then u should go look at the jdm R34 skyline GTR. max also 180 km/h. u telling me that its lousy too?Originally posted by mach10:the speedo max oni 180km/h??? so lousy?
It tells you up to 180 km/h..... bcoz any faster that that you dun look at the meter anymore!Originally posted by mach10:the speedo max oni 180km/h??? so lousy?
Going heaven ar??Originally posted by Troy437:It tells you up to 180 km/h..... bcoz any faster that that you dun look at the meter anymore!
You keep you eyes on the road if it goes above 180km/h!! Where got time to see meter?
lousy??? Seems like u dunno much bout this car loh!!!Originally posted by mach10:the speedo max oni 180km/h??? so lousy?
tsk tsk. dun u know that ALL jdm performance cars are electronically limited to 180 km/h max speed?Originally posted by mach10:R34 oso 180?
tt sounds bad...
Good for singapore road though...
then how to get non-jdm PI performance cars?Originally posted by tailslide:tsk tsk. dun u know that ALL jdm performance cars are electronically limited to 180 km/h max speed?![]()
PI will almost always buy u jdm cars. for official dealers, they will only bring in export models from the jdm market which do not have 2 meet japan regulatory speed limit of 180 km/h. the 2 distinctions ensures that there is a variation of specifications for each car of the same model. of course, u can simply specify 2 ur PI u want 2 buy the export model if u dun want the speed limitor in the 1st place. IMO, not a wise move. jdm models tend 2 have more goodies den export models (eg, euro spec ep3 vs jdm ep3), and removing the speed limitor requires minimal effort.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:then how to get non-jdm PI performance cars?
u mean it is legal to delimit in singapore?Originally posted by tailslide:PI will almost always buy u jdm cars. for official dealers, they will only bring in export models from the jdm market which do not have 2 meet japan regulatory speed limit of 180 km/h. the 2 distinctions ensures that there is a variation of specifications for each car of the same model. of course, u can simply specify 2 ur PI u want 2 buy the export model if u dun want the speed limitor in the 1st place. IMO, not a wise move. jdm models tend 2 have more goodies den export models (eg, euro spec ep3 vs jdm ep3), and removing the speed limitor requires minimal effort.
assuming that u did. who's gonna know? anyway, we dun have an official law passed to impose speed limitors on cars AFAIK for one simple reason. singapore has a much more deadly method of curbing speeds. fine, demerit points and jail.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:u mean it is legal to delimit in singapore?
cool sia if like tt...Originally posted by mydear:ya i have seen mostly all jdm all only 180km but it is for show niait can lut more than 180km i promise
which car?Originally posted by agnescyj81:lousy??? Seems like u dunno much bout this car loh!!!
lol...y no 200+? speedo 180 doesnt mean u cant travel more than that...juz buy a rsm or replace ur ecu to have the speed cut remove...then u can whack over 200+....the rsm can read ur speed too...its will read 200+ but the speedo will juz stick at 180...Originally posted by mach10:which car?
Integra? i certainly duno much about Integra... but i noe Skylines are good.
The point about the speedo is, how to cheong on NS highway? no have 200+ no shiokz...
replace ecu, heh. i don't love the idea of getting caught. i'll stick to my Red.Originally posted by timqz:lol...y no 200+? speedo 180 doesnt mean u cant travel more than that...juz buy a rsm or replace ur ecu to have the speed cut remove...then u can whack over 200+....the rsm can read ur speed too...its will read 200+ but the speedo will juz stick at 180...
get caught?? r u telling me ure gona get caught for replacing ecu?? lol..1st time hearing it...Originally posted by mach10:replace ecu, heh. i don't love the idea of getting caught. i'll stick to my Red.