Agree.... no matter how u mod oso cmi..Originally posted by timqz:if u looking for more powerfull car, i guess u change the car...if not put in turbo loh...if not how u mod, u will still kena tia by civic..
Yah... I know that, but changing car is out of question. Can consider add turbo... but not at the moment. I like the outlook and handling of the car.Originally posted by timqz:if u looking for more powerfull car, i guess u change the car...if not put in turbo loh...if not how u mod, u will still kena tia by civic..
I think they use V-power petrol from Shell.Originally posted by agnescyj81:Dun understand why ppl TS so fast outside.... Dun tell mi all of them go add turbo??? Weird leh...
Originally posted by Troy437:I think they use V-power petrol from Shell.
do u have any idea wat u are saying?Originally posted by scotts07:maybe they use STP oil,it is very powerful.
bro, still cmi lah. stock only 96 hp. minus off bout 25% transmission loss from the AWD system, u are left with juz over 70 hp output at the wheels trying to pull a 1.3 ton machine along. at least rex got bigger cc and turbo to overcome these factors.Originally posted by bo liao:hmm....ok..TS when u see fast is either> they travelling at higher speed then pass u or u never really floor accerator or u change gear slow(if u play pick-up wid another TS).
U say other TS fast , u mean fast as in- lik as fast as a Integra Typr R or??
Mayb if u hv change rim, dun change to so big, get the vafc to tune ur air/fuel mix...make more air go in...hv better cooling...get a piggy bag or change ecu will help, but dun expect minus 5 sec off....
Very True...Agree on wat tail said...mayb u try to put nice kit, look fierce can liao...dun run lor..like nowdays i feel, play wid ppl lik not very fun, see other ppl play more fun..Originally posted by tailslide:bro, still cmi lah. stock only 96 hp. minus off bout 25% transmission loss from the AWD system, u are left with juz over 70 hp output at the wheels trying to pull a 1.3 ton machine along. at least rex got bigger cc and turbo to overcome these factors.
IMO, if u decided to buy a TS for looks and handling, i think u shd be happy with wat u are getting. juz looks and handling. u can try all sorts of mods but dun expect wonders for the power department lor. compare with other TS also no point rite? suo wei ren bi ren hui qi si ren.![]()
Quick quick, tell me which one to use?? the engin flush oil or the injector cleaning oil or the transmission oil....Originally posted by scotts07:maybe they use STP oil,it is very powerful.
Wow... I sit my friends car oso i feel my car not good. His car only normal Mazda 323 leh... Maybe i am not a good driver loh. Hahaa, but atl east i see lots of TS out there. So i am not alone loh.Originally posted by bo liao:Very True...Agree on wat tail said...mayb u try to put nice kit, look fierce can liao...dun run lor..like nowdays i feel, play wid ppl lik not very fun, see other ppl play more fun..
agnescyj81-if u drive rex, i got lots of ideas for u(from gearbox,exhaust system/ use wat turbo to let u drive out 4+ sec![]()
)...seriously, i also dunno what can be done wid TS to make it very power.... cos i drive friend's & felt its not enough power....those piggy bag may jus help a little on FC & abit more power..why not use the $$ to make it look nice / fierce....
ppl see liao also will WOW..
Unless u dun mind to throw $$, then i meet up wid u, bring u go sit my friend's toycar....![]()
when i sit his, i also feel, why my car so lik sh|t
Wats that oil??? U tout turbo power issit? Got such oil meh? If got pls let mi know okie. Thanks!!!Originally posted by bo liao:Quick quick, tell me which one to use?? the engin flush oil or the injector cleaning oil or the transmission oil....
Comferm use already very powerful or not??,i go buy some & fill up half full my petrol tank..... i wan drive out as fast as aeroplane lea..![]()
I dun think u are a bad driver cos One think i find funny is tat, when u drive ur own car u feel boring cos>> u already used to it already, as a passenger will feel different... i drive myself is kns, but when my friend drive mine, i feel, "hey, got power lea"Originally posted by agnescyj81:Wow... I sit my friends car oso i feel my car not good. His car only normal Mazda 323 leh... Maybe i am not a good driver loh. Hahaa, but atl east i see lots of TS out there. So i am not alone loh.
Dun hv tat oil lah....STP is those cleaning stuff or enhance better emmision oil, or wat treatment oil nia...cos u see above, got someone say use STP oil very powerfull, so i also want to know which STP he refering to...Originally posted by agnescyj81:Wats that oil??? U tout turbo power issit? Got such oil meh? If got pls let mi know okie. Thanks!!!
Thanks bro, maybe i use to it liao... cos i find cornering not fun at all with this car. Not much challenge...Originally posted by bo liao:I dun think u are a bad driver cos One think i find funny is tat, when u drive ur own car u feel boring cos>> u already used to it already, as a passenger will feel different... i drive myself is kns, but when my friend drive mine, i feel, "hey, got power lea"
But i must say there are some TS tat are fast, i ever encounter on rd b4..
Dun worry la bro...slowely slowely then do up...
U know a lot about cars... Must be a car freak loh... Must teach mi more leh... I like cars a lot but hee hee is a technical idiot...Originally posted by bo liao:Dun hv tat oil lah....STP is those cleaning stuff or enhance better emmision oil, or wat treatment oil nia...cos u see above, got someone say use STP oil very powerfull, so i also want to know which STP he refering to...
I also talking rubbish to ask him to intro then i pour them into oil tank..cos there is no such oil tat can make very powerful....
Orh... my friend ask mi to do that too, but TP like so free nowadays, nothing to do and hang around catching ppl like us. Thinking of operate the muffler too but will it help a lot? Is the risk worth taken??Originally posted by mydear:maybe u can try take out the "Cat " but it is not pass,i myself kanna down pipe without cat $500 last mthbut i think u can feel the different with the xzos and u can operate the muffler to give it more air flow