Probably take skool is better.....Theory wise, u can get access to their theory Qns (Very similar to the exam qn)......Practical wise, the instructors in skool know the standards of the testers. Some private instructors tend to miss out some points resulting in unneccessary demerits...Originally posted by notorious8706:i am planning to take a car license in a few mths time at BBDC..private or skewl is betta?
Hi notorious8706. I just pass my test in May. IMHO, taking in school allow me to interact with different trainers that help me in my final test. Each trainer had his own style, focus and +ve & -ve. Even the trainers that I felt wasn't very niceOriginally posted by notorious8706:i am planning to take a car license in a few mths time at BBDC..private or skewl is betta?
yupz thats about there, i did it that wayOriginally posted by yifengz85:for most ppl...the cost in school is usually $1.5k if u pass on first attempt...
must add that if 2nd or 3 rd time then can be very exp le so if fail first time my advice is to go privateOriginally posted by VampireEB:School training is better more prority.. test re-take date is faster than private one.. Pass the practical test on first attempt the cost is 1.5 to 2 k depends on individual.![]()
hmm .. ya i got it at the first attempt so not veri sure abt 2/3 attempts.. (1.5 to 2 k including extra lessons taken,.. practice more passing on first attempt is higher,better than to fail re-take the cost even more)Originally posted by hisoka:must add that if 2nd or 3 rd time then can be very exp le so if fail first time my advice is to go private
Yeah .. from circuit to main road.Originally posted by notorious8706:fail 1st time take private? wah sehx.. u failed 1st time muz retake evryting ar?
switch to the private for lessons lah cos you would have learnt all/most they can teach you at skool le so no point waste the money.Originally posted by notorious8706:fail 1st time take private? wah sehx.. u failed 1st time muz retake evryting ar?
yepp...its really depend on yourself...btw ^vios^ ure driving vios?Originally posted by ^VioS^:Private cheaper, School more expensive...
Private less structured, School more organised...
School has more passes compared to Private Instructors....
At the end of the day it boils down to how good you are becuz they can only teach you that much...
Spent total abt $1.5k at SSDC from Basic theory to Practical test...pass on 1st try in April this year...oh btw....took Auto too..hehe
eh? One hour $33?? Think you got cheated sia... I paid one hour $24... quite a lot of difference leh...Originally posted by VampireEB:hmm .. ya i got it at the first attempt so not veri sure abt 2/3 attempts.. (1.5 to 2 k including extra lessons taken,.. practice more passing on first attempt is higher,better than to fail re-take the cost even more)
think go for private is better ..money saver plus cheaper. An hour only $33 .. [/list]