I think most obvious one is the brakes.....very mafan to convert from drums to discs....I'm talking abt the ones at the backOriginally posted by alberteinstein:if stationary how? No one inside...
i remb last time got ppl here say TS can mod until very sti-lookalike because their body shape is similar. But lancer to evo, not possible because of body structure. So I thought it is the dimension, but when i start comparing the widths, they almost have the same widths...
hahaha like that also can ah... so benny mus b so happie that his car is being showcase nw heeOriginally posted by LCL:I go MB at the same time login and show Benny his car! Wahahaha and show him how famous his car is now!
DAMD!Originally posted by LCL:Bro, nice Gialla u got there. Did u get it from Gan?
Since so many showcase their EVO, I shall too.....
hmmm...i was at mb the whole day till dinner...let me guess who u r....white evo??Originally posted by LCL:I go MB at the same time login and show Benny his car! Wahahaha and show him how famous his car is now!
dats the real thing trying to be a fake.Originally posted by alberteinstein:how do you tell a evo wannabe and an evo? Like using the photo of that night time evo-wannabe, how to tell? Teach me ok? I have a black "evo" downstair my HDB. Dunno whether is it real or fake...
I mean those that really zeng until really very good, with intercooler, brembo brakes, high spoiler...
Originally posted by tailslide:DAMD!y never get the side skirts a rear bumper too?
Originally posted by timqz:hmmm...i was at mb the whole day till dinner...let me guess who u r....white evo??
its been done locally, and the car is definitely driveable. so y not?Originally posted by AE86tofu:eh stop being so sick la....300BHP in a FF car....![]()
somemroe petrol so ex....type-R somemore....what more could u want???
dun be surprised. by the time all the power gets put through the 4WD drivetrain, at least 20% has already been lost. 250 whp is actually a rather healthy figure for a stock evo. i've heard some doing much less than that. u should hear wad figures a DC5R is putting out in stock trimOriginally posted by AE86tofu:eh lancer or lancer EVO....got a big diff leh....250BHP??? measured at the wheels or at the crank???
y leh? cwest cheaper izit?Originally posted by LCL:I am a chup p alang guy lar.. actually I oso have the CWEST front bumper but save it for track. Dun need rear, maybe I will get the E9 rear. Meanwhile, I just want a side skirt hehehe
Originally posted by tailslide:y leh? cwest cheaper izit?me also chupalang mix and match side skirts and front lip, but unlike u, i dun have so much space to store another bumper at home lah. juz put black tape on my bumper b4 i go track
btw, which group u track with?
then u should have tracked with the ass that drives a tricked out (to me) legacy gt with metal compound brake pads.. so no one does a side by side with him when approaching corners...Originally posted by LCL:rexfactor and at times sg trackies i go
on fri i'll go get a pic of it again, this time with a piece of paper saying "hi sgforums!"Originally posted by Better Twin:I havent seen this Yamaha for a very longgggg time....hmm interesting to see a piece of history again.
oh alright. kewl. lets us know. MAYBE its that guy's SON dua kanging!Originally posted by dansplace:No lah!!! I just saw this post! That dan is another dan.
If boi86 owns the first car, I know who is boi86 too!!! Come, Bananasg and timgz... lets go confront the guy!!! wahaahahah....
there is a difference between kidding and lying your arse off.Originally posted by Eindies:HAha oh man, you all know that he is just kidding and still keep kping him... whats the point? This is only online? Live and let live lah...
Anyway there's really nothing special with each and every car, come on they all look the same, and even if u own a ferrari and park next to me and try to show me some xialan look, i wil flash u a middle finger... so what? fkking big ah?
and some of you even went on to say, "i had a female friend who had a porsche and still didnt wanna show off" i agree thats the right spirit but the idea of you thinking that "still doesnt wanna show off" is very childish. come on she got the car because she probably hails from some richass family (since she's so young) so whats there to show off? its all given to her!
and boi86 i freaking think u shld grow up lah dun lame around and heng why u so agitated? u keep hogging each and every post?
i really know none of u all, i just happen to log into the main and see that this thread got mentioned so i just read thru and posted this comment..
so next time if u think u got a ferrari and want to show off on the street, i say go wank a cactus first.
its not a DAMD kit is it?Originally posted by lancerevo34:maybe u would like to re-look at the pic and spot the arch out fenders hee![]()
12.5Originally posted by tailslide:mine still short of the 300 bhp mark by quite a bit lor. a turbo kit oughtta do the trick but i'm still trying out the NA route in the meanwhile. apparently achievable, but its gonna set me back at least 10 gees.....![]()
0bhp at the rear wheels.Originally posted by tailslide:dun be surprised. by the time all the power gets put through the 4WD drivetrain, at least 20% has already been lost. 250 whp is actually a rather healthy figure for a stock evo. i've heard some doing much less than that. u should hear wad figures a DC5R is putting out in stock trim![]()
325i nothing to boast.Originally posted by KangZ:Ok I must admit that the white Evo looks good. So, boi86, if you are the driver of that car. then good for u!
The people here are not jealous, at least most of them. They are just damm buay song that a young kid can drive an Evo while they need to slog hard to maintain and buy their rides. It's human nature. And it doesn't help that u are here to blow ur own trumpet. I mean what's the point of announcing to everyone that you have an Evo and u are going to mod it to 500+bhp?
To be frank, an Evo is ultimately only a Mitsubishi (no offense to Mit owners here, just that it's not really a premium brand). I know other 19 yr olds driving cars of much superior marques than that. And they dun come to forum saying 'I'm getting my new 325i next week. What mods should I get? Oh and btw I am only 19.' Kaoz even ur father read already also will be buay song.
And power is not everything. Sure u can mod ur car to 1000+bhp. But what's the point? There are still comfort, safety etc to take note of. Drivability is also an issue so dun just be obsessed with raw speed.
S.H.E.?Originally posted by jxjoox:Shall we expose this boi86 and reveal his true identity?
So far, I've found out that his birthday is on 18 June 1986. He is a member of S.H.E Online Community and MediaCorp Communities. His name is likely to be Brandon Ong.
cannot lie nevermind. at least practice photoshop skills. photoshop skills also dun have! balik kampung laaaaOriginally posted by M©+square:Actually if he wants to really prove himself.
He should take pictures of his e9 when it's pink/black and then the white e9 then post together.
But he got to run around singapore to look for the same design and number plate. Very siong.
But....hai....Xiao Di still got to practise how to lie better.
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:then u should have tracked with the ass that drives a tricked out (to me) legacy gt with metal compound brake pads.. so no one does a side by side with him when approaching corners...