ah, but there are ppl who drive like a maniac, violate every traffic law in sg and piss off a thousand ppl with poor road manners but they still get away with no accident, never kena demerit points and never kena catch by tp.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:oic, but very strange, i been driving this way for years, still never kenna accidents or punished by traffic law or got points deducted
if u kenna accidents before, or your driving record not clean,
then u not fit to teach me those concepts
eh.. sounds like meOriginally posted by tailslide:ah, but there are ppl who drive like a maniac, violate every traffic law in sg and piss off a thousand ppl with poor road manners but they still get away with no accident, never kena demerit points and never kena catch by tp.
u and edgar make a perfect couple. one is a selfish wuss. the other, a ballsy imbecileOriginally posted by radiance | mui_wan:eh.. sounds like me
Originally posted by radiance | mui_wan:eh.. sounds like me
Originally posted by HENG@:but thats what u say only. got proof? a picture of your driver's licence so we can check? No proof no talk.![]()

haha no lah as i've said numerous timesOriginally posted by LH83:I see the DIPs system as just a way of seeing how good you are to NOT get caught by the police...![]()
hmm..i partially agree..Originally posted by LH83:I see the DIPs system as just a way of seeing how good you are to NOT get caught by the police...![]()
wanna talk den talk like a man lah. such a wuss beat around the bush "this joker dat joker" for fish? scared ah?Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:haha no lah as i've said numerous times
every action will have its consequences..
if u have been driving properly, the police will find it hard to catch you one..
remember every action will have its consequences..some people here (u know who you are) still persist on distorting the facts, 1 joker even told me there are people who flout the laws and drive like hell for many years still won't get caught by TP,
this kind of joker, on the brink of defeat already, still won't concede defeat and still want to distort the fact...well nvm...god bless him
what pissed up me is that this joker trying to tell us that the law is inefficient and hahaha, anyway god bless him...
there is always a consequence to every action, if u drivng properly and signal and give way often and don't speed, your reward will be zero demerit points and zero fines and your car will remain intact,
if u drive aggressively in a sia lan manner, don't maintain safe distance, keep exceeding the speed limit, refuse to give way and try to play punk with the law, your retribution will be demerit points and "donation" to TP and car garage... and your own wrecked car after u "buanged"..hahaha...as simple as that, don't need to distort the facts, every action will have its consequences
sometimes, even your poor car is trying to tell u to handle it properly and DUN speed
If every employer in Sg think like you, we are cham.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:veru straightforwasrd, your drivng record proves your driving characteristics, just like criminal records will show what kidn of perosn you are
lol....n what u trying to tell us...?Originally posted by AE86tofu:3 years is no big deal....my dad had a clean record for 10 years till he had his 1st accident....and yes he speeds.....so if u wanna come here and show off I'd suggest you to do it somewhere else
Originally posted by guitarman1:
If every employer in Sg think like you, we are cham.
You are over-generalising, friend.
TP/LTA have put demerit fines on EVERY DAMN LITTLE OFFENCE, you really think ppl who have no points are totally law abiding?
i agree with u on this, but i think those who kenna accidents or demerit points before are not fit to lecture those with clean driving records
It's just that TP can't catch them all or sometimes give chance. You don't believe, you observe yourself. On a 60 km/h limit road, u go see yourself how many ppl are driving 70-90+. Expressway, how many ppl going 100+.
that's becasue of hive mentality, when one car speeds, the rest just follow suit, that's why many out there thinks it's impossible to maintain a clean driving record
Those popular eating area, how many ppl parking illegally, even if got jagged yellow line. Change lanes no signal, beating red light without camera in dead of the night etc.... the list is endless. Many many ppl doing it.
also because of hive mentality, reflects very lowly on your own character, shows that you are very weak in upholding your own principles, when others break the law, you follow suit, if your friends around u are wayward, u sure will be lead astray, u can be easily misled into wrong path
As for your dumb criminial record analogy, maybe a guy stole things to support his family. Or maybe he blogged about some things in the name of fun and kena jailed. Does this mean they are hardcore criminals and don't deserve another chance?
but life is cruel, u are in real world, not in paradise, once u commit a mistake, u will be condemned
C'mon, they are just normal ppl like u and me.
The law is inflexible, situations are not. Sometimes really boh pian have to stretch the law a bit.
To each his opinion, some people find it very hard to obey the law, hopefully he is aware of the consequence and graciously accept his punishment[/b]
All I am saying is that dosent mean that u dun speed u wun get into a crash....and If u think that those who kanna accident be it their fault or nt is below average skill then u are totally wrong so please take this concept somewhere else...and its never sia suay to have an accident...only ppl like u who care abt face think that wayOriginally posted by Edgar_Davids:lol....n what u trying to tell us...?
speeding for 10 years...and...
in the end, still an accident
no lah the website only contains info for the past 3 years, i've been on the roads way way much longer than that...
anyway, don't speed lah...speeding kills
and speeding doesn't mean u are good
driving slowly doesn't mean u are gutless
and bear in mind, on sg roads, if your skills is reasonable or so-so only, u will never kenna accident one, those who kenna accident before, considered below-average driving skills already, very sia sway, especially if u are driving your own car somemore, in your own country
so u are saying speeding is ok? well..they alerady suspect the MX5 driver got into this mess all because of speeding..very soon the law is going to prove u wrong ,Originally posted by AE86tofu:All I am saying is that dosent mean that u dun speed u wun get into a crash....and If u think that those who kanna accident be it their fault or nt is below average skill then u are totally wrong so please take this concept somewhere else...and its never sia suay to have an accident...only ppl like u who care abt face think that way
'50km/h is too fast if u drive wif ur eyes closed' familiar?Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:so u are saying speeding is ok? well..they alerady suspect the MX5 driver got into this mess all because of speeding..very soon the law is going to prove u wrong ,
who say cannot escape tp? i know of one particularly irriating road hog who up till not got no demerit points, no accident and never kena stop by tp (even though he pissed off hundreds of fellow road users everyday and drives like a wuss) for 3 long blardy years! dat one not considered siam TP?Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:in singpore once u try something funny on the roads u cannot escape TP, i hope this joker not refering to osama laden who evading apprehension singapoe is small and TPs are everywhere
never malign those law-abiders, clean records means they been driving properly and obying traffic rules and they have notihgn for TP to catch,
in sg, once u try to play punk on the roads, u cannot escape TP booking, one joker here say those who never kenna caught are lucky and know how to "siam" TP, veru veery disrespectful hopefully he can prove us his eligibility for Certificate of Merit and tell us how many demerit points he has accumulated
veru straightforwasrd, your drivng record proves your driving characteristics, just like criminal records will show what kidn of perosn you are
oh really..? lolOriginally posted by tailslide:who say cannot escape tp? i know of one particularly irriating road hog who up till not got no demerit points, no accident and never kena stop by tp (even though he pissed off hundreds of fellow road users everyday and drives like a wuss) for 3 long blardy years! dat one not considered siam TP?wad has osama gotta do with this? brain haven't grow try 2 answer liao izit?
clean records only means they have not gotten caught by tp yet. does not mean u are law abiding, get it?
Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:oh really..? lol
maybe can u enlighten us under what circumstances will one be hogging the road?
my driving manner is straightforward,
just drive according to speed of traffic, not significantly slower, but don't exceed 90, just near to speed limit on lane 1
if i don't exceed speed limit, i seldom pay attention to the vehicles behind me
and i have been signalling consistently when making turns and changing lanes and i don't do funny things like tailgating, cutting into lanes suddenly, holding a HP when driving or driving with my eyes closed or like some sia lan drivers, using left hand to control steering wheel and right hand holding cigarettes
most important, i have not kenna accidents before. i have never buang into people's car before, thereby creating a massive jam and hogging the whole road and forcing the entire line of vehicle to change lane
i'll hold u to this challenge mate, since u think i've beeen breaking traffic rules and getting away scotfree, we'll see if i'll get caught, i'll continue to post my updated DIPS status and my eligibility for certificate of merit here...once a week maybe...for the next 3-5 years
maybe u can join me too..on??
punk, lookOriginally posted by zgim80:'50km/h is too fast if u drive wif ur eyes closed' familiar?
ppl can drive fast and can react to hazards, wats ur meat wif them?
if everyone dat speeds kena accident, i'm sure we'll all BMW(bus mrt walk) liao..
if u can control e situation at 100km/h, it does not make u a dangerous or reckless driver..
it's those dat r careless dat cause accidents wat+accidents haf so many factors, not jus speed. ppl driving slowly oso can accident mah.![]()