thks...mean diesel oso hv auto gear.Originally posted by Ponders:ALL goods vehicles MUST be registered with a company... cannot personal.
As such, they have different tax structure as personal vehicles.
If you register a diesel vehicle for personal use, you pay 6 times normal road tax (that's for the moment)
ALL diesel/petrol comes in auto/manual. I mean, there's is no such thing if diesel must be manual.
yes... diesel comes in autogear... examples... SAF 5-tonners, SAF recce jeeps and MBs... they are all auto.. but diesel powered.Originally posted by augleo:thks...mean diesel oso hv auto gear.
if is registered under company the road tax will b cheaper?
hey! thks for ur explaining.Originally posted by fondue:1. If you register a goods vehicle as a commercial vehicle (i.e. G plate), then the road tax is dependent on the (net or gross, can't remember) weight of the vehicle irregardless of petrol or diesel.
2. Don't know if all diesel goods vehicle have both auto n manual or not, but as far as I know in SGP, only Kangoo has AT, but it is with petrol engine. Most of the other light goods vehicle only has diesel models in SGP, and they are MT.
For the tax structure, can refer to www.onemotoring.com.sg
ooooh!cheap GOODS vehicle....Originally posted by ashtina82:kelisa...
but i dun tink kelisa runs on diesel rite...
skip dat...
is ok...actually Kelisa oso 1 of my choice ...small & compact.Originally posted by ashtina82:ooooh!cheap GOODS vehicle....
din c dat...![]()
ya...need not that big size. thks.Originally posted by seancannot:From what I know ..Toyota Hiace is the only diesel van in the market now ... its has bullet proof reliability and refined new generation engine.. but the vehicle height is almost 2 metres
have anyone saw some of those disel van (2 seater) have car plate number instead of plate GXXXXX?Originally posted by Ponders:ALL goods vehicles MUST be registered with a company... cannot personal.
As such, they have different tax structure as personal vehicles.
If you register a diesel vehicle for personal use, you pay 6 times normal road tax (that's for the moment)
ALL diesel/petrol comes in auto/manual. I mean, there's is no such thing if diesel must be manual.
no one noticed about their plate ?Originally posted by pqr:have anyone saw some of those disel van (2 seater) have car plate number instead of plate GXXXXX?
How they registered as car? then convert the back to become seats and use as car?!
oh if that is the case, even though is petrol van but surely is still cheaper than buying a car right?Originally posted by seancannot:I think they were referring to a handful of Kangoo berlingo van on the road that are actually petrol driven and register as private cars.
Dun think anyone is abusing the system.
They cost the same or slightly more than a ALTISOriginally posted by pqr:oh if that is the case, even though is petrol van but surely is still cheaper than buying a car right?
Worthwhile leh...
Must be registered under a company for petrol van still?
I was told the combo is an OEM vehicle and uses a honda diesel engine. I wonder ........Originally posted by seancannot:I just ride in my fren Opel Combo the today, its really refined and powerful. He used to drive an Lancer , he said this van is much more powerful and smoother than his previous ride. I test drove his combo before , I must agree with him. In fact its also very stable like a rock and run like a wind. Try it and you know what i mean. Definelty better than a CIVIC