your guess is as good as mineOriginally posted by SEI:huh???? what did tofu do?
tune X-trailOriginally posted by SEI:huh???? what did tofu do?
my X-trail is NOT tuned its stock....apart from the calsonic radiator....Originally posted by HENG@:tune X-trail![]()
aiyah just give it wider and better tyres lo...thats good enough liao....power is nothing w/o control....Originally posted by SEI:is it possible?? hehe does anyone know how to self tune haha i want to make it faster
Can lower/stiffen it lor, so it wun topple over when you take corners hard...Originally posted by SEI:is it possible?? hehe does anyone know how to self tune haha i want to make it faster
You want to make it how low??? CR-V will still have quite a high center of gravity... cos its cabin is higher than normal saloon cars.. No matter how low you make it, it can still topple if you go fast enough...Originally posted by bunny2002sg:Can lower/stiffen it lor, so it wun topple over when you take corners hard...
Also let the engine breathe better (exhaust manifold, sports exhaust system, etc.)...
But me think it'll be better used for iCE tuning, IMHO...
me was thinking that way also...Originally posted by LH83:You want to make it how low??? CR-V will still have quite a high center of gravity... cos its cabin is higher than normal saloon cars.. No matter how low you make it, it can still topple if you go fast enough...
I'd rather SUVs be used for ICE... really... some amps and subwoofers... tv screens and speakers...
well dun forget SUVs usually are the choice if u wanna "Bling" up a veh...Originally posted by LH83:You want to make it how low??? CR-V will still have quite a high center of gravity... cos its cabin is higher than normal saloon cars.. No matter how low you make it, it can still topple if you go fast enough...
I'd rather SUVs be used for ICE... really... some amps and subwoofers... tv screens and speakers...
Lower 4 wad? If so say goodbye to your off road abilities....then it defeats the purpose of having a SUV wad....might as well go get those wagons like forester and AirtrekOriginally posted by bunny2002sg:Can lower/stiffen it lor, so it wun topple over when you take corners hard...
Also let the engine breathe better (exhaust manifold, sports exhaust system, etc.)...
But me think it'll be better used for iCE tuning, IMHO...
This is the wrong car to buy if u want fast.... even normal 1.6 car can outrun it even top speed. Some 1.3 also even faster than this.Originally posted by SEI:is it possible?? hehe does anyone know how to self tune haha i want to make it faster
U talking abt stock or modded?? But then again a 1.6 car is DEFINITELY more economical and cheaper in terms of insurance....speed is abt the same lo...in fact most jap cars are capped at 180Originally posted by LittleTiger:This is the wrong car to buy if u want fast.... even normal 1.6 car can outrun it even top speed. Some 1.3 also even faster than this.
But talk about its space, its big and pretty spacious and comfortable.
CR-V dun have that much off-road ablities to begin with, so juz make it a big cruiser lor...Originally posted by AE86tofu:Lower 4 wad? If so say goodbye to your off road abilities....then it defeats the purpose of having a SUV wad....might as well go get those wagons like forester and Airtrek
if u compare it to the airtrek and the Forester it does have....and it is in the top 3 list of "best SUVs under 20k pounds"Originally posted by bunny2002sg:CR-V dun have that much off-road ablities to begin with, so juz make it a big cruiser lor...