not forgetting fines...Originally posted by fondue:Lets see :
Startup cost : Down payment
Fixed Cost : Installment, insurance, road tax, parking
Variable cost : petrol, ERP, parking again, maintenance
Hidden Cost : fines, mods, car grooming, minor repairs, and PENALTY should you end your loan early for what ever reason![]()
Lucky you, don't have ERP to worry about. Also the maintence and stuff too.Originally posted by alberteinstein:lancer:cost $53000(roughly lah). Say 10yr 100% loan,
mthly installment: $630(roughly)
parking: $65 open carpk, $90 multistorey.
petrol:dep on how much you drive. Lancer is quite big drinker. Really hard to give figure. Range from
$200 -- always go JB pump petrol with DAMN HEAVY USAGE!!!
$150 -- very light usage.
$200--$350 --moderate usage
>$350 --heavy usage.
road tax is $450 everry 6 mths, so din add here.
Insurance is every year, so din add here.
Road tax and insurance use bonus to pay.
So effectively, your cost is abt $900 per mth.
why dun u ask the mitsu SE to work it out for u.......Originally posted by surpize:thks for e input...
ya, ERP, sian, mi workin in town, am go in will have to pay & night back too...
that is ASSUMING that bonus is guarantee for the next 10 yearsOriginally posted by alberteinstein:Road tax and insurance use bonus to pay.
Never heard of getting SE to work all these expenses. Usually they just work out insurance, road tax, installment & interest, etc.Originally posted by huoye:why dun u ask the mitsu SE to work it out for u.......
My guess is S$1800-2000 without NCD.Originally posted by surpize:
thks for e input...
for 24 yrs old, wat will b e app cost for insurance?