Originally posted by ashtina82:fuel consumption,power,design,price,ease of parking,agility=gals....
get d point....![]()
Integra-R so ah-beng....Originally posted by mohawkan10:i wan to know to you all people, wat car is the best? comparing fuel consumptions, power, design, price etc....
To me, i think the Honda Integra Type-R looks one of the better ones if not the best....
in wot sense? kindly give us ur definition of "ah beng"Originally posted by HarryPussy:Integra-R so ah-beng....
Definition of ah beng?? you singaporean or not?Originally posted by tailslide:in wot sense? kindly give us ur definition of "ah beng"![]()
i gather from ur first qualifying note dat u must first of all, be a singaporean in order to understand the term "ah beng".Originally posted by HarryPussy:Definition of ah beng?? you singaporean or not?
Civic, integra, Wrx, evo and now even Beemer are ah beng chia (car) loh. Cos can modify a lot and exhaust loud loud, they think they very 'sard' (very can lah), but onlookers just shake their heads loh...
Ah beng usually like cars that are common, and seemingly fast n easily modified. But such cars lack soul n class. Thus, most executive level car owner will avoid such car, which are meant for young punks that race every nuts on the street, even motorbiike....![]()
Aiya, ferrari lambo n porsche are loud by NATURE, from the factory becos of their supercar intent. But those chao ahbeng who drive those gu-ni-gong supercar-wannabe with high n big tail wing like to mod till the exhaust so loud only attractOriginally posted by tailslide:i gather from ur first qualifying note dat u must first of all, be a singaporean in order to understand the term "ah beng".
ur further qualified urself by adding that as long as the car is "common" and "loud" it is considered "ah beng".
tell me, are u saying that continental cars are not common on sg roads? have u never heard a how loud a ferrari/lambo/porsche sounds compared to these cars which u have conveniently stereotyped due to ur lack of fundamental reasoning?
by the same token, are u not aware that there are supposed "young punks" and idiots driving continental sports cars which are "rare" that their daddy had bought for them that have been racing with every tom dick and harry at every opportunity?
are u sure u are a singaporean? or a singaporean with an inability to think before u shoot off a sweeping statement like "i think this car is beng"? there will always be an exception to any theory that holds true for the common man on the streets who could care nothing less than to pass a smart alec comment while thinking through the crack of his arse. think u need to think again pal.![]()
i do concede ur point that there are some wananbes out there who try so hard to mod their cars for pure attention seeking, its stupid.Originally posted by HarryPussy:Aiya, ferrari lambo n porsche are loud by NATURE, from the factory becos of their supercar intent. But those chao ahbeng who drive those gu-ni-gong supercar-wannabe with high n big tail wing like to mod till the exhaust so loud only attract
1) TPs
2) Ah lians
Commoners will only shake their heads n laugh at them.
Seriously, if you know a little bit more abt cars, u will know that continental car are more refined and soulful then jap and korean cars. Jap cars only know how to imitate and copy here n there....like all the tail wings....all originate from the great n mighty Ford Escort Cosworth, which has wat they call the mother-of-all-tailwings. All those high tailwing of the wrx n evo were inspired by the Ford Cosworth
So to imitate n copy others is beng-ish in nature, so jap cars are bengish. And it is through this copycat thingy that make jap car so popular. too common already...look at the wrx n evo...everywhere also psssssttt...for fuck? When u outgrow ur bengish mentality, look back, and u will cover urself in ur blanket....feeling so embarrassed.
I have been through such stages...when i was younger, i drove evo4, 5 till 6 n then i move on to continental, wow...i felt like a different man, i felt transformed. Now i look back, i cant help but feel embarrassed.
Aiyo young beng, go ask your mother whether cars with high high tail spoiler nice or not loh. Sure shake head one. Wahahaha...Originally posted by tailslide:i do concede ur point that there are some wananbes out there who try so hard to mod their cars for pure attention seeking, its stupid.
then there are those who mod theirs for performance. do u not say these ppl deserve to be given the benefit of the exception from ur generalized point of view?
to imitate is to be bengish? this is by far the most shallow argument i've accosted. car owners copy one another. F1 engineers copy one another. even governments copy one another. so by copying, they are "bengish" in nature? wat is ur point in bringing in a few attention seeking black sheeps to justify ur callous remarks and discrimination against japanese cars?
u stated that u have driven evos 4 thru 6 before moving on to become a continental car owner. therefore, u admit to being a "beng" in the past? if this is so, then let urs be a shining example of urself and leave the rest of the so called "young copycat bengs" to their own devices much as those who laughed at you once did. u are in no position to tell me when i'll outgrow my current mentality by the mere virtue that u were no better urself. get it, old beng?![]()
Aiya, can tell u lah...proportion of beng driving Jap car (like rex, evo n honda) to beng driving continental car are much much higher lah.Originally posted by knnb:jus another $#(#&#@$ snob who tinks driving a continental car "transforms" a person...go to any nightspot n see those pple who u so called "beng" drive continental cars as well...
c'mon man...to each his own...u gotta give credit to those pple who modify cars becos of their passion...u will never understand the kind of satisfaction to "customise" one's car to ur own preference n i bet even if u wan to modify a car, u also dunnoe how to cos u got no knowledge abt all the various specs...
it muz have been a demeaning experience to parent u. how old liao still everything ask mother ask father, u got no ability to think 4 urself izit?Originally posted by HarryPussy:Aiyo young beng, go ask your mother whether cars with high high tail spoiler nice or not loh. Sure shake head one. Wahahaha...
Go ask anyone with a slightest idea abt car, ask them which cars most beng, they sure tell you Rex, Evo, Honda, etc...
Cant go wrong one lah....no point argue.
I not old beng lah, i was once a beng....never again...cos i realise it after 23 yr old.
Maybe you will never realise your beng-ness, and when u old..become old beng loh...![]()
Ha ha, you just refuse to grow up, kiddo? 28 year old you still consider young???? My father when he was 25 already got a very profitable business listed.Originally posted by tailslide:it muz have been a demeaning experience to parent u. how old liao still everything ask mother ask father, u got no ability to think 4 urself izit?
like i said, u can take all that smack talk laced with snobbery and shove it. u mentioned u drove evo 6 before moving on to continental, at age 23? given the fact that the earliest evo 6 came out around 2000, dat makes u a young punk compared to me. either dat, or i smell a rat in ur claims.
in any case, i dislike lecturing kids for it makes me an old nag. and this argument doesn't seem to be going anywhere from the fact that u could do nothing more but asking for parental back up 2 justify ur opinions. i rest my case.
alamak, u not sick of calling father and calling mother ah? the callous way u refer to other's parents reflects rather well on wat ur own parents tot u. nothing more but an ill bred. wats the use of a rich daddy when the son got poor upbringing?Originally posted by HarryPussy:Ha ha, you just refuse to grow up, kiddo? 28 year old you still consider young???? My father when he was 25 already got a very profitable business listed.
I m asking them to ask their father n mother lah, now maybe you also need your father prick n suck your mother milk to grow faster. sigh....i m abt 30 year old and already semi-retire....n u?
Bro i am with you ... he don't know what it means to slog and sweat earning himself a decent bowl of rice for each meal .... if he does, he will not be shooting himself of this way ...Originally posted by tailslide:alamak, u not sick of calling father and calling mother ah? the callous way u refer to other's parents reflects rather well on wat ur own parents tot u. nothing more but an ill bred. wats the use of a rich daddy when the son got poor upbringing?
me? i'm not born with a silver spoon. but at least i've got more integrity and backbone 2 earn my own keep and refrain from talking bout other ppl's parents when i got nothing intelligent to say. go grow a brain plus a backbone before u talk smack 2 me, kiddo.![]()
your this car already fail in the FC ..Originally posted by Kenneth Tan Jian Wei:Nissan Skyline GT-R R34 V-Spec II Nür.![]()
haha, thanx for the propsOriginally posted by johncooper:Bro i am with you ... he don't know what it means to slog and sweat earning himself a decent bowl of rice for each meal .... if he does, he will not be shooting himself of this way ...
Hey Pussy, you've got a Mustang in the states ah? which States may i enquire? well ... if have do show us the picture ba. I also have a car in the states ... just a humble Honda Si only ... and i am so poor that i sold my passenger sit and my back sit and sold my spare tyre ... and i am soooo poor i also have no sound system , no air con and wads more ... i don't have glass windows! i just traded it in for some plastics .... *sigh*
Would you be so kind to have a drag with me in your 'ALL-SO-MIGHTY' Phony Masturd? oops Mustang or is it MASTUNG?![]()
Originally posted by tailslide:haha, thanx for the props
i guess there'll always be ego freaks who'd care nothing less than to brag and put others down. problem is, they often 4get dat god is fair. riches can be made and lost overnite, but the strength of a man's character stays with him. let the words a person spews from his mouth show what kinda person he is. lets move on now shall we?![]()
Originally posted by Rexdriver:Only people with low self-esteem will worry about whether others think they are driving a "beng" car. If you like driving and appreciate the performance of a car instead of the supposed status it carries, you wouldn't give a damn what people think. FYI, the cars that you just tried to slam as "beng" are recognised worldwide by car enthusiasts as great performance cars. The same people who review the Z4, SLK, M3, Carrera and Boxester will tell you that the Evo, Rex, 350Z, MX-5 and S2000 are just as great, if not greater. I'd sooner drive the Rex than the Jag at home. My friend has more fun with his Forester than his Porsche. You're suffering from a severe case of colonial hangover if you still think the Japanese are not catching up or exceeding the continental brands. And the only people literally paying for your ignorance, stupidity and insecurity are your parents.
Dun bluff urself lah. Those pple who review are magazine writers, how can they label the rex evo etc as Beng, they still wan their job? You still so naive...Originally posted by Rexdriver:Only people with low self-esteem will worry about whether others think they are driving a "beng" car. If you like driving and appreciate the performance of a car instead of the supposed status it carries, you wouldn't give a damn what people think. FYI, the cars that you just tried to slam as "beng" are recognised worldwide by car enthusiasts as great performance cars. The same people who review the Z4, SLK, M3, Carrera and Boxester will tell you that the Evo, Rex, 350Z, MX-5 and S2000 are just as great, if not greater. I'd sooner drive the Rex than the Jag at home. My friend has more fun with his Forester than his Porsche. You're suffering from a severe case of colonial hangover if you still think the Japanese are not catching up or exceeding the continental brands. And the only people literally paying for your ignorance, stupidity and insecurity are your parents.