haha...selling away ur sunny?Originally posted by scotts07:Hi Everyone,
I am collecting my new Honda Intergra Type S this Sat.Just wana ask if anyone here knows how much it cost to install a turbo?
Cheers,
Haha nono..If a turbo cost $2000 on a integra type s,it's still worth getting it,rather than a type r integra which would cost much more..Originally posted by seow:Why not be like boi86 and claim you're plonking 20k into the car?
Even better what.![]()
Thanks dude.But wat do u mean on the above?Originally posted by Kr0n:Cool! Congratulations on your new ride... But just curious, wasn't enjoying the smooth NA power of an Integra one of the reasons for you to buy it? Why would you want to TC it?
want faster pickup go and tune ur engine and add CF bonnet and spoilerOriginally posted by scotts07:Hi Everyone,
I am collecting my new Honda Intergra Type S this Sat.Just wana ask if anyone here knows how much it cost to install a turbo?
Cheers,
he means the reason anyone would buy an integra is to enjoy the sort of power delivery from a NA engine. u TC it, it'll ruin the unique way an Integra drives.Originally posted by scotts07:Thanks dude.But wat do u mean on the above?
dude adding power to a veh but doing nothing to the chassis spells disaster...I'm not talking abt suspensions here...and I dun see the pt of adding a turbo to a NA honda where its forte is VETEC and not turbo....Originally posted by scotts07:Haha nono..If a turbo cost $2000 on a integra type s,it's still worth getting it,rather than a type r integra which would cost much more..
I pass on my sunny to my younger sister..
Add CF bonnet and spoiler can make a car go faster?Originally posted by ceecookie:want faster pickup go and tune ur engine and add CF bonnet and spoiler
Ya, can fly backwards hor?Originally posted by DrAlpha:add spoiler can fly mah...
lighter parts=lighter car=faster pickup...thats why u see those pro WRX and evo...all have at least one CF items on their carsOriginally posted by seow:Add CF bonnet and spoiler can make a car go faster?![]()
Really ah?Originally posted by ceecookie:lighter parts=lighter car=faster pickup...thats why u see those pro WRX and evo...all have at least one CF items on their cars
Agree.Originally posted by GLX:I believe that McWell carries a supercharger kit, that is direct bolt on to the K20A GSR/Type S engine .
But I think the cams have to be adjusted such that the VTEC does not activates... Which is sad for a honda engine ....![]()
want to change must y change the whole chassis.Originally posted by ceecookie:lighter parts=lighter car=faster pickup...thats why u see those pro WRX and evo...all have at least one CF items on their cars
i didnt say all Evo but those who are serious and pro....the evo spoiler is already in CFOriginally posted by seow:Really ah?
I have a evo in the carpark below my house, no CF parts leh.
And they are only a few kgs lighter....
in wad? drag race through toa payoh?Originally posted by ceecookie:i didnt say all Evo but those who are serious and pro....the evo spoiler is already in CF
and btw a few kg lighter can shave a few millisec to secs off or can make a car slightly faster which diffferentiate between lose and win...