1) EVO 0-100 KM/hr in 5 secondsOriginally posted by v0ice:if all these go for a 100m dash on a straight road, anyone knows which is the fastest?
- WRX sti
- Integra Type R
- Evo
- YRV turbo
shoulda compare YRV coz its 1300cc compared to the rest 2000cc ones....Originally posted by v0ice:if all these go for a 100m dash on a straight road, anyone knows which is the fastest?
- WRX sti
- Integra Type R
- Evo
- YRV turbo
Integra Type R???? thats not a turbo car leh...its naturally aspirated..Originally posted by v0ice:if all these go for a 100m dash on a straight road, anyone knows which is the fastest?
- WRX sti
- Integra Type R
- Evo
- YRV turbo
type R got no turbo meh. i all along thot it comes wif itOriginally posted by KhidMasAE86:Integra Type R???? thats not a turbo car leh...its naturally aspirated..
thks for the stats. shld hav excluded yrvOriginally posted by saab95:1) EVO 0-100 KM/hr in 5 seconds
2) WRX Sti 0-100 KM/hr in 5.5 seconds
3) Integra Type R in 6.5 seconds
4) YRV Turbo in 9.0 seconds
Or is this a trick question in that it is who can reach 100 metres first? Probalbly be in the same order
Why YRX turbo? Not even in the same league by a long shot.
Then let the yrv be compared wid the rx-7 lor..also is 1300cc...Originally posted by ceecookie:shoulda compare YRV coz its 1300cc compared to the rest 2000cc ones....
Integra no turbo brother...all along its naturally aspirated...aka N.A. its non- turbo...go read the specs properly its only V-tec.Originally posted by v0ice:type R got no turbo meh. i all along thot it comes wif it![]()
what?! All teeny weeny turbo shit, my mustang will have u all for breakfast...cum to america!!!Originally posted by v0ice:if all these go for a 100m dash on a straight road, anyone knows which is the fastest?
- WRX sti
- Integra Type R
- Evo
- YRV turbo
by the same token, the type-R should be excluded from the comparison too. non turbocharged FF vs AWD turbo.Originally posted by saab95:1) EVO 0-100 KM/hr in 5 seconds
2) WRX Sti 0-100 KM/hr in 5.5 seconds
3) Integra Type R in 6.5 seconds
4) YRV Turbo in 9.0 seconds
Or is this a trick question in that it is who can reach 100 metres first? Probalbly be in the same order
Why YRX turbo? Not even in the same league by a long shot.
that's provided the DC5R gets a decent launch and some minor tweaks against a stock evo. short distance pickup, and the evo will leave some pretty clean tracks for the DC5R.Originally posted by v0ice:Can tell me more why
"a 400m Dash i would vote for the DC5R .... (DC5 drivers, you know why) "
i am currently considering DC5, do u think its value for $. people keep telling me abit more can get wrx liao. of course evo is ideal but not within my budget.
with both engines stock, my bet is on the DC5R. with the engine in full works, my bet is on the evo 9Originally posted by johncooper:vOice > Why consider which is faster? ... an Integra DC5R with 4 throttle and a Evo 9 with huge turbo![]()
Well, that's about the average distance between Singaporean traffic lights, isn't it?Originally posted by houndy:100M dash??? hmmm.. that is such a short distance...
Bro ... DC5R with 4 Throttle with an Evo 9 with tua Turbo ley ... i think the Evo 9 could be torn apart lor ...Originally posted by tailslide:with both engines stock, my bet is on the DC5R. with the engine in full works, my bet is on the evo 9![]()
liew, cannot defy the law of physics mah. a well tuned evo 4G93 with a tua turbo can hit at least 450 to 500 whps whereas a well tuned K20A with quad throttle so far hold the record of "only" 300 whps. comparing tuned states, i'd say the evo has a better bet (of course if its some simple IHE mods for the evo only dun say lah)Originally posted by johncooper:Bro ... DC5R with 4 Throttle with an Evo 9 with tua Turbo ley ... i think the Evo 9 could be torn apart lor ...
I personally saw an Evo and a DC5r (both stock) drag before ... abit after 100 odd meters the Integra bonnet is abreast of the Evo wing mirror ... and moving forward ...