thanks. how much rebate you get? do you have contact number?Originally posted by coolbluewater:I've just booked my Altis last weekend at Ubi with this guy call Damien Low. Pretty good service, got some $$ off. He's alot better than the 1st SE that I've met at Leng Kee, who technically ignored me when I approached her for assistance.![]()
not much rebate ler.. close to $300 off. Anyway, he threw in something like an extra T Jack (requested by my dad). Anyway, considering his comm is only $400, rebate part is already pretty good liao. His contact no is 97628868.Originally posted by ahbboy75:thanks. how much rebate you get? do you have contact number?
Originally posted by ahbboy75:Suppose to be the easier tool to raise the vehicle when changing tire. Anyway, give free, so just take lor. Have u test driven the car yet?
[quote]Originally posted by coolbluewater:
[b]
not much rebate ler.. close to $300 off. Anyway, he threw in something like an extra T Jack (requested by my dad). Anyway, considering his comm is only $400, rebate part is already pretty good liao. His contact no is 97628868.[/quot
btw, what is T Jack???[/b]
Not yet, trust the brand.....will decide within tis few days......Originally posted by coolbluewater:Suppose to be the easier tool to raise the vehicle when changing tire. Anyway, give free, so just take lor. Have u test driven the car yet?
My advice, is compare with other makes too. It will help in your decision making, and probably you'll find one that suits your need the best.Originally posted by ahbboy75:Not yet, trust the brand.....will decide within tis few days......
thanks for the advice. i sit inside altis many time with my colleague, is not bad. however, i yet to really drive it on the road.....tomorrow, i hope i can get some discont and freebies from the SE at UBI.....Originally posted by coolbluewater:My advice, is compare with other makes too. It will help in your decision making, and probably you'll find one that suits your need the best.
To be frank, Altis was not my first choice, but after working how much I can afford per month for 6 years, it's pretty clear. I went to them also for another reason, low interest. The rest of the makes are offering at least 3%, where I got 2.5% at BM. So it's kinda more affordable for me for a car that gets me from A to B.
Not so much of freebies also mah...Originally posted by Altis84:If u want something powerful den altis mite not be ur choice loh
wah still got freebies so good... i dun have![]()
yeah, i was told the same, and now the thing just cover by black plastic kind of thing...Originally posted by coolbluewater:And BM don't sell cars with fog light anymore. I tried to get them to install for me, but they say cannot under the new LTA regulation. *sigh*
Yes. Even new Picnic or Vios also dun have Fog Light anymore.Originally posted by Altis84:U mean those who get the altis now doesnt come with the fog light?
Hrmm so now turning on the fog light with the head light at nite when driving altis is illegal izzit?![]()
wah....Originally posted by coolbluewater:Yes. Even new Picnic or Vios also dun have Fog Light anymore.
Apparently, it's illegal to turn on fog light except during foggy or heavy rainy days.
No idea leh.. I dun think any PI import Altis. Anyway, too late for me, signed paper liao.Originally posted by ceecookie:wah....
what abt PI?
I still prefer to freedom to turn on the light as an when it's necessary. But no matter how much I plead with the SE, buay sai jiu si buay sai. Bo pian lor.Originally posted by Altis84:Wah ... dun turn on loh... but i still prefer altis with the fog lights... it can be there as part of the vehicle appearance.![]()
i confirmed with the SE from Ubi, is LTA new rule, can't fix the frog lamp for the new altis...anyway, signed my agreement to today, waiting for next year JAN..Originally posted by Altis84:Anyway i still finding the official report or announcement of this loh
Anyone kind enuff to provide the URL....
Congratulation! which model did you go for?Originally posted by ahbboy75:i confirmed with the SE from Ubi, is LTA new rule, can't fix the frog lamp for the new altis...anyway, signed my agreement to today, waiting for next year JAN..
i go for Altis..i will change to 15in sport rim after getting the car, any good shop to recommend? thankssOriginally posted by coolbluewater:Congratulation! which model did you go for?