Hi Bro,For mine i usually make friend with a security guard there and would buy him a pack of ciggarette reward for keeping an eye to the vehicle.So far so good.Originally posted by alberteinstein:I have been going to JB for shopping quite often recently, and expect I will expand my territory. Today, I parked at leisure mall and received, NOT a summon, but a letter advice me on how to prevent cars from theft. I notice other cars(JB) do not have such notices, so I think it was the well intentioned carpark management that want me to be more vigilant.
So down here, I want to ask bros who went JB freq whether it is really necessary to secure your car with those safety features anot. My car din even have a car alarm ,cheap korean car mah. So if it if necessary, what should I get?
1)car alarm?
2)steering wheel lock?
3)gear lock?(dunno what it is, but was stated in the friendly notice)
OR is it ONLY necessary to lock doors tightly?
Originally posted by gUms:wat if one day car thief give ur security guard 3 packs of ciggi ?
haha , when ever i go malaysia , i dont trust anyone and i mean no one , sometimes to de extend of telling them im a johorean .... kakaka , i scare sia wait tio hamtan and rob..
Well For me, I will be save than sorry. Though my car is small and cheap korean car, I still have my car alarm on and my steering wheel lock on. You can get this cheap in Jb as low as RM19.90 for the steering lock.Originally posted by alberteinstein:I have been going to JB for shopping quite often recently, and expect I will expand my territory. Today, I parked at leisure mall and received, NOT a summon, but a letter advice me on how to prevent cars from theft. I notice other cars(JB) do not have such notices, so I think it was the well intentioned carpark management that want me to be more vigilant.
So down here, I want to ask bros who went JB freq whether it is really necessary to secure your car with those safety features anot. My car din even have a car alarm ,cheap korean car mah. So if it if necessary, what should I get?
1)car alarm?
2)steering wheel lock?
3)gear lock?(dunno what it is, but was stated in the friendly notice)
OR is it ONLY necessary to lock doors tightly?
hehe...Mr Bean also removed the steering wheel when he went for a pinic....then as his car park so near another car the driver cannot enter so he go and hotwire mr bean car but couldent find the wheelOriginally posted by tomsss:why not mod yr steering wheel to those like F1 type.. where you can just remove the steering wheel completely off and hide it somewhere... not one is dumb enuff to to break into a car that has no steering wheel, right?
very clever method.Originally posted by Gent-X:do not reverse park!!!!
thats the easiest target for the thieve...they will just get a tow truck and lift the front!
everytime park head in first. after that turn your steering wheel either fully left or fully right. if a tow truck come, and lift your back (as u park head in first) when moving of defiantely your car will bang either right or left side of something. it will create so much din that people will definately alert the authorities. either that or the owner of the car on your left or right parking area defiantely will hantam the tow truck driver hehe
yes this method was published in an issue of wheels asia many months back... ever since i kep telling my parents to park that way...Originally posted by Gent-X:do not reverse park!!!!
thats the easiest target for the thieve...they will just get a tow truck and lift the front!
everytime park head in first. after that turn your steering wheel either fully left or fully right. if a tow truck come, and lift your back (as u park head in first) when moving of defiantely your car will bang either right or left side of something. it will create so much din that people will definately alert the authorities. either that or the owner of the car on your left or right parking area defiantely will hantam the tow truck driver hehe
It's easy to differentiate. The moment you start to speak they already know if you're a local or not.Originally posted by gUms:wat if one day car thief give ur security guard 3 packs of ciggi ?
haha , when ever i go malaysia , i dont trust anyone and i mean no one , sometimes to de extend of telling them im a johorean .... kakaka , i scare sia wait tio hamtan and rob..
car alarm you can do in johor only RM $298 and steering lock only RM$19.90 you call it expensive ar? I rather spent a little bit more (only for that one month) than to have regrets for the whole life. Rather to pay monthly for the car but the car is gone.. hehehheheOriginally posted by alberteinstein:car alarm expensive leh. Even the steering lock also expensive. Car stolen is covered by comprehensive insrance right? Will we get the compensation?
is the $19.90 lock reliable? I saw some locks costing as much as rm250.Originally posted by nazrulina:car alarm you can do in johor only RM $298 and steering lock only RM$19.90 you call it expensive ar? I rather spent a little bit more (only for that one month) than to have regrets for the whole life. Rather to pay monthly for the car but the car is gone.. hehehhehe![]()
ooo haha indeed more logical.Originally posted by Gent-X:do not reverse park!!!!