i agree, i ues to pump mobil. switch to spc a few times bcos of better discount petrol e FC SUFFER........Originally posted by kentheman:from wat i heard, SPC petrol quality is not as good...they burn faster n cause FC to drop..
does 98 helps interms of FC, I though different grade only has impact on powerOriginally posted by Troy437:Hmm...I haven notice it yet...
Did u change the tyep of petrol? eg 98 ---> 95?
Hi Sunny man,Originally posted by sunnyMAN:Wonder if any drivers out there face the same problem as I do.
Recently (for the past 2 weeks), after all the talks abt record high prices of petrol. I;ve noticed that the FC of my car is being affected slightly. For the last 2 tanks. I managed only 350km on 37litres of petrol. It used to be betwn the 370-380km range for the same amt of petrol. I;ve noticed this problem occuring among my frens too. They haf too, noticed dat the petrol quality is kinda weird these days, affecting our FCs
Well I feel the same too. Not too bad yet. Hence Im here to find out if anyone of you have got similar encounters. If its really that bad I'll think it's a problem that lies with my car rather than the fuelOriginally posted by niceguy_123:Hi Sunny man,
Personnally, I felt your differs between 350 -> original 370, is not that bad.
If you really feels tat the distance suffers like more than 15% than seriously the grade could need to be investigated.![]()
You go the koisk..Originally posted by al88:Dear sbst275
you wrote:
Send Message 18 September 2005 · 11:13 AM
At least here better, JB there some koisk got smell of kerosene.. Dunno have inside petrol or not
sure or not??!!... last time like 10-20 yrs ago maybe got lah, now petrol kiosk there dun sell kerosene. if they kena found out, they lugi even more. word spread so fast nowadays, who dare to do? you garment agent ah?
i usually pump in the westOriginally posted by al88:Dear sunnyman,
"Recently (for the past 2 weeks), after all the talks abt record high prices of petrol. I;ve noticed that the FC of my car is being affected slightly. For the last 2 tanks. I managed only 350km on 37litres of petrol. It used to be betwn the 370-380km range for the same amt of petrol. I;ve noticed this problem occuring among my frens too. They haf too, noticed dat the petrol quality is kinda weird these days, affecting our FCs"
where do you pump your petrol? I faced the same problem too....
pump in jb at lease once a week, where got smell?Originally posted by sbst275:You go the koisk..
Carefully find the smell...
me pump west too at esso coz got disc card. stations at btimah oredi very old, dunno their equipment can easily modify?Originally posted by sunnyMAN:i usually pump in the west
bukit timah or clementi..esso or mobil..till date i've already given up hope..jus let it be..maybe coz my car is getting old already
4 yrs..
Ya.... use to pump 98 and then switch to 95... the millage drop about at least 5% to 10% depending where i drive.... After some calculation, the diff is only less than 5% the price...with extra power and smooth......acceration..Originally posted by al88:pump in jb at lease once a week, where got smell?
which station you pump huh?
v-power really worth it, RM1.78, not only stretch your mileage but add power when overtaking. pedal feels light when going uphill.
my own calculation shows 7.23% extra cost in going fr 98 to v-power, but mileage increase from roughly 6.84% to 8.55%. which one would you buy?Originally posted by Handgunner:Ya.... use to pump 98 and then switch to 95... the millage drop about at least 5% to 10% depending where i drive.... After some calculation, the diff is only less than 5% the price...with extra power and smooth......acceration..