dun be a joker lah.....all those things u tok abt, is wat u heard only. people say good, u say good, people say bad, u say bad.....like a dog...Originally posted by AE86tofu:if celica can make it then Y the DC5 is winning in BTCC??? U believe I am a guy with an 86 poster??? hahaha....If u really own one then Y not show me how fast yr car can go???LOL....I doubt u even own one car....maybe a toy celica la i believe....and Btw....modded celica NO warranty....stock DC5 have....thats wads most impt....I think even u got celica its borrowed la....haven even drive out kanna TP liao cos no license....![]()
U're just like those few Noobs who just join the forum....come here create trouble....go and get a life la....we have enough ppl here who know more than u do la....so y dun u just do yrself a favour and go book your BTT??
huh wat spoon dc5?Originally posted by AE86tofu:oh yea and if u wanna start compring yr so called TRD celica i dun think its even there with the Spoon DC5....and Btw....if u wanna compare JGTC celica its not FF and with your beloved 2ZZGE engine....
wahaha, i've said it and u have proven me rite. ask urself, is "moron" a vulgar word? if it's not, den how does it contradict my previous statement? moron.Originally posted by LittleTiger:huh? i heard u saying moron?
"wahahaha, losing it already? talk properly lah, telling ppl how stupid and vulgar u are 4 wat?"
I already says out what u wanted to say else you be saying those. Yeah you did kind of say those in other post. hahaha.....
haha, bzzz* sorry moron, go read again. my first post was saying theres nothing 2 brag about the celica. isn't dat a comment about the celica? it wasn't until ur fellow moron who came and bring in the dc5 dat started this series of arguments. pls, do us a favor and get the facts rite before making urself look stupid again (for like wat, the 4th post running?)Originally posted by LittleTiger:hey, u are the one please read properly... this thread was asking toyota celica/mr-s and u came cocking ur honda car and engine...
many others?Originally posted by LittleTiger:We are talking about Toyota celica and mrs yet you bark in and say things not relevant and arguing with many others here.... haiz......
hey, stop saying other cars fast to cover up the fact ur car slow lah. slow is slow. track car, smack car, watever car. so wat? u ever hear dc5 drivers complain skylines, evos, wrx faster coz they got turbo, AWD, AYC, DCCD.... or ferrari got more cc so faster? juz be a man and admit ur car slow lah. make excuses "mod this, mod that can eat dc5" 4 fark? loser.Originally posted by TRD_Sport_M:yes celica is slower than dc5 becos of CC.
motoring use DC5 to compare becos, DC5 is a track car. track rdy!
how can u compare the power output of the 2, when their CC are diff?
the price diff of dc5 & celica is 20k.
with 20k, celica can be track rdy. sure can eat stock dc5 on straight, corner also better. LSD also got, brembo also can!
still got $ leave for nice kits & cheaper road tax!
after all the set up, it still 1.8 NA....
now class, this little post serves to demonstrate how an intellectually challenged person thinks.Originally posted by TRD_Sport_M:huh wat spoon dc5?
production car by honda is it ? haa
u dun even see it on the damn road! got wat to compare...
unless u wan ship a k20 to spoon let them tune, than ship back again...lol
it doesn't matter wat is his ride man. he simply stated a matter of fact which he's entitled to.Originally posted by LCL:U sure about your reply bro?
To start off with, what is your ride?
they dun compare with rex evo or skyline becos diff class.Originally posted by tailslide:hey, stop saying other cars fast to cover up the fact ur car slow lah. slow is slow. track car, smack car, watever car. so wat? u ever hear dc5 drivers complain skylines, evos, wrx faster coz they got turbo, AWD, AYC, DCCD.... or ferrari got more cc so faster? juz be a man and admit ur car slow lah. make excuses "mod this, mod that can eat dc5" 4 fark? loser.![]()
y bother to get spoon to do it? spore garage can do it also, sure for a lower price.Originally posted by tailslide:now class, this little post serves to demonstrate how an intellectually challenged person thinks.
u mean u didn't know u can purchase a spoon assembled k20a from japan? ship here ship there, cows come home liao lor. u might as well say u ship ur whole car 2 TRD japan 2 change a gear knob.![]()
correct! if different class then y bother 2 compare? this question u muz go and ask dat brainless piece of sh|t go who bring in dc2/dc5 and compare in the first place.Originally posted by TRD_Sport_M:they dun compare with rex evo or skyline becos diff class.
dc5 celica, also diff class, why people bother to compare theM!?
celica is not a slow car, u are biased, u keep saying it is slow. u must remember that it hp output is the same as b18, and peak hp is at a lower rpm.
why dun u say b18 is slow!!!? becos in ur heart, vtec is king,god & whatever u can think of!
from the starting of e thread till now, u still haven grow up, keep insulting other people rides.
Originally posted by TRD_Sport_M:1.8L NA 190ps not powerful?
other than dc2 with 200, which other 1.8L can beat it?
dc2 come with 200 becos of many racing parts & hand make parts.
ss2 is a 100% mass production engine.
Originally posted by TRD_Sport_M:lotus elise straight or track, also can beat dc5R lah
too light liao 900+ kg only.
so, u see, its not dat i haven't grown up. it's dat u haven't grown any smarter.Originally posted by TRD_Sport_M:pls lah dc5 also consider track car lah
the only diff is tat dc5 not fully lighten like elise only.
sg workshop of course can do it! but dats not what u said initially about how 2 get a spoon engine for comparison. let us recap;Originally posted by TRD_Sport_M:y bother to get spoon to do it? spore garage can do it also, sure for a lower price.
ur stupidity level is very high indeed....
hello uncle, u wanna flip underwear and wear ur own prob, dun come here talk like small kid and make urself look stoopid lah.Originally posted by TRD_Sport_M:huh wat spoon dc5?
production car by honda is it ? haa
u dun even see it on the damn road! got wat to compare...
unless u wan ship a k20 to spoon let them tune, than ship back again...lol
forget it la brother....newb wanna act tough here thinking that his toy celica is fast let him be la....I think if hes old enough he wun be scolding ppls parents when lose out on argument....those who know and drive the DC5 before or those who know alot abt cars and mechanics shld know better....Even i admit myself that my car is SLOW....0-100 in 8.9 secs but who cares...doesnt hurt to admit the facts wad...unless u are NOT mature enough....Originally posted by tailslide:now class, this little post serves to demonstrate how an intellectually challenged person thinks.
u mean u didn't know u can purchase a spoon assembled k20a from japan? ship here ship there, cows come home liao lor. u might as well say u ship ur whole car 2 TRD japan 2 change a gear knob.![]()
Originally posted by tailslide:it doesn't matter wat is his ride man. he simply stated a matter of fact which he's entitled to.
fyi, if u really need 2 know, me suspects he's ride is a 260 ps (stock) turbocharged RWD coupe, provided he's the same guitarman i saw on track.![]()
*yawnz, i dun really care either man. was only tryin 2 answer ur queries since u were interested.Originally posted by LCL:Yawn..... I dont really care what his car is really.
This thread hasnt been objective to what the originator of the thread wanted.Mine is 280 ps stock but I dont even bother with such stats. For what?
Live and let live.
There is always a longer dick out there. There is always a faster car out there too no matter how fast u are.... call it relentless pursuit.
Enjoy your ride and peace.
MRS is good....go get a issue of dunno which date of best Motoring and they test a Celica and a MR-S...they say that MR-S is good....but nowadays i go for the Mazda Miata 1.8 Turbo......Originally posted by Boo777:For the current model of toyota celica.. no future, I agree with tat. Maybe they should change the drivetrain to FR instead of FF in the future model to come might spell better response.
MR-S, this 1 I dun really get y no future. The drivetrain is MR, how much better can u get?? Itz the best (IMO) 2wd drivetrain out there. The chassis is light. The only flaw is tat only the engine not enuff power (MR-S, S = small?? 138hp NA compared to the bigger boys out there) and itz a convertible (personnel opinion). Maybe bcos the price(compared to MX-5, S2000)??
sure....i challenge ur Rio with my 1.0 March....Originally posted by Bloop...:I put a Mashimaro sticker on my mum's Kia Rio Hatchback today. Damn fierce
Bhp also went up!!! Now it's 88 Bhp!!! Anyone want to try drag racing??? I'll borrow her car and meet you at the Lim Chu Kang strip tonight!!!
all i can say is dat toyota really took a step back from their respective predecessors. the MR2 and the previous celica gt were decent rides with loads of potential. sure, the MR drivetrain is a big plus pt for the MRS, but offering it in convertible only serves to decrease the potential of its chassis in terms of rigidity and make it more of a "looker" rather than a "performer". fortunately enuff, the chassis is light enuff 2 be propelled decently by a pathetically low engine output. other than this, i dun really see a future for it unless toyota decides to inject either models with a serious dose of steroids.Originally posted by Boo777:For the current model of toyota celica.. no future, I agree with tat. Maybe they should change the drivetrain to FR instead of FF in the future model to come might spell better response.
MR-S, this 1 I dun really get y no future. The drivetrain is MR, how much better can u get?? Itz the best (IMO) 2wd drivetrain out there. The chassis is light. The only flaw is tat only the engine not enuff power (MR-S, S = small?? 138hp NA compared to the bigger boys out there) and itz a convertible (personnel opinion). Maybe bcos the price(compared to MX-5, S2000)??
i'd say its a choice between the devil and the deep blue seaOriginally posted by ceecookie:MRS is good....go get a issue of dunno which date of best Motoring and they test a Celica and a MR-S...they say that MR-S is good....but nowadays i go for the Mazda Miata 1.8 Turbo......
morons never fail 2 amuse me when they go berserk. i'd like 2 call it the "loser syndrome".Originally posted by LittleTiger:ur "tailslide" mouth is like shiiiit. You must be a moron yourself and felt despise thus keep calling other the name for yourself to let urself felt better? you are too pity.....
AE86tofu is so cocky being a old cock in the forum.... maybe some viagra will help you....
Of yeah before the Supra was using the V8 engine in JGTC... it was using a 2.0 Celica 3S-GTE engine modified by TTE and used in supra to beat the much higher cc NSX.
Saw a few video from Japan racer, stock MR-S handles better than the current version stock normal celica.