shld buy auto or manual transmission. Does it help in anyway to get it in Manual for driving in sg ? does anyone know how much diff is there btw auto and manual ?
Is it necessary ? or shld i juz get the auto one ?
get the manual.. in full control of the power and feel it..... not the laggy & fuel consuming auto.....Originally posted by zc11:hi![]()
I am considering buying an integra but not sure whether i shld buy auto or manual transmission. Does it help in anyway to get it in Manual for driving in sg ? does anyone know how much diff is there btw auto and manual ?
Is it necessary ? or shld i juz get the auto one ?
Manual is better, lower FC for normal driving. Tiptronic indeed is not as durable as manual one. So far more of spoilt gearbox are auto ones, high costOriginally posted by zc11:but will the tiptronic shift spoil fast is u use it frequently ? i heard it will wear and tear rather fast if u use it frequently![]()
i'd rather crash the car into a tree, at least it's more comfortable.Originally posted by digicharat:imagine you just had a tough workout yesterday. and your leg had a cramp.
and suay suay you wanna go out to eat dinner. and met with a traffic jam............
auto = slowwwwwwwOriginally posted by zc11:![]()
hahaa okok i think i will get the auto one ! thx guys !
hey but lets say i get a used one then no more warranty, so if the i use the tiptonic then it dont last long.. how?? but i know la juz dun ise that often can le right ?
heehee![]()
ya, maybe suay suay right leg cramp, then can take cab liao, hahaOriginally posted by digicharat:imagine you just had a tough workout yesterday. and your leg had a cramp.
and suay suay you wanna go out to eat dinner. and met with a traffic jam............
well, u obviously haven't tried against those diesel merc cabs before..... even my manual car aso kena "tia" by them so many times at traffic lites (then again, i wasn't racing them, juz normal drive off) autos will be left in the dust 4 sure. crazy torque for a friggin cab.....Originally posted by zc11:taxi drivers lol even if i drive a 1.3A suzuki jimny now 83hp also faster than them leh... everytime traffic light i drive they still like far behind... wat more about integra...??
imagine all that and ur manual car equipped with high pressure race clutch...... die ah........Originally posted by digicharat:imagine you just had a tough workout yesterday. and your leg had a cramp.
Again it all depend on wat car ur driving lor.......comparing Japanese cars it's for sure manual is better. Just like manual and auto EK..Originally posted by ernie77:Aiyah, Integra Steptronic is quite fast, even my fren driving Type R 6MT also commented. Anyway, AT has already overtaken MT in gear change response time. The new Golf GTI with DSG auto has faster 0~100 timing than its MT counterpart. Similarly for SMG auto by BMW, and also dual clutch auto by Honda, all have faster shift timing than MT. I like MT due to faster response, but with these new generation AT, MT is really redundant....