not true. the rt215 has inferior wet traction compared to the other 2. dry is perhaps slightly better than the AD07 but not forgetting the falken compounds tend to harden much sooner than the yokos, therefore losing out in terms of performance longevity.Originally posted by zzt231:rt 215 is better than both of them.
050 i heard is good but never try b4. 070 heard many ppl say better then ad-07 but is the price per piece & size that is headache.Originally posted by zzt231:rt 215 is better than both of them.
rt215 wet is v bad, 60km go into a paddle of water the whole car sure shake....v scarely....when it raining...i try not to go out ha.Originally posted by tailslide:not true. the rt215 has inferior wet traction compared to the other 2. dry is perhaps slightly better than the AD07 but not forgetting the falken compounds tend to harden much sooner than the yokos, therefore losing out in terms of performance longevity.
i on 195!! raining day very scare to drive haaOriginally posted by bo liao:050 i heard is good but never try b4. 070 heard many ppl say better then ad-07 but is the price per piece & size that is headache.
On dry hot tarmac, i swear by rt-215 over ad-07...cos i use 215...hehe
but on wet days..i also swear, but in inside vehicle swearing(not much grip on wet) if corner kanna those white strips, u will feel its losing grip/spin or skid.
stright rd on 215 over puddle of water is ok. if is those alot one, hv to slow down.will float on the water..haha..
mayb u get those toyo 02g semi slick or the new rt-625(though i dun lik the design)..
yokohama the 032 semi also not bad i heard..
ya lor.. if only on the wet hv more grip...but semi is lik tat one mah.. one gd , one bad.Originally posted by zzt231:i on 195!! raining day very scare to drive haa
i dr around 60, see got paddle of water i slow to 40... very torture haa
Wet traction and hydroplane resistance are different things. Of course, a semi-slick with less threads will always lose out on hyroplaning resistance, but a high-silicon compound semi-slick will grip very well in the wet also.Originally posted by zzt231:rt215 wet is v bad, 60km go into a paddle of water the whole car sure shake....v scarely....when it raining...i try not to go out ha.
but on dry it alot better than ad07.
rt215 can only last 6months or 10k km only.
agreed. not forgetting the S-03 and RE-01R. these are pretty well rated street tires too (well, if u overlook the price anyway, best i ever used was the old S-02s)Originally posted by guitarman1:Wet traction and hydroplane resistance are different things. Of course, a semi-slick with less threads will always lose out on hyroplaning resistance, but a high-silicon compound semi-slick will grip very well in the wet also.
That being said, puddles are a part of driving in the wet, so it is a valid concern when considering 'wet performance' overall. AD07 should be the best balanced ultra-high perf tyre for city use/