Oh of course, just loud enough to wake up half of toa payoh estate.Originally posted by revvieeee:but... does it come with alarm?
so conspicuous, who wan steal?Originally posted by revvieeee:but... does it come with alarm?
no choice lah sometime you park nicely and carefully also will tiok one, i notice the culprits are normally not the drivers actually but the passengers especially old(>40?) women and children.Originally posted by ShutterBug:The cause of your dents, is you.
If you park inconsiderately, people will leave you a reminder. If you park thoughtlessly, without thinking that other's might dent you when they open their door, you will be dented.
Depending on how careful you choose your parking space, determines how many dents and dimples you collect. I collected none so far.
If you insists on parking thoughtlessly, the best solution will be to install hundreds of pointed half inch studs all over the sides of your vehicle. This way, people will park far away from you.
for me, e whole car dosent belong to me, it belongs to citibank, untill i pay up my loan, and when i finish paying up my loan, its time to scrap my car..heheOriginally posted by MCY:Forget about the exterior of your car, it belongs to the public, the only part of the car that belongs to you is the interior.
No matter how you prevent or be careful, there sure will be some inconsiderate drivers who just open their doors without care for the car beside.
I was just going to mention this!Originally posted by Selinna:Heard of paintless dent removal. You can wait till many many dents then go then will be cheaper...![]()
sometimes park damn nicely also car can tio scratch, its those bloody little thrill-seekers that get a kick out of "scratching things then making a getaway".Originally posted by ShutterBug:The cause of your dents, is you.
If you park inconsiderately, people will leave you a reminder. If you park thoughtlessly, without thinking that other's might dent you when they open their door, you will be dented.
Depending on how careful you choose your parking space, determines how many dents and dimples you collect. I collected none so far.
If you insists on parking thoughtlessly, the best solution will be to install hundreds of pointed half inch studs all over the sides of your vehicle. This way, people will park far away from you.
you sure a bionix cannot be dented?? which Bn were you from?? sure you havent see how a dent can be created when bashing thru the jungle knocking down trees??Originally posted by ditzy:Get one of these, scratches yes, dents confirm no.
lol now its the driver who is inconsiderate and thoughtless..Originally posted by ShutterBug:The cause of your dents, is you.
u wun get dents but ur side mirror will be gone..Originally posted by IcedLemon:parallel parking lor....![]()
wun meh?? ppl drop passenger off beside ur car..if sway enuff same thing..dent..Originally posted by IcedLemon:parallel parking lor....![]()
no matter how hard u try to find a corner lot, park until ur tires touching the kerb, there'll always be some dumb pr!ck who would come and park rite next to u out of his own lot. u see, the prob isn't juz where u choose to park, but who u are parking with as well.Originally posted by ShutterBug:There is such a thing as Defensive Parking.
Some set standard of measures, is better than none, when parking to avoid dents. When you park so close to neighboring vehicles, be prepared to be dented.
Take corner lots, park as close as you can to the curbside, and make at least 3f or more space between yourself, and the neighboring vehicle.
If the safe lot, or corner lot is far from where you're going, such as entrance to a shopping center, sacrifice the convenience of parking next to entrance. Parking in between cars always increases the risks of dents. The next car that parks next to yours, may be driven by an idiot who can't park to save his life. Or worse; ladies who park just so they can get out confortably from the driver's side, but leave a hair's breadth on the other side.
I'm not saying this to insult the intellect of the opposit gender, but I am saying so from experiences and observations.