The normal corollas and sunnies you can estimate. The beemers, volvos and rexes you can go make a wild guess.Originally posted by SEI:erm just for reference what is the 0-100km/h time for a cop car (just wondering if i can out accelerate it haha)
for Police car, 0-100km/h is too easy. gear 1 can go up to 60km/h, the gear 2 60-80km/h, then gear 5 80-100+km/h. so u make a guess how fast can the car go loh. i ever tried that. Provided the car is well maintain by the officer who is using the car.Originally posted by SEI:erm just for reference what is the 0-100km/h time for a cop car (just wondering if i can out accelerate it haha)
If u wish to know more, u can post in http://www.sgforums.com/?action=forum_display&forum_id=1480, then u might have the answer to your question.Originally posted by Ponders:Does anyone know what do police cars carry in their boot.
if you notice the corollas.... most of their rear wheels bottom out and the tire is almost rubbing the car body..
they must be carrying about 200-300kg of weight in their boot to have pushed the rear so low.
or they modified the struts? haha.
they things i know they carry are....
1. those marker blinking lights
2. accident sign board
those things that they MAYBE carry are...
1. wire mesh for windows in riot situation
2. riot shields
3. ballistic vests??
4. dead body tents
5. body bags
7. helmets?
a very big rear wheel drived second 4.0 ltre v8 engineOriginally posted by WiNtEr'SkiLL:what for they carry so much.. they have to speed to go after robbers and cars
yeah, u're rite dude. all damaged due to the heavy items at the back. hmm...confidential or not i dunno lah..but the items are just too much to be mentioned. sometimes when u open up to check also wont noe if everything is in place or not.Originally posted by houndy:all PC are stock to the bear bone.. the amt of equipment at the back is confidential but it is damn heavy... all PC cars are even lower then my car..![]()
hahaha.. agreed... too many things already... think can change to SUV or MPV.. can put more things in the boot..Originally posted by so_nice:yeah, u're rite dude. all damaged due to the heavy items at the back. hmm...confidential or not i dunno lah..but the items are just too much to be mentioned. sometimes when u open up to check also wont noe if everything is in place or not.
guess where they put the ppl they arrest when the car got no more space?Originally posted by Ponders:Does anyone know what do police cars carry in their boot.
if you notice the corollas.... most of their rear wheels bottom out and the tire is almost rubbing the car body..
they must be carrying about 200-300kg of weight in their boot to have pushed the rear so low.
or they modified the struts? haha.
they things i know they carry are....
1. those marker blinking lights
2. accident sign board
those things that they MAYBE carry are...
1. wire mesh for windows in riot situation
2. riot shields
3. ballistic vests??
4. dead body tents
5. body bags
7. helmets?
Haha don't tell me the boot lor.Originally posted by tailslide:guess where they put the ppl they arrest when the car got no more space?![]()
Hahaha! Then shouldnt the disco lights be inside the car instead of outide? LOLOriginally posted by Kr0n:Tailslide:![]()
Eh? ICE? I thought those flashy lights are already part of their disco-like assembly? Sometimes you can hear them playing with the strobe button that goes like "taaat-taaaat"
Beemers are normal 320.Originally posted by SEI:i was just wondering..... the volvos and the beemers how fast can they go?? i've heard somewhere the beemers are the M models. Anyone saw that Volkswagon touareg cop car?? it had an led signboard at the back flashing Please stay clear Police vehicle
A typical FRC vehicle may therefore stock equipment for force-opening locked doors, conducting roadblocks, fingerprint dusting, and the provision of first aid. On top of these, chemical agent protection equipment and bulletproof vests are also carried for the officer's protection.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Singapore_Police_Force#Weapons.2C_equipment_and_vehicles
Originally posted by Pitot:Very true.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Singapore_Police_Force#Weapons.2C_equipment_and_vehicles
Besides tt they oso carry equipment for road blocks and some other stuff like dead body tents, Rain Coat and tape for securing crime scenes.
And as long as you are a singaporean car, the police don't need to chase you.
All they need is your number plate.![]()
yes belongs to SECCOMOriginally posted by SEI:i was just wondering..... the volvos and the beemers how fast can they go?? i've heard somewhere the beemers are the M models. Anyone saw that Volkswagon touareg cop car?? it had an led signboard at the back flashing Please stay clear Police vehicle
hmm not really true.. there have been stories whereby some really brave people outrun TP... if you are travelling at very high speeds... say 200KM and above it is hard to catch up to look at the plate.. and if at night.. you turn off your lights...it becomes extremely hard...Originally posted by Pitot:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Singapore_Police_Force#Weapons.2C_equipment_and_vehicles
Besides tt they oso carry equipment for road blocks and some other stuff like dead body tents, Rain Coat and tape for securing crime scenes.
And as long as you are a singaporean car, the police don't need to chase you.
All they need is your number plate.![]()