low rumble sound from the exhuast? that u hv to change the muffler...Originally posted by zerocool85:what to do to have a nice exhaust note???
what do i have to add? or what do i have to change?
will it void car warranty?
Originally posted by zerocool85:yeah.. but does it void the warranty?
usually how much does it cost?
well, according to the posts the fellow members made, i guess it does...Originally posted by scotts07:does changing the muffler,makes the sound of the exhaust louder??
Got few way,Originally posted by zerocool85:what to do to have a nice exhaust note???
what do i have to add? or what do i have to change?
will it void car warranty?
i also dunno, cos mine is not legal, cheaper....Originally posted by zerocool85:changing of exhaust systems requires...
The following should be submitted to LTA for evaluation:
a) Certification from the product manufacturer stating that the proposed aftermarket exhaust system is suitable for the make and model of the vehicle.
b) Certifications or test reports from independent test laboratories such as TUV, DEKRA, JVIA, VCA etc. to show that the aftermarket exhaust system when fitted to the vehicle on a per make and model basis complied with prevailing exhaust emission standards.
what does this mean? can i just go to a workshop with a LTA compliant exhaust system and just install it? or do i have to seek approval from LTA then proceed to the workshop?
thanks again.
how much did you pay for ur exhaust?...Originally posted by bo liao:i also dunno, cos mine is not legal, cheaper....
but i ever heard from ppl say, go to shops to get those already "approve from LTa" fix then can liao..but very expensive...
i like the sound ma.. sounds sporty..Originally posted by gasband:I change my extractor and also put straight thru but i never change the tip and I asked Fong Kim make mine as soft as possible....got power can liao... why attract the attention![]()
My whole exhaust eyetem from extractor keep at office..Originally posted by zerocool85:how much did you pay for ur exhaust?...
whats the price difference for urs and LTA approved ones?
you don find it lei chei to change meh? each time change b4 inspection... they charge u only labour fee? where u keep ur stock exhaust? at home ar?
go kallang carpark rally. record the sound of cars zooming by in mp3 format. enjoy in car.Originally posted by HENG@:go buy a CD called "exhaust sounds" put it in your car's CD player and turn on your volume to max. buy now and they will throw in "NOS sounds" for free!![]()
i mean my exhaust from "extractor to mid pipe to end box" is not legal/fail type...total spent $800+ there, from extractor to end box....Originally posted by zerocool85:that means u spend about $2k+$800?
approved one will be about $3k-$4k?
u mean... u go to workshop for inspection but not at LTA? den pay them extra to pass ur inspection uh?