body kit only ma.. lol.. i nv say want to increase performance.. just wan make car chio..Originally posted by timqz:to be frank...(not to suan u hor) garage r r doing more on performance cars....
unless u wana buy original kits, if not i suggest u go other workshop to do..becoz...i find no point putting in hks stuff in a mazda 6..unless u wana turbo-charge ur car...
dun flame me hor...its juz my 2 cents worth...
btw.. a stock mazda 6 is relatively fast for ur information ;pOriginally posted by timqz:to be frank...(not to suan u hor) garage r r doing more on performance cars....
unless u wana buy original kits, if not i suggest u go other workshop to do..becoz...i find no point putting in hks stuff in a mazda 6..unless u wana turbo-charge ur car...
dun flame me hor...its juz my 2 cents worth...
well, i believe all cars can be fast as long as they are tuned/modified to the max.. that's my opinion thoughOriginally posted by timqz:fast to u...doesnt mean fast to many....keke...
err, relative to wat kinda cars?Originally posted by zerocool85:btw.. a stock mazda 6 is relatively fast for ur information ;p
Originally posted by zerocool85:btw.. a stock mazda 6 is relatively fast for ur information ;p
Er ok......but I don't think that's true though. There is a limit to what tuning can do.....for a NA car, using a piggyback....I think the most you can coax out of it is 10-15 horses more?Originally posted by zerocool85:well, i believe all cars can be fast as long as they are tuned/modified to the max.. that's my opinion though
i have to say that for this kind of "what if" statement, really no point in making it is there? we're talking about stock performances. Its ok to accept your car's weaknesses and love it for what it is, instead of being overly delusional about it.Originally posted by zerocool85:well, i believe all cars can be fast as long as they are tuned/modified to the max.. that's my opinion though
i accept it has its weaknesses and stuff.. but it is indeed quite fast.. but yet again, im not comparing to those performance cars...Originally posted by HENG@:i have to say that for this kind of "what if" statement, really no point in making it is there? we're talking about stock performances. Its ok to accept your car's weaknesses and love it for what it is, instead of being overly delusional about it.
then again if u're not comparing to those performance cars, then what are u comparing it to? Most cars nowadays have decent pace. If u're comparing it to other 2l cars, i believe most would clock in similiar pace with your car. If thats the case then its just another "average" car, isn't it?Originally posted by zerocool85:i accept it has its weaknesses and stuff.. but it is indeed quite fast.. but yet again, im not comparing to those performance cars...
-.-Originally posted by LCL:Wah! Is it!!?!?!?!?
did u test drive the newer merc 200s?Originally posted by zerocool85:i comparing to my previous rides at home ma..
1998 bmw 520i
2000 camry 2.2
1990 mercedes 200
anybody wan let me try their faster rides? ;p
well i never said u said that its slow, but perhaps u need to raise the bar according to the market nowadays. 9.7s for a 2.0l car is nothing even remotely impressive. Its the standard nowadays. If u're comparing to older cars, then yea of course its considered fast. Nowadays most cars are pretty fast by standards as little as 5 years ago. But compare them to their current market competitors and u see almost everyone has that sort of standards nowadays.Originally posted by zerocool85:no.. never.. but i never said they were slow ma.. so u all don assume i sterotypist! i was comparing to the rides my family used to own!
fast as in pick up from 0km/h or fast as in clearing the spedometer?Originally posted by zerocool85:btw.. a stock mazda 6 is relatively fast for ur information ;p
i think u'r trying to say the car can be faster then stock vehicle of the same kind?Originally posted by zerocool85:well, i believe all cars can be fast as long as they are tuned/modified to the max.. that's my opinion though
most jap cars are electronically limited to 180km/h....before that abt 140+ u will notice that yr car is very slow liao.....Originally posted by bo liao:fast as in pick up from 0km/h or fast as in clearing the spedometer?
if u reach 180km/h of cos its fast ahh...but problem is take how long to reach tat speed.![]()
Hmm..for mine i feel still quite easy to touch 140 lea....also feel my 5th gear (if i really run)lik dunno for what oneOriginally posted by AE86tofu:most jap cars are electronically limited to 180km/h....before that abt 140+ u will notice that yr car is very slow liao.....