Hi so_nice. Thank you for your inputs. I tested Jazz & didn't like the "featherlight" steering & the City's looks unfortunately turned me off.Originally posted by so_nice:bro, 61.5k can get u a better ride then TS..might wanna look at honda jazz, honda city i-DSL/vtec, mazda 2, suzuki swift or corolla altis..for space a FC friendly, the 2 hondas and altis would be nice choice. mazda 2 has a gd interior built but not sure of its FC. gd luck to ur car search!
Hi ^VioS^. As mentioned in my post to so_nice, I find the Jazz steering too "featherlight" for my liking & I'm bothered with the feedback amongst the forums that I'm lurking about, on BM's sales & post-sales service as well as the complaints about the build quality of the Vios & Altis.Originally posted by ^VioS^:With young kids in mind, why not go for an Altis or even a Jazz?![]()
Hi Ah Wei. Thanks for offering to share your poor experience. I've just send you a PM.Originally posted by Ah Wei:If you ask me, i think that its a good buy, if you don't mind the pick up a bit slow and that it drinks slightly more petrol..........
I will consider it seriously...... but then again, i got a bad experience with an SE from Subaru last time. Do PM me if you wanna know more yeah. Hope i will be able to help.
Regards
I predict Evo after the WRXOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:i predict that ceecookie will ask him to get a WRX.![]()
err, i think towards CNY, the prices of COE is likely 2 increase rather than decrease. dats when ppl rush 2 change cars and u'd be caught in a price war by that time.Originally posted by 1969:I humbly seek advice from all the Cars sgForums gurus as this may be my first car.
The deal is a Impreza 1.6TS @ $61500. It will come w/ rear spoiler, keyless entry, momo steering, fabric seat ($400 to trade up to leather). The offer is valid till this sunday.
I've 2 kids (5 & 3) & my OC & myself had been thinking of waiting till the COE dust settles around or after CNY before committing; to take advantage of lower COE.But understand now that the interest rate will be increased.. 3% for <5 yrs & 3.25% for >5yrs during end Nov or early Dec.
I will welcome & certainly appreciate all advice and comments. Domo arigato gozaimuse!
c'est la vie
Hi so_nice. Although the outgoing civic is only a few thousand away, it's kinda beyond the OC&me set budget limit.Originally posted by so_nice:hmm..what about the outgoing honda civic? i think still haf stocks rite? vios is a car i'm looking to get next yr..however might not suit u as u got kids. u might find the rear legroom is alittle lagging..i think altis is fine..my uncle has been driving an 1.8 altis for the past 2 yrs yet no complaints. his previous ride was an volvo s40..so i guess altis must haf provide him wif the comfort needed..if ur choice is between the latio or impreza ts, i would suggest latio. very well built..gd space..though the looks might not be so attractive..if u're looking for the latio, i can help u as i got a dealer fren..![]()
Hi tailslide. Thanks for your sharing. It really looks like most of the forum gurus are not really encouraging me to go git the TS.Originally posted by tailslide:err, i think towards CNY, the prices of COE is likely 2 increase rather than decrease. dats when ppl rush 2 change cars and u'd be caught in a price war by that time.
IMO, a TS really ain't dat shabby if u dun mind the pathetic fc and pick up.
So yr settling for the 1.5L Nissan Latio? hmm...one thing is, you don't see many Latios on the road...but maybe that's due to the fact that the Latio design is putting many potential buyers offOriginally posted by 1969:Hi tailslide. Thanks for your sharing. It really looks like most of the forum gurus are not really encouraging me to go git the TS.So it looks like its gonna Latio for me.
Many thanks!
c'est la vie.
the only prob i hear bout latio's is the fuel consumption. other than dat, the ride is touted 2 be pretty pliant and poised around corners. i've always rooted for the vios in the budget family saloon section. decent power, decent fc and not too decent rear leg room in one great price.Originally posted by 1969:Hi tailslide. Thanks for your sharing. It really looks like most of the forum gurus are not really encouraging me to go git the TS.So it looks like its gonna Latio for me.
Many thanks!
c'est la vie.
Get a nissan sunny or nissan latio.Originally posted by 1969:I humbly seek advice from all the Cars sgForums gurus as this may be my first car.
The deal is a Impreza 1.6TS @ $61500. It will come w/ rear spoiler, keyless entry, momo steering, fabric seat ($400 to trade up to leather). The offer is valid till this sunday.
I've 2 kids (5 & 3) & my OC & myself had been thinking of waiting till the COE dust settles around or after CNY before committing; to take advantage of lower COE.But understand now that the interest rate will be increased.. 3% for <5 yrs & 3.25% for >5yrs during end Nov or early Dec.
I will welcome & certainly appreciate all advice and comments. Domo arigato gozaimuse!
c'est la vie
Hi tailslide. I too am partly rooting for ViosOriginally posted by tailslide:the only prob i hear bout latio's is the fuel consumption. other than dat, the ride is touted 2 be pretty pliant and poised around corners. i've always rooted for the vios in the budget family saloon section. decent power, decent fc and not too decent rear leg room in one great price.
Hi ^VioS^. You're rite. Latio don't do so well in the looks dept, just a wee bit better only compared to Honda City, IMHO.Originally posted by ^VioS^:So yr settling for the 1.5L Nissan Latio? hmm...one thing is, you don't see many Latios on the road...but maybe that's due to the fact that the Latio design is putting many potential buyers offThe interior to me looks pretty cramped at the back. Given the almost similiar pricing range btw the Latio & the TS, I'd prefer to get the SooBaroo instead
WRX is 90k+...Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:i predict that ceecookie will ask him to get a WRX.![]()
the vios isn't as bad as wat most ppl would expect from a thai made car. i've a few personal frens driving that car, longest being almost 3 years liao and the car still performs just as well. spare parts are also cheap and available, something quite the opposite for jap models.Originally posted by 1969:Hi tailslide. I too am partly rooting for Vios, despite all the bad vibes I get about being Thai-made & the "great" BM service. The low cost of 54k (with leathers seats) as well as the good fuel consumption (even with auto) are attributes that attracts me.
However, my OC & me doubts it will last the kids & us for the next 4-6 years. Of course, there a good chance I will be getting a maid so...
Funny that you mentioned about Latio's FC being a problem.A colleague of mine had swop his Sunny to a Latio (AT) about 2 months ago and is singing praises of it; e.g. the luxury, hi-tech gizmos & of course the FC.
c'est la vie.
Thanks for the input letstwistagain. My OC & myself is considering the Latio. Not the Sunny though coz I prefers Auto and have heard fairly poor fuel consumption for the Auto Sunny.Originally posted by letstwistagain:Get a nissan sunny or nissan latio.
Sunny is known for the great build and it is cheap and comes with alots of freebies for just 52k..quite a good ride as well. consider it.
TADAH! another senseless post!Originally posted by ceecookie:WRX is 90k+...
50k+ can get you a Nissan Sunny...and the rest maybe mod the car to improve FC...