Tuscani or Celica lor... Rx-7 will kill you with it's fuel consumption... Mazda 6 kinda big... Even better... just get a Lancer or civic can liao... can fit more ppl too...Originally posted by Hikaru1985:Hi guys...im gonna complete my NS and going to uni soon.
I need a car for my transportation.
Im thinking of 1) Tuscani 2) Celica 3) RX-7 Efini 4)Mazda6
Can anyone list me a pros and cons? or other make/model to recommand? (Budget ard 85k)
High... enough to make you top up your tank at least twice a week and more... that's what I heard from my fren who used to own one...Originally posted by Hikaru1985:Hmm...how high actually is the FC of the RX7??
Definitely not worth buying... How you going to support the fuel consumption, parking and fines? if accident, who pays? You have enough money for that? What you mean by good outlook, in uni, girls don't care what car you drive... as long as it's a car, they'll already be impressed...Originally posted by Hikaru1985:Im kinda looking for good outlook and also somehow a slightly above average performance.
http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-SFD8663S-1059.html
http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-SDR298R-1059.html
These 2 are they worth buying considering their age, mileage and no. of owners
x2Originally posted by LH83:Definitely not worth buying... How you going to support the fuel consumption, parking and fines? if accident, who pays? You have enough money for that? What you mean by good outlook, in uni, girls don't care what car you drive... as long as it's a car, they'll already be impressed...
Which uni are you going? Do you stay far from it? I stay in the east, my uni's in the west, I take train everyday... You don't NEED a car for transportation, rather, you WANT a car for transportation... If you stay as far as me, driving the Rx7 will most definitely kill you... the gas station attendant will be your new best fren... drive down ECP is enough to make your fuel needle drop significantly...
Just get a normal saloon car... can fit more ppl too... at most, get the sports version...
if one really needs 4 wheels, then even a kangoo / minivan will do.Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:x2
need and want 2 different things..
need transport == kelisa.. got 4 wheels and can move..
want is sometimes having to park the car at home becoz u cannot afford the petrol $/parking fees... but u wan the car anyway
u dun need a car to get laid leh lol
haha with rising petrol prices, $1800 a month is barely enough to feed the modified twin rotary turbo engine. And the old rotary engines are not easy to maintain. Spare parts will be hard to find and expensive. And with all the modifications, you will not pass LTA inspection. If ROV stop you on the road, the car will be confiscated.Originally posted by LH83:Nvm lah... let him go get the Rx-7... let him pay $1800 a month on fuel ALONE... then see if he can afford the next month...![]()
It's ok... I'm not the one who wants to pay through the nose for it... I'll only be willing to get that car if I'm earning more than $5k a month...Originally posted by SexFrenzy:haha with rising petrol prices, $1800 a month is barely enough to feed the modified twin rotary turbo engine. And the old rotary engines are not easy to maintain. Spare parts will be hard to find and expensive. And with all the modifications, you will not pass LTA inspection. If ROV stop you on the road, the car will be confiscated.
how about the suzuki ignis sport? 60k brand new. 1.5litre. about 100hp. superb fwd handling. fun! or the new swift also good. same engine. check it out lah at champion motor......Originally posted by Altis84:hrmm IMO... rx is definitely not a good choice. Drink fuel like plain water. If u are a practical person meaning u just WANT a car for ur own convenience rather den to attract babes, den its true kelisa or picanto is more den enuff for one. Or else get a honda jazz or mazda 3 or vios... i think these cars suits all kind of ages depending on the colour loh.
Use car attract babes no use one lah ... unless u are those who just go for flings. Materialistic gals dun last. Attract a gal by ur personality not by the wheels.
Hrmm i am totally envious sia.. can afford car... surely parents support one loh. Rich boi Me completed ns liao also going uni soon. Ever though of picanto weekend but i think its too heavy for me and my family.
Eh where u stay ah.. which uni? hee hee hitch a ride leh.