On paper, the Mazda is faster I think. 6.6 secs compared to 6.8 secs. MPS is AWD, is S60 AWD? I prefer the look of Mazda.Originally posted by AE86tofu:S60 T5 is damn fast lo...and luxurious....Mazda 6 i dunno cos never sat in one b4
actually, not only are they the same class, they're probably the same platform as well. because both Volvo and Mazda are owned by ford.Originally posted by kentheman:totally 2 different class...
Haha dun think they share the same platform, unlike the S40 and MZ3. Anyway, I will take the S60.Originally posted by HENG@:actually, not only are they the same class, they're probably the same platform as well. because both Volvo and Mazda are owned by ford.![]()
personally, so would i, because i was a passenger in an impromptu road race in one. never forget how good it wasOriginally posted by KangZ:Haha dun think they share the same platform, unlike the S40 and MZ3. Anyway, I will take the S60.

erm... no intention to flame or anything.. but my relatively stock E9 tore a S60R manual on straight on track leh... the auto S60R is nothing to shout about.. in fact slower than an auto S60T5..Originally posted by johncooper:Get the S60 T5 ....
You will never know what those swediee tankers can do ....
was driving S80 before, the normal T6 version ... accidently smoked a Euro R. It was darn powerful esp when you floor the throttle, but unfortunatly it was sold ...
not long after, my dad got a S60R(auto) for my mom, and trust me, 300 horses will kill even an Evo (on stock performance, on stright lines) no problem.
Back to the subject, the T5 is a good performance car with a 60litre tank which can achive an average of 550km to empty tank, and you not happy with the 260 horses, you can always get and Garett Turbo to replace the existing oneand trust me, it FITS! Slap in an EvolvE Chip with it, it will be well over 450 horses ....
how high speed r u talking about?? the current batches of evos are way better than what is said n heard..Originally posted by coolblue6699:I think T5 got a 70 litres tank, till low fuel warning, I can get 530kms (normal driving, city 70%) 400kms (play time) and 700+ (90% highway ave 150km/h). Think FC pretty good (dont compare with vios).
Never driven any Jap turbo before, this car looks durable to meno overheat problem when up north to KL straight within 2.5 hrs or in a jam (3+hrs when back to Spore on 31st night).
Trust me, you can follow 99% of the car on NS highway and they cant shack you off if you are in a T5, it has more horses than you need on the street.Heard that EVO and Rex cant go straight to KL without stop if on high speed, they will overheat.
I am waiting for my Koni FSD for my car, hopefuly better than my stock setup.![]()
The new S60R 6-speed auto is 0.3s faster than the T5 auto. The EVO might loose out if the driver cant change gear fast enoughtOriginally posted by Blackgalant81:erm... no intention to flame or anything.. but my relatively stock E9 tore a S60R manual on straight on track leh... the auto S60R is nothing to shout about.. in fact slower than an auto S60T5..
something to add.. auto S60R has 300 horses. while a stock evo also has 300 horses.. n being a manual and lighter, i dun understand how a evo will lose out on straight line unless ur tokking abt speeds in excess of 200
I not sure about the new one, for my own experience is the bugeye and EVO VIII. Speed around 180-200, till Malacca they need to rest liao. The Rex come will NOX, at Yong Peng (100+km mark) the driver starts the spray water liao. Feul wise, EVO drink the mostOriginally posted by Blackgalant81:how high speed r u talking about?? the current batches of evos are way better than what is said n heard..
think it really depends on the extent of mod and the amount of cooling mods done..Originally posted by coolblue6699:I not sure about the new one, for my own experience is the bugeye and EVO VIII. Speed around 180-200, till Malacca they need to rest liao. The Rex come will NOX, at Yong Peng (100+km mark) the driver starts the spray water liao. Feul wise, EVO drink the most
My heard and say is from the driver themself, I never drove before so dont know.
Well this one i must agree ... now the E9 with the Ralliart front lip can leap till 276km/h with no problem .... but with speeds above 200km/h ... the question is how long can the E9 keep up?Originally posted by Blackgalant81:how high speed r u talking about?? the current batches of evos are way better than what is said n heard..
Yeah volvo has the excellent safety rating. I dont think any Jap car can fight on the same class for safety crash.Originally posted by AE86tofu:I'd get the volvo any day and anytime...cos if i crash i will also know that i will survive....LOL...and I know of ppl who are very fast in a S80....so dun play with it....![]()