u can try! that car is gonna be as old as i am!Originally posted by HENG@:see the 2nd pic the car in the back? I want THAT!![]()
well.. the original golf gti is launched in 1976..Originally posted by LH83:Y not... the 86 is nearly as old as I am... and I still see them on the road...![]()
here UK got a lot leh. we dun have COE rule so a lot of old cars still around. As long as they pas their yearly MoT, they are allowed to continue on the road.Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:u can try! that car is gonna be as old as i am!
can u pls go phark the spider on ur wall? coz ur making me damn jealousOriginally posted by HENG@:here UK got a lot leh. we dun have COE rule so a lot of old cars still around. As long as they pas their yearly MoT, they are allowed to continue on the road.
my wall no spider.Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:can u pls go phark the spider on ur wall? coz ur making me damn jealous
I use to drive that! My dad had this and I drove it when I first pass my driving licence. Powerful car! The clutch is heavy and the accelarator is very light.Originally posted by HENG@:see the 2nd pic the car in the back? I want THAT!![]()
i bet it was fun! I got to try some rather light n delightful cars. There was a late 80s ear Nissan March, and there was a Swift GTi as wellOriginally posted by Troy437:I use to drive that! My dad had this and I drove it when I first pass my driving licence. Powerful car! The clutch is heavy and the accelarator is very light.
speaking of which, i saw one near ubi this afternoon. lime yellow fading paint job, bbs rims which looked like they were sprayed recently by a 3 year old vandal (even got some of the paint on his tires). i feel sad for the car.......Originally posted by HENG@:see the 2nd pic the car in the back? I want THAT!![]()
give me. i restore!Originally posted by tailslide:speaking of which, i saw one near ubi this afternoon. lime yellow fading paint job, bbs rims which looked like they were sprayed recently by a 3 year old vandal (even got some of the paint on his tires). i feel sad for the car.......![]()
serious ah? still got them on the road here?Originally posted by tailslide:speaking of which, i saw one near ubi this afternoon. lime yellow fading paint job, bbs rims which looked like they were sprayed recently by a 3 year old vandal (even got some of the paint on his tires). i feel sad for the car.......![]()
what the fucck ? i also want that one too !!!Originally posted by HENG@:see the 2nd pic the car in the back? I want THAT!![]()
DSG. im lazyOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:if u had the 2005 GTI, would u get the DSG or manual?
u buy your one in sg. i go find better quality ones in ukOriginally posted by private_banker:what the fucck ? i also want that one too !!!
we go auction for it ok ? winner gets the car. bid price :20 k onwards.![]()
DSGOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:if u had the 2005 GTI, would u get the DSG or manual?
lolOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:DSG
its a no brainer..
u gotta find the car first lor. i can only recall spotting 2 so far in all the years i have driven in sg.......Originally posted by HENG@:give me. i restore!![]()
no kidding. lime yellow one with DIY rim spray paint job driven by ah chek. dunno whether to luff or cry when i saw it queuing up to make a right turn into bedok reservoir roadOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:serious ah? still got them on the road here?
kaos.... no wonder i no see la... east sider... i hun west side one... ppl in the west dun like classic cars... hoohooOriginally posted by tailslide:no kidding. lime yellow one with DIY rim spray paint job driven by ah chek. dunno whether to luff or cry when i saw it queuing up to make a right turn into bedok reservoir road![]()
Originally posted by tailslide:u gotta find the car first lor. i can only recall spotting 2 so far in all the years i have driven in sg.......
got. u lorOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:kaos.... no wonder i no see la... east sider... i hun west side one... ppl in the west dun like classic cars... hoohoo