LOL!Originally posted by digicharat:so troublesome...
just tell the tester you have a lorry of ah beng friends waiting outside the driving centre waiting for you to drive the lorry to bring them go for high tea.
can cancel... unless the cars on the other dun wan let u lo haha actually my TP i kana b4 the cars all so fast dun wan let me change den bo bian have to cancel and stay at own lane coz coming to a stop liao...Originally posted by nightsky87:LOL!
But he taking 3A leh. How to drive lorry.
And ah, no stunts. IE high speed overtaking, lane change.
Oh ya, my friend took his recently, and he mentioned that TPs want to see you change lanes decisively. Once you want to change lane, and signal, change even if you may have to slow down. Don't signal liao then inch left, then last min cancel.
Hahaha.. the ge gao part.. can you imagine quarelling with the TP?Originally posted by m)phosis:hehe i pass at first try... i think most imptanly is u have to be firm with everything...
my instructor face black all the way one tats y when i got in the car i also influenced by him...dun be indecisive... if u knew it was right.. do it... but remember most importanly... dun gei gao... do wads is asked and required of.. dun try to act like u know everything ans show off ur skillfull driving technique to him...dun do extra things...hahha
Hey! the escort behind and infront idea is darn cool la! Wonder if the tp will notice anot. Then what if the tp choose diff route, must be in contact with the lead car all the time ahOriginally posted by Altis84:call a few of ur friends to drive in front and behind u to clear the way for u ... kakakakka ... just like tp escort.![]()
hai ya just drive steadily... dun be scared... if u need to accelerate... just step on it... dun be hesitant... show that u are confident... but not over confident... turn ur heads to check blindspots... avoid or beware of taxis(cos i heard many failed cos taxi suddenly cut in and stop to pick up passengers or taxi drive recklessly.) Choose a timing which does not have bus lane operating. Drive like a MAN! lolx
Good luck
jus horn the birds, but then be prepared to slow down..Originally posted by joeacid:I'm going to take my tp soon too~ at BBDC.
Erm... i've this probelm that i met many times....
Say... is there's a flock of pigeons on the road in front of you... pecking at their delicious lunch and ignore at danger coming to them
And i'm going towards them... praying for them to fly off when i'm near.... but finally, they didn't.....
okay, i met this situation for 2 times on the road... 1st instructor tell me to horn them... and muz nver stop! Then the 2nd one told me to drive THRU!!!
OMG! Who shld i listen to?
wear flat footed track shoes. they are good for beginner who tried to learn driving.Originally posted by sinicker:any tips for my first practical session?!
anything flat-footed is good la.. jus don wear slippersOriginally posted by 798:wear flat footed track shoes. they are good for beginner who tried to learn driving.