to run a van you need to register it in a company's name.Originally posted by deep_dreamer:Hi all,
Will you buy a lower budget car (Hyundai,KAi ...) or auto van?
As I don"t wish to spend much on petrol, insurance or even monthly instalment, got buget lor. But need a tpt of my own, as I m staying in Senkang but workplace in Tuas.
A new Kangoo express auto is costing abt $36,000.
A new korean car is around $45,000?
If you will me which one will you buy? and Y? Please give me some advise.
thanks.
Singapore got van with auto tranmission one meh? The only one with auto gear i saw on brochure is the new toyota hiace van. However never see on the roads before.Originally posted by deep_dreamer:Hi all,
Will you buy a lower budget car (Hyundai,KAi ...) or auto van?
As I don"t wish to spend much on petrol, insurance or even monthly instalment, got buget lor. But need a tpt of my own, as I m staying in Senkang but workplace in Tuas.
A new Kangoo express auto is costing abt $36,000.
A new korean car is around $45,000?
If you will me which one will you buy? and Y? Please give me some advise.
thanks.
i heard that you can apply to the m'sian LTA or similar body for a permit to enter M'sia . just for a fee of 100 or so dollars.Originally posted by storm_freaky13:wah so many smart people here hahahaI think drving a mini van/LCV is a good choice considering the cost of fuel nowadays. I dun mind travelling at MAX 80km/H if i can save like mad.
Btw anyone knows how much the new VW caddy costs? it is larger than the old model by alot. Also i believe that in order to enter M'sia you must register or something. Can someone please enlighten me on the process?
Cheers!
Dun forget the LCD screen, lotsa ICE, a bodykit and some neon...Originally posted by axle-ken:A van!! with a few small comfy sofa behind accompanied with a cute little table and a nice and soft carpet.! haha![]()
eh? gt extra plug for LCD screen? if gt getting a fridge also not badOriginally posted by bunny2002sg:Dun forget the LCD screen, lotsa ICE, a bodykit and some neon...![]()
Is it? If can, I also want? can someone share the procedure?Originally posted by dryver:i heard that you can apply to the m'sian LTA or similar body for a permit to enter M'sia . just for a fee of 100 or so dollars.
tink AT LCVs run on petrol instead of diesel...better consider carefullyOriginally posted by fondue:I think getting a van is cool !
if you really want to save, then get a manual. Heard the auto kangoo quite thirsyt too. On top of that, you've more choices. My pick will be VW Caddy.
U hv to hv a company in malaysia/or register the van under the malaysia company also..Originally posted by margarita:Is it? If can, I also want? can someone share the procedure?
well, back of the van is quite uncomfortable so if u need to drive your mother father grandmother grandfather .. will be quite tough for them. Also van got no COE return but car got ..
Wait for the tdi version year end if u wan to get caddy.Originally posted by storm_freaky13:wah so many smart people here hahahaI think drving a mini van/LCV is a good choice considering the cost of fuel nowadays. I dun mind travelling at MAX 80km/H if i can save like mad.
Btw anyone knows how much the new VW caddy costs? it is larger than the old model by alot. Also i believe that in order to enter M'sia you must register or something. Can someone please enlighten me on the process?
Cheers!
Wat normal car can gv u 470Nm of torque...even some turbo cars also dun hv...Er...the feeling of 470Nm is way more then a stock wrx/sti...u will be feeling "being pressed to the seat" when u accerateOriginally posted by bo liao:Superchips has increased m aximum power by a staggering 85 bhp, to 230 bhp at 3,708 rpm, and optimum torque by a massive 140 Nm, to 470 Nm at 3,283 rpm. Still greater gains are to be found slightly lower down the rev range. At 3,492 rpm power is increased by 93 bhp, and at 3,377 rpm torque is increased by 187 Nm.
Wahahaha! song man! My friend has the previous VW caddy 1.9 TDi.. he told me he turboed the vehicle. Legal not? All i know is can feel the G-force already when he fly off from being stationary. Hmmm can get this feeling with a chip is rather unbelievable haha. VW caddy seems to have a really good engine.Originally posted by bo liao:Wat normal car can gv u 470Nm of torque...even some turbo cars also dun hv...Er...the feeling of 470Nm is way more then a stock wrx/sti...u will be feeling "being pressed to the seat" when u accerate
The old caddy is already come got turbo cos i also hv one....(not to mention the older petrol version)Originally posted by storm_freaky13:Wahahaha! song man! My friend has the previous VW caddy 1.9 TDi.. he told me he turboed the vehicle. Legal not? All i know is can feel the G-force already when he fly off from being stationary. Hmmm can get this feeling with a chip is rather unbelievable haha. VW caddy seems to have a really good engine.
Power wise base on there 3 van u say > most power is the combo CDTI....Originally posted by keith_typeR:any comments on opel combo, citroen berlingo and renault kangoo?? i'm deciding one of them...![]()