Wah lau Croco....long time no see.Originally posted by sgboy2004:cannot on fog light meh?
You can tell if a traffic light has camera or not.....by looking for the camera lor. Very obvious one, so big....Originally posted by 105090:does the normal traffic lights also has sensors/ cameras?
cos in an instance when there is no car/ one car waiting to go green, the traffic light will remain red for very long (and remains green for the other road), then sometimes it even fails to turn red for the currently green junction, and continue to be green, mens skip its turn to go red, thrn the motorists will wait damn long..
then those turn right arrows sometimes flash 3 times then no more, and the turn right traffic signals sometimes also fails to turn green.
why like tt?
the whole LTA tiok arh? that would be a sight to seeOriginally posted by gentlerock:Where cameras are planted, there are sensors on the road (I think 3-strip sensors). Once the light turns red, the sensors are turned on.....and if it senses a car going past, it makes the camera snap.
Cameras always snap from the back, so as not to blind the driver. Never from the front.
If the flash is from the front, then LTA will have to pay $1000 and go to jail for 3 months.....because its just like switching on fog lights to kachiow other drivers. hahahaha....
camera spoil...Originally posted by tomsss:Sometimes went i pass a red light camera traffic junction, i noticed the camera actually flashes repeatedly while the light is still green. what's with that?
Hahaha..Originally posted by hisoka:the whole LTA tiok arh? that would be a sight to see
Not sure about the legality.. but depends on your luck.. If LTA send you letter, then obviously illegal, and you kenah booked.Originally posted by SEI:i got flashed once but it didnt catch me i was on the mount sainai redlight camera i turned left while it was red and it flashed but the cameras was facing forward so i guess thats legal?
Red light camera will only shoot your car back number plate.. How the camera is activated is this way:Originally posted by pdriver:Hi everyone, just wana ask will the red light camera from opposite street snap at your car if you beat the red light?![]()
some times wait 2 rounds of no-green or very very long waiting time then will green to drivers favourOriginally posted by gentlerock:You can tell if a traffic light has camera or not.....by looking for the camera lor. Very obvious one, so big....
Most of our junctions are computerised and from what I've noticed, there are two types (I could be wrong):
(1) Light timings change, depending on peak or non-peak hours.
(2) Road sensors detect the amount of traffic and will change the light timings accordingly.
The scheme is good....but the programmer's skill are....well, subjective.
Anyway, its better not to take risks. Sometimes, Uncle Sam may be hiding around the corner waiting to reach his montly quota. Worse still, sometimes, pedestrians will just dart out of nowhere.
so 3 seconds is the do or die moment? once my dad's vehicle break on the dot and the camera had started flashingOriginally posted by Kennerve:Red light camera will only shoot your car back number plate.. How the camera is activated is this way:
At the junction of where there is a camera, there will be a pressure pad on the ground before the stop line. This pressure pad acts as a timer for both the traffic light and the camera.
For the camera:
When a car beats the red light, 3 secs after the car shoots past the pressure pad, the camera will shoot. 3 sec is because of the angle needed..