haha i just ask onli ma.. i heard my frenz say tat one no effect on car..true?Originally posted by houndy:..... you change to open pod and you asking about magic jet in the other thread... hahaha...
extractor is the 4 pipes connected to the engine manifold... that brings air thru the exhaust pipes.... if this is how I should put it...
my neighbour was asking if he had not done any mods,would he be able to make up his car loud when he accelerates..any idea houndy?Originally posted by houndy:..... you change to open pod and you asking about magic jet in the other thread... hahaha...
extractor is the 4 pipes connected to the engine manifold... that brings air thru the exhaust pipes.... if this is how I should put it...
Don't mod? Hmm, SHOUT when even he accelerate lo. Don't mod how to make your car different? Another way is to make sure he rev at least 5k-6k rpm everytime. Confirm loud!Originally posted by scotts07:my neighbour was asking if he had not done any mods,would he be able to make up his car loud when he accelerates..any idea houndy?
well he can always rev his car at 5K RPM.... it will still be loud....Originally posted by scotts07:my neighbour was asking if he had not done any mods,would he be able to make up his car loud when he accelerates..any idea houndy?
as i said,other than air filter,any others?Originally posted by EkBoy:Change air filter?
wah lao ur many nonsense leh..hahaOriginally posted by houndy:well he can always rev his car at 5K RPM.... it will still be loud....
many mods to make ur car loud la.. mainly its 2 things..Originally posted by scotts07:wah lao ur many nonsense leh..haha![]()
my neighbour askin if u go FK exhuast,wat do they do to make it loud?Originally posted by zerocool85:many mods to make ur car loud la.. mainly its 2 things..
ur exhaust system and ur open pod..
u can have it loud at a cheap cost but will fail LTA inspection.. that is to operate muffler.. if im not wrong it will cost $150 at FK exhaust..
depending on how loud u want it to be, tell the boss there..
if u want it legal.. there's alot to pay lor..
- muffler
- manifold + extractor
- your cat... either straight through, semi flow or blah blah (straight through is illegal)
- open pod..
actually open pod is loud enuf already.. too loud cant hear my audio..
me personally installed sebring exahust system and gruppeM carbon fibre open pod cold air intake.. already very loud...
They driill many holes in it to make it loud.Originally posted by scotts07:my neighbour askin if u go FK exhuast,wat do they do to make it loud?
make the car so loud for fiak? attract ah lian or tp?Originally posted by scotts07:Hi Bros,
As above.
Would also like to ask,as my car had installed open pod filters,my engine is naturally loud when i ramp my car.But my neighbour was asking if he had not done any mods,would he be able to make up his car loud when he accelerates?
Other than changing those exhaust,any other idea ??..
Cheers,
Scotts07
hmmm sounds nice.. straight thru... anyway i cant hear much from the outside... cause the music is playing and it is louder inside....for my preference I dont like FK... I rather go to Man...Originally posted by zerocool85:many mods to make ur car loud la.. mainly its 2 things..
u can have it loud at a cheap cost but will fail LTA inspection.. that is to operate muffler.. if im not wrong it will cost $150 at FK exhaust..
- muffler
- manifold + extractor
- your cat... either straight through, semi flow or blah blah (straight through is illegal)
- open pod..
me personally installed sebring exahust system and gruppeM carbon fibre open pod cold air intake.. already very loud...
u very rich wor........ how much u paid and where u buy? funny leh, gruppeM like never make open pods.......Originally posted by zerocool85:many mods to make ur car loud la.. mainly its 2 things..
- muffler
- manifold + extractor
- open pod..
depends on how loud you want...Originally posted by scotts07:my neighbour askin if u go FK exhuast,wat do they do to make it loud?
haha. straight through.. my auto tranny will suffer.. so didnt do.. but straight through is very loud.. sometimes wld like a quiet drive.. was recommended to do a semi-flow and a 4-2-1.. full operation from manifold.. extractor.. cat.. but too expensive.. rather spend more on cosmetics.. the 2 performance upgrades i haf is enuf already..Originally posted by houndy:hmmm sounds nice.. straight thru... anyway i cant hear much from the outside... cause the music is playing and it is louder inside....for my preference I dont like FK... I rather go to Man...
they drill holes in ur muffler lor.. i dunno how many holes or how big the hole is.. but stock muffler can be very loud or mild.. depends on ur neighbour's preference..Originally posted by scotts07:my neighbour askin if u go FK exhuast,wat do they do to make it loud?
heh.. bro.. u sure know ur stuff well..Originally posted by tailslide:u very rich wor........ how much u paid and where u buy? funny leh, gruppeM like never make open pods.......
lowering your ride should be ok unless you already have bodykit installed then have to watch out for your humps...straight thru muffler you can have different sounds... from low bass to high pitch... then if you do your IHE... your whole exhaust system must relocate....Originally posted by zerocool85:haha. straight through.. my auto tranny will suffer.. so didnt do.. but straight through is very loud.. sometimes wld like a quiet drive.. was recommended to do a semi-flow and a 4-2-1.. full operation from manifold.. extractor.. cat.. but too expensive.. rather spend more on cosmetics.. the 2 performance upgrades i haf is enuf already..
now dunno if i shld lower my ride.. later kena jialat will heart pain..
my GruppeM is already louder than wat i expected already.. + my sebrings at the back.. cant imagine those milo tin type.. need ear plugs.. :p
i havent tried MAN.. anyway.. haf to go back to FK also.. cuz my warranty under him.. but i think FK is slightly cheaper (for Remus) bcoz FK is remus official dealer? im not sure..
What is he, a ricer?? Dun want to mod ANYTHING (not even air filter and exhaust) then want car to be loud during acceleration? Don't play all this kind of useless things la.Originally posted by scotts07:Hi Bros,
As above.
Would also like to ask,as my car had installed open pod filters,my engine is naturally loud when i ramp my car.But my neighbour was asking if he had not done any mods,would he be able to make up his car loud when he accelerates?
Other than changing those exhaust,any other idea ??..
Cheers,
Scotts07