Kan nin na, so heavy traffic in the day n they carry out such bloody work on the outer most lane, everyday i go pass there sure the traffic in the middle lane must stop and alot of e-braking....Originally posted by KumSioJui:at nite people want to sleepeven bangali worker need to rest
See ... The road works job which I think these contractors tender for pays very thin margin and I dun think LTA cares how it's done so long as the company that wins the tender better finishes the job. so ... if they do at nite means they need the bangali, the truck driver, the excavator and a lot of other people that means paying overtime ... more expenses.
heard of night shift?Originally posted by KumSioJui:at nite people want to sleepeven bangali worker need to rest
See ... The road works job which I think these contractors tender for pays very thin margin and I dun think LTA cares how it's done so long as the company that wins the tender better finishes the job. so ... if they do at nite means they need the bangali, the truck driver, the excavator and a lot of other people that means paying overtime ... more expenses.
Cannot blame them then blame you? The problem is that the person that drive fast that squeeze in dun get hit, but those behind start to e-brake n finally those unlucky n green drivers behind will be those that get banged.Originally posted by gasband:I also think road works should be carried out during non-peak hours. But you cannot blame them for accidents. In all fairness, I believe in most road works, ample indications had been given way before that there are road works ahead but knowing our Singapore drivers attitude is to last minute then filter out and expect people to give way.....so u last minute and drive too fast...blame who?
But the brainless one who are not the one that get banged, cos sure got bottle neck at near the road work, so they sure can squeeze in. Those that get bang are way way behind when some green drivers started to e-brake n caught them by surprise.Originally posted by wbucket:The early warning will move the smart drivers to the middle lane and leave the right lane to brainless ones who take the advantage and speed down the empty lane. Anyway, though it is stupid to have road work during the day, and it is equally stupid for those drivers who have to e-brake.
where got ample indication given in singapore?Originally posted by gasband:...I believe in most road works, ample indications had been given way before that there are road works ahead ....
Check the electronic overhead sign boards. It warns driver at around fort road for the road works as far as Marina Vista. Be alert!Originally posted by pqr:where got ample indication given in singapore?
Only few metres !
In UK, 500 m to 1km indication is given
yeah, i agree, smart dirvers won't even need to e-brake. They should see and sense the obstruction from far behind, drivers who collide with roadworks are dumb-ass clowns donkey brained who might be intellectually retardOriginally posted by wbucket:The early warning will move the smart drivers to the middle lane and leave the right lane to brainless ones who take the advantage and speed down the empty lane. Anyway, though it is stupid to have road work during the day, and it is equally stupid for those drivers who have to e-brake.
Sue LTA! Then the LTA will sue the contractor! Then you follow up by informing the newspaper! Nowadays dunno wat the stoopig comtractors thinking? Less or worst NO warning signs and some warning signs are place less than 50m to the works c/out! They thought all cars are equipped with wat super brakes?Originally posted by HarryPussy:Kan nin na, so heavy traffic in the day n they carry out such bloody work on the outer most lane, everyday i go pass there sure the traffic in the middle lane must stop and alot of e-braking....
Finally today notice the BANGs behind me, song song liao loh...blame who?
I have been driving for 10 years and i only remember that recently we have road work carried out in the day along major expressways. Last time a lot of road work at nite.
yah, but not if they put a lamp post in the middle of a 0.5m pathway around a blind corner, or let grass grow all over the drain to the extent u can't see it. in these cases, blame urself still izit? when u kena such things then say.Originally posted by No_10_Tomas_Rosicky:Frankly speaking, the threatstarter blaming roadworks for causing accident is surely not very skilful and intelligent....
it's just like when when you knock into a lamp-post due to your own carelessness and clumsiness and u curse and blame the lamp-post for being there obstructing your way,
or when you walk and fall into the drain and blame the drain, you get it?
Then can i blame your mother for the accident?Originally posted by No_10_Tomas_Rosicky:Frankly speaking, the threatstarter blaming roadworks for causing accident is surely not very skilful and intelligent....
it's just like when when you knock into a lamp-post due to your own carelessness and clumsiness and u curse and blame the lamp-post for being there obstructing your way,
or when you walk and fall into the drain and blame the drain, you get it?
Like I say, there are ample warnings for those road works. Although it is untactiful for them to be working then, but if the general public can find time and effect to avoid the roadwork, I don't see why those accidental drivers (or those causing the accident) can't. Definitely due to the fact that they never see empty right lane (everyone filter to middle already) before and can't resist the temptation to floor the accelerator.Originally posted by HarryPussy:Then can i blame your mother for the accident?
Use a bit of ur coca cola common sense n IQ and you know that the roadworks are the culprit. And IT HAPPEN TODAY AGAIN!!!! NEAR THE SAME FUCKING SPOT.
Falling into a drain cannot be compare to roadwork on the expressway. YOU ARE NOT A DRIVER, ARE YOU?
FUCK OFF>
You gu-niang...you think everybody can drive like michael schumacher??? If those accidental driver can, there wont be any accidents. Get it?Originally posted by wbucket:Like I say, there are ample warnings for those road works. Although it is untactiful for them to be working then, but if the general public can find time and effect to avoid the roadwork, I don't see why those accidental drivers (or those causing the accident) can't. Definitely due to the fact that they never see empty right lane (everyone filter to middle already) before and can't resist the temptation to floor the accelerator.
Finally, it isn't nice to bring someone else's mother into an augurment. Just show how childish you can be.
Some kid is damn piss now. Anyway, my mother is fine, thank you. Whether people drive like schumacher or not, those who drive pass that day will know.Originally posted by HarryPussy:You gu-niang...you think everybody can drive like michael schumacher??? If those accidental driver can, there wont be any accidents. Get it?
Nice or not nice is not for you to say. Someone's meat is others poison. Go ask your mother, kid.
Pple like you n 10_thomas need to be xxxxxx then u wake up.
Piss off? Wahahaha...i very the song song...Originally posted by wbucket:Some kid is damn piss now. Anyway, my mother is fine, thank you. Whether people drive like schumacher or not, those who drive pass that day will know.
If I am not awaken, then you must be dreaming too, replying to me.Just for info, I am male (not gu-niang, I wonder where you get that idea), so I guess you wouldn't want to F me......or would you.
Teach me defensive driving? Wahaha, you wat sort of instructor? Maybe you wanna teach your mum how to suck your dick as well??Originally posted by No_10_Tomas_Rosicky:ok lah, stop arguing
road upgrading projects are always there for a purpose, although i understand it may be a nuisance to most of us. we can't expect our path ahead of us to be always clear of obstacles. I can tell you that driving on singapore roads is chicken feet and piece of cake compared to the winding curvy roads in other countries such as australia and hong kong
An alert, careful and reasonably-skilled driver will be able to avert the hazard posed by the road work. Drivers who got into accident are apparently unreasonable faggots who want to shift the blame to the obstruction in front of them instead of admitting their own poor driving skills and inability to react to a hazard and overcome it...
who knows one day when a heavy downpour and thunderstorm causes a massive chain collision on PIE, all the drivers involved in accident all shift the blame to god and curse god for the heavy rain woooahahahahahahahahahahahaha
anyway, let's not bother with the pathetic thread-starter, in case his mother has been busy changing his diapers and fails to teach him the correct concept of defensive driving, i would hereby like to teach him that defensive driving means driving with anticipation of hazards to minimize any chances of accident