what has this got to do with raising funds?Originally posted by mamaphilia:pls la. sporeans r famous 4 NATO - no action tok onlee. cui gong lam par song.
kitchen tiger la. dun understnd? ask ur father or mother what is kitchen tiger.
remind me of the case of e indian guy who got hanged recently 4 smuggling drugs into sg. every1 voted and petitioned for his clemency - at e special forum, so many people show up - room was packed and everyone was in supportive mood.
sounds good right? but when comes to crunch time: e clemency pleading at e istana, NOBODY (except for the family of the accused) went to kneel in front of e istana.
If the family is gonna sue the driver .. then got legal cost also. And I heard the family is not very well off. In contrast Mama Huang became richer after her daughter died ('cos she has more donations and one less burden in her life)Originally posted by sinicker:Mazda would offer $. the SE association wud offer $. insurance also got $.
pls don't make it another huang na/ganga and jamuna case where our $, accumulated together, makes a person rich.
huang na mother build a bunglow at her home town....Originally posted by sinicker:Mazda would offer $. the SE association wud offer $. insurance also got $.
pls don't make it another huang na/ganga and jamuna case where our $, accumulated together, makes a person rich.
but how do you know he is who he claims he is?Originally posted by mamaphilia:No one noes e whole thing better than SpoonX (in_line).
a) he knows BOTH e deceased and e accused.
b) he wuz VERY PROMINENT @ e wake.
c) he wuz supposed to have LUNCH with e deceased.
ONLY HE KNOWS E TRUTH. WE SHLD DISMISS EVERYTHG ELSE.
no leh .. I think the one with top secret info is aloof guy. He was the first to come out with the rough version of SpoonX's account. But this fella has disappeared.Originally posted by mamaphilia:He has reports that are so highly confidential that even CID oso dunno.
Of coz he knows lah.
SpoonX leh, VERY PROMINENT at e wake.
Of cuz HE KNOWS lah.
u zun bo? u were the spokeseprson who remarked tt and now u ask who said it?Originally posted by Icemoon:no leh .. I think the one with top secret info is aloof guy. He was the first to come out with the rough version of SpoonX's account. But this fella has disappeared.
btw .. how you know SpoonX very prominent at the wake?
Up to now .. the deceased's cousin has not answered me whether she knows SpoonX. If the latter was prominent at the wake .. ninelives should know right?
Originally posted by Icemoon:
Hmm .. here is a no brainer suggestion. Why don't you find SpoonX?
I mean up to now .. he is the only person who knows both the deceased and the accused directly. He should be quite prominent at the wake. Do you know your cousin (God bless her) was supposed to have lunch with him the very next day?
You want to check out more, but you left out the most important person in the puzzle now.
2 differences.Originally posted by mamaphilia:u zun bo? u were the spokeseprson who remarked tt and now u ask who said it?
Totally littered with sarcasm and devoid of whatsoever reasonings.Originally posted by mamaphilia:No one noes e whole thing better than SpoonX (in_line).
a) he knows BOTH e deceased and e accused.
b) he wuz VERY PROMINENT @ e wake.
c) he wuz supposed to have LUNCH with e deceased.
ONLY HE KNOWS E TRUTH. WE SHLD DISMISS EVERYTHG ELSE.
I agree with you.Originally posted by dragg:why dont you wait for things to settle first and see if they are really in financial need before making a donation?