The majority of rich and humble fellows will walk to Adam.Originally posted by alberteinstein:just now I went to adam food court for a drink. When I passed by the small road(leading to TCS, dunnno the name of road), I saw a yellow lotus driven by a young pretty gal. Thought she was going to other place. When I reach adam food court, saw the lotus waiting for a parking lot.
sigh...how come there are people who are so rich? Go makan can take bus, but drive a lotus there. very envious....how i wish i was born in such a family...![]()
hey dragg, are you paid to surf this forum?Originally posted by dragg:you are not the only one with that thinking.
what do you mean? I know many poor people. All those around me. My neighbours, collegues etc...i noticed that!!Originally posted by nightsky87:IMHO i feel that there are much more 'poor' people than rich people. Just that we dont notice only..
then quit being envious. work hard, slog ur @rse off and earn ur own keep. somebody's gonna be rich, why not you?Originally posted by alberteinstein:just now I went to adam food court for a drink. When I passed by the small road(leading to TCS, dunnno the name of road), I saw a yellow lotus driven by a young pretty gal. Thought she was going to other place. When I reach adam food court, saw the lotus waiting for a parking lot.
sigh...how come there are people who are so rich? Go makan can take bus, but drive a lotus there. very envious....how i wish i was born in such a family...![]()
Not necessarily true... working one's ass off doesn't mean one'll get rich... in fact the reverse is usually true - The rich don't have to work very hard to earn their keep, whilst the poor slog like siao still poor.Originally posted by tailslide:then quit being envious. work hard, slog ur @rse off and earn ur own keep. somebody's gonna be rich, why not you?![]()
Drink guiness stout lor.Originally posted by tailslide:then quit being envious. work hard, slog ur @rse off and earn ur own keep. somebody's gonna be rich, why not you?![]()
well, my theory applies to ppl not born rich. sure, working one's @rse off might not make u any richer, but lamenting bout it sure ain't gonna give u a better chance either.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Not necessarily true... working one's ass off doesn't mean one'll get rich... in fact the reverse is usually true - The rich don't have to work very hard to earn their keep, whilst the poor slog like siao still poor.![]()
spot on! its a catch phrase with common folks out on the streets. gives them a sense of hope, a chance of making it big...... by drinking stoutOriginally posted by nightsky87:Drink guiness stout lor.
but u are wadOriginally posted by SEI:wish i was rich....
i don't even have $ to start financial planning.Originally posted by Rynax:And i watched an interview of a tycoon in sg on channel news asia. He said "the rich aren't people who can earn a lot of money however those who have good financial planning". Go figure
at least she have a hard time servicing a lotus. I can't even have the chance to service a lotus!!!Originally posted by eric3417:Maybe she bought it 2nd hand at a good price?
Maybe she's having a hard time servicing the instalments?
Maybe she's heavily in debt? Looks gd outside but rotten inside?![]()
exactly! sometimes, one may read from papers that some siao kia claim they are millionaires in their twenties by setting up business or what. THen their family background so rich, knn, give him money to set up business then say they very entrepreneur. wtf, ask him to come to my family and start everything with what my mother can provide him. If he also become a millionaire, then i got nothing to say...Originally posted by sinicker:i don't even have $ to start financial planning.
Some do and they start with what your parents can provide and some even start with nothing and became one.Originally posted by alberteinstein:exactly! sometimes, one may read from papers that some siao kia claim they are millionaires in their twenties by setting up business or what. THen their family background so rich, knn, give him money to set up business then say they very entrepreneur. wtf, ask him to come to my family and start everything with what my mother can provide him. If he also become a millionaire, then i got nothing to say...