Originally posted by VampireEB:So what's ur point about this whole accident issue?
[b]Spelling mistakes again
accidnet ...singpore .....wowowowo!
Hey r u a Singaporean ?
Please stop spelling it wrongly..
i agreed with above....bt still dont hv to be so rude....chill itOriginally posted by Edgar_Davids:i'm a very straightforward person and my point is clear,
do not apply this philosophy "learning from your mistakes" onto the roads, the road is not your driving school, polytechni, college or university which allow you to learn from your mistakes, some mistakes on the roads, once u commit, u can never get any chance to learn again. The road is not where u can cry and regret your mistakes and plead for sympathy. cos traffic accidents do not concern you alone, you are implicating others
I don't want to hear those c o c k excuses like "you have to make mistakes in order to learn"..your teachers or university professors may have taught you this, u can apply it on your tutorials and exams, but u can't apply that on our roads ok, on our roads, things are different ok! there is no tomorrow ok! once u make a mistake on the road, u will be punished by the law ok, don't think u are still in school or driving school, where u can just make mistakes and learn,
one more thing to add, i'm especially very pissed off with a particular joker in this thread who kenna 16 accidents in one year and still got the gut to say proudly that accidents are totally fine and no big deal, we learn from accidents, his words make my blood boil, god damn it, i have been noticng that this bugger has been trying to enourage mistakes on the roads and misleading our drivers, instilling the wrong concept, god damn it, what makes me fed up is the fact that he may not even belong to our country and has been misleading our drivers and indirectly putting our roads in danger by saying accidents are for us to learn, god damn it, may i hereby request him to use his god damn brain before making such rubbish statements, he thinks he is still in school learning driving
some people, need to wait until accident happens then they can wake up, smart people are those who already wake up before accident happens, they don't need accidents to wake them up
i hope this chicken f ucker from now on mince what he posts and if possible, jolly well zip up his big fat freaking smelly mouth before i make his mouth kiss my goofy ass, na beh
this is stupid....who tryin to por lan par???who trying to make ppl happy??Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:like what i've just mentioned, i'm a very blunt striaght forward person and those things i see buay song, i just shoot right into their faces and i don't give face just to por lan pa and make them happy, i'm not obliged to make people happy with my posting, the purpose of me contributing to this thread is to reason things out, never to make friends or make people happy
i don't give a damn whether they are pissed up with my comment or not happy with my criticism cos whatever i think is correct, i just shoot out my frank opinions and i not scared of offending people and makign more enemies
TOTALLY AGREEDED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by VampireEB:Hey all! Wake up your mind pls!
THis an accident ... nobody wan it lah !
What if one day you pple ocurred an accident too?
We cannot say that we r skillfull and good enuff to lecture others etc.
Nobody is able to judge he/she is skillful enuff already in the road. Remember
we 'r learning everyday.
maybe if he say 'PUNK' means he go london b4 mar....Originally posted by HENG@:has anyone here met real punks b4? not your local singapore mat punks, but the real goth/punk lifestyle punks b4? i don't understand why "punk" must be used in a degrading way.
y cannot say young hooligan, or young ah beng, or young gangster, why young punk?![]()
...................................Originally posted by HENG@:btw, from young i watch HEMAN cartoon, i never see heman make mistake b4.![]()
Nothing to say .. just 1 word be "careful."Originally posted by Larry:So what's ur point about this whole accident issue?
i emphasize, the roods is not for you to learn from your mitakes please, learning from mistakes already took place in your driving school where u were a "L" plate drover, u are expected to have already grasped every basics u ought to have learn in droving, and apply them onto our roads once u completed yoru course and passed your driving test. you are not expected to repeat your mistakes on our roads.Originally posted by racingmafia:frm my view ppl are sharing exp n oso learn frm others mistake...maybe u would say u dont learn frm mistakes...bt im afraid all the things we learn frm BBDC or other DC. all the things there are contributted by accidents on sg roads? dont u agreed??
i mention cos its 1 of the big event of my life...jus wanna share it...Originally posted by getlaid.com:Honestly, eveyone buay song you becos you wrote the COOOOL after you buang your car. Makes you look very hao lian and very childish. Like a kid who think ..Wow.. so fun after I crash my car. If you hadn't written that. the responses would not be so extreme.
big event of your life and it's "cool"?Originally posted by racingmafia:i mention cos its 1 of the big event of my life...jus wanna share it...
wad u mention is neither wrong nor rite...human error is 1 main factor...i say again my bad,k? but i did also mention earlier about my tyres being quite botak already...n oso my mechanic did oso say tat not oni tyres problem...it is not surppose to happen in this kind of situation. my fault is i did not mantain my car well.due to my job.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:[
i emphasize, the roods is not for you to learn from your mitakes please, learning from mistakes already took place in your driving school where u were a "L" plate drover, u are expected to have already grasped every basics u ought to have learn in droving, and apply them onto our roads once u completed yoru course and passed your driving test. you are not expected to repeat your mistakes on our roads.
In your driving school, by all means u can make all those mitakes and be rectified by your driving instruction, but please don't make mistake on our road, for goodness sake,
We cannot afford to make mistakes, especially when we are all qualifed drivers and not learners driveers, there are no excuses for us to make mistake and make a promise to learn from it in order to eradicate our guilt. Only an "L" plate driver can be forgiven for making mistakes but not us, qualified drivers. If u want to be gorgiven for your mistakes then ask yourself have u really drive like an "L" or "P" plate drivers???
those common mistakes which cuase accident i'm sure u are all aware, changing lane abruptly, speeding, inappropriate speed causing the car to skid and loses control, tailgating, failign to give way to cars with the right of way, etc, haven't your training instructors or theory books already taught u not to commit all these mistakes???? what's there to learn???? haven't we already learnt them in our driving schools?? and if we haven't learnt those, how can we pass our driving test then???
U realize the reason why u crashed is due to improper technique of changing lane and u are trying to tell me that u will learn from this accident?? what "new lessons" can u really hope to learn from this accidnet anyway??
changing lane without causing hazard to other road users?? be more alert in the future?? first check mirror then signal your intention then check blind spot and filter slowly and turn off signals????
well ..c'mon.., aren't u supposed to have mastered all that in your driving school??? u trying to tell us that during your "L" plate days, your instructors never taught you properly the correct technique of changing lanes, or before u have alerady mastered this technique completely, the TP have already given u your dirinv licence??
or your drving instructor only taught u this techniqoe in your training circuits and minor roads in a honda civic and u dunno or not intelligent enough to apply them correctly on your own car and on our expressways where traffic are much faster?? wake up your idea please
All of us are qualified drivers and rightfully speaking, we shouldn't make those mistakes that a "L" plate or "P" plate driver will make, and i can gaurantee that all these mistake can be prevented by carefu driving
if we have been regularly on the roads for many years and we find that we are accident-prone, then we ought to do something to our driving habits. An "L" plate or "P" plate driver is able to prevent accidents by their slow humble and careful driving and in what way are we better than them if we drive in a aggressive and daring way but ultimately still langa our car and waste money on repairs, shame on us, very sia sway and shamful. shame shame shame. bloody hell
I therefore urge those who kenna accidents before, your skills is no better than a "L" or "P" plate drivers who drive slowly and carefully, you have two choices:
1) refrain frmo driving and take public transport, or
2) try to drive like an "L" or "P" plate driver in the future
don't give this bull sh it excuse of learning from msitakes lah! if u want to learn, or feels that u haven't learnt enough, please enrol in a driving centre, singpre safeest driving centre or bukit gombak driving centre or kampng ubi driving centre etc, or engage a private instructor to train your driving again
young lad, u are not living in paradise. u make a mistake and wish people are understanding.
well, life is cruel unfortunately, u make a mistake and u will be condemned, hope u realize that, so try not to make mistake.
there will always be a consequence to every action. For a weak driver who dun drive with care, the consequence is a traffic collision. For a good driver who drive with care, the consequence is a clean driving record, as simple as that
in my life almost everything is cool...seein replys in this forum is cool oso,although some comments r rude...when im a boy i went trough alot of hardship so i learnt to so call 'ku zhong zuo le'.....Originally posted by wetlips:big event of your life and it's "cool"?
Ok ok, you win, next time let's all put our 3M P-plates and drive like ROAD HOGS!Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:All of us are qualified drivers and rightfully speaking, we shouldn't make those mistakes that a "L" plate or "P" plate driver will make, and i can gaurantee that all these mistake can be prevented by carefu drivin
if we have been regularly on the roads for many years and we find that we are accident-prone, then we ought to do something to our driving habits. An "L" plate or "P" plate driver is able to prevent accidents by their slow humble and careful driving and in what way are we better than them if we drive in a aggressive and daring way but ultimately still langa our car and waste money on repairs, shame on us, very sia sway and shamful. shame shame shame. bloody hell
I therefore urge those who kenna accidents before, your skills is no better than a "L" or "P" plate drivers who drive slowly and carefully, you have two choices:
1) refrain frmo driving and take public transport, or
2) try to drive like an "L" or "P" plate driver in the future
don't give this bull sh it excuse of learning from msitakes lah! if u want to learn, or feels that u haven't learnt enough, please enrol in a driving centre, singpre safeest driving centre or bukit gombak driving centre or kampng ubi driving centre etc, or engage a private instructor to train your driving again
being blunt has no wrong..besides all the points he stated r good 1s.bt b4 being blunt gonna understand the whole situation 1st nt lettin ur imaginations guide u...Originally posted by wetlips:although Edgar_Davids was a little "blunt" on his words but i have to agree with him on this and all of us should be responsible for our own actions, let's not moan, grumble, whine, gripe, grouse or bemoan further, let's pray and be thankful that all of us are still alive and kicking and refrain from repeating the same faux pasÂ… thank you
bro chill it man...Originally posted by nightsky87:Ok ok, you win, next time let's all put our 3M P-plates and drive like ROAD HOGS!
Yay yay! Drive slowly! Drive 40km/h! No skid no accident! Yay yay yay! We are qualified and experience driver! Woohoo!
Edgar Davis is driving pro! He is the king of no accidents! Yay!
Fucx lar.
It's not that I anything personal or what.Originally posted by racingmafia:bro chill it man...![]()
peace then good lor....Originally posted by nightsky87:It's not that I anything personal or what.
But he has time and time again diss off drivers who encounter accidents. Come on man, who never kenah accident before? Sometimes its not the driver. Sometimes is the steering la, the tyre la, the brakes la, whatever.
And I am also pissed off at the way he talk about P platers. For your information there are some P platers who can drive as well, or better, than those experience drivers. Don't mean just because P plate means loser driver.
And please, driving centre is not everything. If driving centre so good ah, there will be no accidents already. But many accidents happen. And wake up your idea please Edgar, no one want accidents to happen. Just because it didnt happen to you dun mean it WONT happen to you.
Peace out.
nah. he go london b4, if he met and know real london punks b4, he wun use it in that manner.Originally posted by racingmafia:maybe if he say 'PUNK' means he go london b4 mar....![]()
small matter where gt charge one...Originally posted by racingmafia:sad... then gt kena charge??u ok rite??
u mean accidents which aren't their fault right?Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:ooohh? nightsky87, so u don't believe there are actually drivers out there who has never been involved in accidents before??
u tink it's very difficult??
tats y lar...maybe act act mar...aiyo...Originally posted by HENG@:nah. he go london b4, if he met and know real london punks b4, he wun use it in that manner.