Originally posted by nakata10:can i have a sexy, open and friendly female who knows her stuff?
Do you have a gender preference when it comes to the salesperson when buying a new car?
Used to be that car sales was largely dominated by men as the general perception then was that "the women just don't get it" when it comes to cars. However, it seems that there are more female car salespeople nowadays even though the car buyers are still predominantly male (although the wife/gf probably have a greater say nowadays!)...[b]I think.
Does this mean that women are more savvy about cars nowadays or have car dealers realised that sex sells? Having said that, would you rather be attended by a male salesperson who knows his stuff or a bimbo who doesn't or you couldn't care less about their gender?[/b]
You test-drive with the wrong Mitsubishi SE lah. Last time I went (Last Oct), we are attended by the most chio SE in my car searching period then. Cute, slim,Originally posted by alberteinstein:stereotyping liao. Who say female SE must be sexy and dunno her stuff? I test drovve a beetle at VW. The female SE was both pretty yet know her stuff well. She gave me whatever I asked for(info lah, what you thinking of).
Then at mitubishi trying lancer, these auntie dunno her stuff, and also not pretty in ANY WAY. While testing, she still tell me for new cars, dun rev engine when gear is at neutral. Bad for car, she told me. How true was that? Doesn't make sense to me. More funny, when asking for FC, she told me it's not a prob since petrol now is not very ex, abt $1 per lit![]()
. Then when I told her I got my liscence a few mths ago only, she say she knew it from the way I drove. KNN, I was driving a rio for a mth liao when I test drove it(was doing for my friend, who is not confident at driving on road. He was with me also). Petrol price also dunno, still dare to say my driving sucks?
Haha she referring to diesel pricesOriginally posted by alberteinstein:stereotyping liao. Who say female SE must be sexy and dunno her stuff? I test drovve a beetle at VW. The female SE was both pretty yet know her stuff well. She gave me whatever I asked for(info lah, what you thinking of).
Then at mitubishi trying lancer, these auntie dunno her stuff, and also not pretty in ANY WAY. While testing, she still tell me for new cars, dun rev engine when gear is at neutral. Bad for car, she told me. How true was that? Doesn't make sense to me. More funny, when asking for FC, she told me it's not a prob since petrol now is not very ex, abt $1 per lit![]()
. Then when I told her I got my liscence a few mths ago only, she say she knew it from the way I drove. KNN, I was driving a rio for a mth liao when I test drove it(was doing for my friend, who is not confident at driving on road. He was with me also). Petrol price also dunno, still dare to say my driving sucks?
your this particular statement is very misleading leh...i gotta read a second time, you know?Originally posted by wbucket:...... My bro rev until blur .....
Maybe I'm wrong, the last time I went to Honda to look at the Vti HID, there was only one female SE.. and erm.. no offense but she abit CMI, and totally heck care me until another SE called Jeremy came by and offer to help me..Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:when i bought my integra from honda. i was attended too by a very pretty female SE. ended up we met outside to close the deal and i bought her some drinks. we had a great weekend and plenty of sex. now she is my gf.
not the 1st time in sgforums.com ... but the 1st time that a car topic is advertiseOriginally posted by nightsky87:By the way this thread got featured in ST Sunday, page 39
hmm.. this was quoted in the sunday times today.. hahaOriginally posted by nightsky87:Hmm.
A good Sales is one who knows his/her stuff, understands what they are selling, understand what you are looking for, and does their best to give you what you want.
This one too. Haa..Originally posted by ndsef:Personally, I find that the female SEs are there not to "sex" sell a car. They seem to be able to get into the female decision maker's mind easier than the male Ses. Dun forget, once you are married, the wife is the major and you are the general. And buying car is major decision.
Seeing them as sex objects is a self perception. It depends on the individual who is being served.