hmm..i guess vicom send you letter to go for IU inspection lor. cannot siam one lar!probably once or twice, but after that they will smell something fishy den thats when you kena fine i think.Originally posted by alberteinstein:wa, din know metallic base can stop IU intercepted by erp. THen i fully coat my windscreen can siam erp liao? hahhaa...
U mention vcool and huper-optic are solar film. THen what is rikecool?
How much is it to install vcool/huperoptic if u say it is expensive? Less or more than $500?
(All the money use to pay down, so very tight now. But I tried rikecool and it really works, so think it is necessary to install such kind of things...
How old are you?Originally posted by alberteinstein:hi everyone, getting my first car soon!(So old then got car) I saw many cars nowadays got this vcool or rikecool thing. Looks very cool. Anyone know where I can install them and what is the price to install them on a 5 door hatchback?
Or should I go malaysia to do? HEard many ppl say it's cheaper over there, but dunno whether they will comply with our standard here anot...
ANy suggestions for me? THANKS!!
Spacewagon confirm expensive. So many areas to cover. I am not sure about the other brands, but when I done mine with Rikecool, there is only 1 package. And also, I only comment about workmanship. Because I been to other tint shop (sadly only after my installation, helping friend look for cheap tint.) and feel a little regret. Plus, I have seen many who went back to complain, some with very fired tone.Originally posted by Tayysj:hey you guys are only mentioning brands how can brand be compared against brand when within the brand there are so many packages? you've tried huper and v kool and say huper is better. what if that's because the vkool was the cheapest vkool (like Vkool 70 all round etc.) and the huper was the most expensive package? anyhow i wanna install vkool too got a quote of $1400++ for my spacewagon sheesh but lifetime warranty hmm.
SE offering? Unless it is free, or else isn't worth it. Take either V-cool (budget allows) or other cheaper brand. Some cheap ones are Lextint (also known as perfect tint), tintsycool (quite popular in Vios club). Both have shown reasonable workmanship and have films not exceeding S$400.Originally posted by alberteinstein:wa, so many opinions here. I somehow got an impression that rikecool is not that up to standard. It also seems to me that huperoptik and vkool is the choice, although they will be more expensive, somewhere below 1k. For rikecook, can get it done for less than $500.
Am I right? My SE was offering me rikecool for less than 1 k, but now seems it is overpriced.
How harh? Which should I choose?