hahaha 3800? for the frame of the car only? lolx... or u mean 38000.00.Originally posted by zxx:For those who are looking for short term use and into no-loan-hassle. I'm selling my 1992 Toyota Corolla 1.6 auto blueish grey. COE till 31/08/06. Good working condition, well maintained and dent free, reasonably new: tyres/battery/all brake pads. Selling at $3800.00. Interested parties can email me at [email protected]![]()
think u have to buy it from him....i aso tink the price is 3800....see from the coe and u know...Originally posted by Altis84:hahaha 3800? for the frame of the car only? lolx... or u mean 38000.00.
eh if 3800 is the net price... i confirm buy from u wor....my dream second hand car hahaa.![]()
haha hrmmm wah den renew coe will cost a bomb rite? how much ah? and the road tax?Originally posted by seraG15:think u have to buy it from him....i aso tink the price is 3800....see from the coe and u know...![]()
kaoz, renew COE will be damn cheap lor...... 16k can drive the car for another 10 years (try finding a car dat depreciates 1.6k a year). road tax? buy other cars also need to pay rite?Originally posted by Altis84:haha hrmmm wah den renew coe will cost a bomb rite? how much ah? and the road tax?
Originally posted by tailslide:kaoz, renew COE will be damn cheap lor...... 16k can drive the car for another 10 years (try finding a car dat depreciates 1.6k a year). road tax? buy other cars also need to pay rite?next time see properly b4 y post. now wanna give all sort of funny excuses for not buying the car
hrmm oh how come coe cannot renew again? bleahz...Originally posted by zxx:Without any bid??!!!....its yours Altis84!! And of course its 3800 and not 38000!!. If you are really interested..price can negotiate some more..no worry lah! But of course its an old car la! Now you may be thinking theres something wrong with the car?..something fishy?. Not exactly..as long as you put in petrol, it'll serve you well. Engine is good, no high fever (I mean no high temperature), aircon still working well, one time crank only will start the engine. As a reminder, its just an old car (13 years old) but it will take you from point A to B, and B to Z without skipping all the alphabets just like most cars would. However the coe is not renewable I'm afraid. Only till 31/08/2006 and call it scrap! Last I paid yearly 3rd party insurance ard 400 plus and road tax half year about 600 odd if I'm not wrong. If you have a purpose to use it temporary, its yours to decide! Can arrange viewing and test drive too! Just call ZXX at 96835572.
Ps: the reason I did'nt give my h/p earlier was that reception is bad to nil when I'm in my workplace. Sorry for the inconvenience.
wah lao bro R ... ask ppl to scrap cheap cheap only lah ... kaozzz dont scare him leh ... he SEEMS interested in buying from his last post ... sick of travelling from where to where ...Originally posted by huoye:Altis84 pls show me the corolla u bought for $3.8k hor.![]()
next time hor find out the facts first.
And for renewal of COE, as long as u keep renewing for 10yrs at a go u can keep on renewing the COE with no limited lifespan. But once u renew it 5yrs, den u must scrap it after that 5 yrs. As for the reason, pls ask LTA.
And ALtis84 FYI, $3,800 for a COE car that left 1 yr usuage is expensive cuz after the expiry of COE there is no PARF value to get back. In fact, u may even haf to pay dealers juz to scrap it for you.![]()
Normal cars can only extend 1 time which means the lifespan of the NORMAL COE is only up till 20 years ... anything more then that is classified as ANTIQUE car ... hence a different COE scheme ...Originally posted by huoye:nope wrong if lifespan is only 20yrs den there will not be any antique cars liao.
and yes body can be exported to other countries but haf to see how feasible. i think for this model its pretty hard to earn much from it especially after including the export charges, scrap fee, blah blah blah.
the dealer may still earn but not much, which is why they will expect a fee from u to go thru the hassle.
FYI. a galant VR4 abt 6yrs old body is only asking for 6k+. so wad u think abt a 14yr old corolla... this is my opinion only.
and a 10yr proton only worth couple hundred
as long as the vehicle is in good condition i think the vehicle can still be on the road regardless of age but subject to yearly inspection ba....
Correct if i am wrong. Thanks
Bro, a piece of advice to you. Everybody has the same sentiments about public transports. Its fu*cking boring, troublesome and tiring. The question is not whether YOU WANT a car, but whether YOU NEED a car. GIven that you are probably 21yo, just started working (just an assumption, my apologies if i'm wrong), you better think twice before committing to a car. Cars aint a chick magnet, its a bitch magnet, cos if you need a car to attract the ladies, then i think you are climbing up the wrong tree, or you're one insecure guy. Reason why i'm telling you this, is i've seen a lot of guys being declared bankrupt due to incapabilities of servicing their loans.. Peace out !Originally posted by Altis84:wah tempted sia... sick of travelling from central to western side of singapore everyday .
Oh thanks for ur VALUABLE advice. I am not so shallow to know that cars are not for attracting materialistic bitches. I am not one of the small little bois online... with flirthy rich parents buying car for them. I know what are the pros and cons of owning a car clearly. If i am thinking of it... it means i can afford it to some extend. Dont be so judgement. And pls be more polite and proper in ur reply... this is a public forum. And i never say how often i travel and why i travel so do not assume anything .Originally posted by Chief_SittingBull:Bro, a piece of advice to you. Everybody has the same sentiments about public transports. Its fu*cking boring, troublesome and tiring. The question is not whether YOU WANT a car, but whether YOU NEED a car. GIven that you are probably 21yo, just started working (just an assumption, my apologies if i'm wrong), you better think twice before committing to a car. Cars aint a chick magnet, its a bitch magnet, cos if you need a car to attract the ladies, then i think you are climbing up the wrong tree, or you're one insecure guy. Reason why i'm telling you this, is i've seen a lot of guys being declared bankrupt due to incapabilities of servicing their loans.. Peace out !
So, are u buying?????Originally posted by Altis84:hahaha 3800? for the frame of the car only? lolx... or u mean 38000.00.
eh if 3800 is the net price... i confirm buy from u wor....my dream second hand car hahaa.![]()
so u buying a not?? talk so much?? u mus be a newbie since u can say a car that left with 10 months thats selling for 3800 is considered cheap. dont let ur oversize ego get over u lah. kiddo.Originally posted by Altis84:Oh thanks for ur VALUABLE advice. I am not so shallow to know that cars are not for attracting materialistic bitches. I am not one of the small little bois online... with flirthy rich parents buying car for them. I know what are the pros and cons of owning a car clearly. If i am thinking of it... it means i can afford it to some extend. Dont be so judgement. And pls be more polite and proper in ur reply... this is a public forum. And i never say how often i travel and why i travel so do not assume anything .