why sial?Originally posted by Gent-X:try entering your car with your right foot first heheh
Originally posted by SUPERBOYS:1) during test day time.....you will hand over your ic to the test centre..the tp will call out your name.....YOU MUST NOT SEE HIM FACE TO FACE..just answer to him looking somewhere else...
can actually try again? serious? my TP is nxt tues men. can't sleep these days.Originally posted by freekick:hmmm... drive & look confident ( as if like u r experience driver )
.... but dun be too cocky and be humble when instructor talks
when u hit some poles or other, ( except pedestrian )
when tester ask u "whether u wan to try again" say yes!!!
if tester never ask you, ask him can u try again then....
gd luck!
yes, u can try to ask in nice way, but that depend on some testers mood and are they kind enough....Originally posted by twiggies:can actually try again? serious? my TP is nxt tues men. can't sleep these days.
suppose to be after TP test and going to debrief on ur errors, mistakes during test.... whether u pass or fail....Originally posted by 105090:i always see students following tester to a "debrief" session.
what is it for, and is it before or after the Prac test?
(at SSDC, its at 3rd floor).
Sparco shoes? I can get them for $60 at BEach Road!Originally posted by 798:wear flat footed track shoes. they are good for beginner who tried to learn driving.
actually no need lah. normal running shoes will do. if you can do it, you can do it. if you can't, that little bit mroe of responsiveness won't help. it can only let you find the crutch point better.Originally posted by markzz:Sparco shoes? I can get them for $60 at BEach Road!
My friend has it..says its very rensposive and gives u a good FEEL of the pedals.
I might get them b4 my TP Test (other days can use them when play Go Kart or Max Tune )
Just dun "keh-Kiang" and wear a full racing suit like Itsuki from Jay Chou's Initial D movie!
And yes, the longkang along the side of the road ain't there to help u take the corner faster!![]()
theres always the warm-up lesson before actual test ma. for now, i only scared of circuit slopeOriginally posted by hisoka:actually no need lah. normal running shoes will do. if you can do it, you can do it. if you can't, that little bit mroe of responsiveness won't help. it can only let you find the crutch point better.
at 1st i scared abt that. then i got the car. the biting point very good!!!Originally posted by 105090:theres always the warm-up lesson before actual test ma. for now, i only scared of circuit slope![]()
circuit slope dun care just whack the accelerator. petrol no need you to pay also. you press too hard at most the examiner minus abit of marks lor but still wont fail one.Originally posted by 105090:theres always the warm-up lesson before actual test ma. for now, i only scared of circuit slope![]()
the tester played mind tricks on you and you fell for it. by saying you good, you forgot to do everything already.Originally posted by yoghurt:just took my first TP test on 14th mar 06. test route 10 frm ssdc.. tester's name is CHUA something someting..
at first i thought pass liao.... circuit all perfect, e-brake also he say very good. outside also good, lane changing everything all can. tester like sleeping liddat cos he nvr tick anything until we reached ssdc again.
then at debrief room he say i FAIL. den i kena stunned la. first he anyhow tick cos he tick those like "fail to use engine brake" which i got use on slope la pls then "cause other vehicles to slow down" then blind spots he tick all.....
thing is i think it's very unfair jus cos im 20, first try and in the first place he nvr tick during the test only when car stopped lor. anyhow one.. cos i noe myself i got use engine break and even during mock test i've nvr so called CAUSED OTHER VEHICLES TO SLOW DOWN b4.
the tester more ah beng then me man.. wear huge gold rings type. anyways i think really swuey cos my instructor warned me bout dat tester.. then kena him.wtf la.
next test date on apr 13th, one day b4 my bdae and public holiday.. hope tester in gd mood!
i din tell him i was GOOD. duh.Originally posted by sinicker:the tester played mind tricks on you and you fell for it. by saying you good, you forgot to do everything already.
tester wouldnt tick the checklist unless you so jialat he really need to tick in case he forget. but for a person who takes 10 testees a day, 50 per week, why would he need to tick the checklist. he wouldnt forget the checklist one.
and dont say it's because u are 20 and he doesnt like young people to pass lah. i 18yrs 5 months also pass. 6 points and my test route was cut short. the test took 30mins only.
and you said 'tester more ah beng than you'. you ah beng ah? apperarance counts man. he wouldnt pass someone who looks prone to road rage one.
read my post properly. i didnt scold you for telling the instructor you were good. in fact, u misintepreted my 1st 2 sentences already.Originally posted by yoghurt:i din tell him i was GOOD. duh.
i was damn nice to him la.. with the SIRS and all dat mannerism. but still. thought he was kinda rude to jus sit dere and bit finger nails.
it's good u passed already, but imagine if u thought u passed and the fella failed u. den u gotta book another test date and wait? so pls, know ur tone.
he din say much and just left asking me to book another date. i din have the chance to ask. wad a stupid testerOriginally posted by sinicker:read my post properly. i didnt scold you for telling the instructor you were good. in fact, u misintepreted my 1st 2 sentences already.
and being 'young' is not a good reason why he failed you rite? anw, he has the experience. he knows what he's doing. so many testees in his line of duty. you should have questioned him further why he failed you if you truly wanted to find out. ask him where you did what wrong. but now, it's too late. most probably, he would still take you for ur next tp test.
and i think failing the 1st time is good coz' it'll teach you to be more aware of road conditions. driving for 10 days already now.. i quite fed up with some of our drivers' skills.
and sorry for not sounding symphatetic. i tried.
most probably, he would still take you for ur next tp test.good point.he might still be his tp for the next test.god knows.10 days fed up?wait till u drive for more long times and u will see the evils side of all exp driver.have u ever use cutting into exit lane from expressway.try it and u will see not many driver will allow yellow underwear cut into it.
and i think failing the 1st time is good coz' it'll teach you to be more aware of road conditions. driving for 10 days already now.. i quite fed up with some of our drivers' skills.