mugen fit.... 220 bhp... wooooOriginally posted by so_nice:tat is still in concept isn't it? i haf heard of the mugen fit..running on k20a engine if i'm not wrong..but dun think will ever reach our shores.
hehe, bo lui leh..everytime my toto tio jiak..if not i sure buy the parts & make it a sleeper car..then can suprise many pple on the road! heheheeheOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:mugen fit.... 220 bhp... woooo
u wan u can order the relevant parts and ask someone here... or if u can afford it.. fly their techs over to do the full installation for u lor
btw the civic looks sweet!!
Originally posted by so_nice:hehe, bo lui leh..everytime my toto tio jiak..if not i sure buy the parts & make it a sleeper car..then can suprise many pple on the road! heheheehe![]()
coz u oredi have the K20A?Originally posted by tailslide:i want......... the supercharger![]()
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:coz u oredi have the K20A?
pardon my ignorance hor... hehehehOriginally posted by tailslide:![]()
sorry ah, need to wait how long ah? 06 then concept only ah? That means... its AT LEAST another year b4 its finally launched? That'll be... what 07? By then hmmm.... the GT-R35 and the EVOX are both out. GT-R rumored to have over 400. possibly 500? carlos ghosn said back in 01 that 400bhp was the entry ticket for the supercar. By 07, expect that mark to be 500. So I would bet on the GT-R having at least 400bhp. And the EVOX. 300 is a minimum. But now that the japs have discarded the old 280ps agreement, expect at least 350bhp.Originally posted by blurberry:New bad-boy car may be coming to town near you.....
To those Evo & WRX wannabes & young dreamer kids in this forum (you know who you are)....beware
By the way, this car can't be found in Hougang Garage R or any of boi boi's kid's garage
http://www.mugen-power.com/concept/dominator/
tot u know already?Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:pardon my ignorance hor... heheheh
ITR ah? =X
seriously... i would think the title car would be in a different class from the GTR and the EVO XOriginally posted by HENG@:sorry ah, need to wait how long ah? 06 then concept only ah? That means... its AT LEAST another year b4 its finally launched? That'll be... what 07? By then hmmm.... the GT-R35 and the EVOX are both out. GT-R rumored to have over 400. possibly 500? carlos ghosn said back in 01 that 400bhp was the entry ticket for the supercar. By 07, expect that mark to be 500. So I would bet on the GT-R having at least 400bhp. And the EVOX. 300 is a minimum. But now that the japs have discarded the old 280ps agreement, expect at least 350bhp.
That civic better make at least 300bhp. From what I know, the Ariel Atom which uses a supercharged K20A makes 300bhp so that will be the mark it has to meet. Anyways its still a concept. A design in styling is always easy to do in concept cars. By the time it reaches production status, I wonder if it'd look like that. Btw is it still FWD? because 300bhp and FWD, I'd say, is not a good thing. Torque steer anyone? Anyways, I doubt we'd see this anytime soon. And from the direction Honda is moving, I doubt if this will be made. Even if it is made, it'll be a low volume special edition by mugen, by modifying normal saloon civics, rather than a specially made-from-the-start model. That, is enuf to sway me in the direction of the GT-R and the EVOX.
i didnt la... but now i do...Originally posted by tailslide:tot u know already?![]()
different class meaning lower level?Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:seriously... i would think the title car would be in a different class from the GTR and the EVO X
i think "different" ala FI FF vs FI AWD.Originally posted by HENG@:different class meaning lower level?![]()
not anymore le. the EVOX is no longer a souped up lancer. both the EVOX n GTR are specially implemented designs from the next gen on. In this case, the ah, mugen civic would have just got to where the EVOX and the GTR were a couple of generations ago.Originally posted by tailslide:i think "different" ala FI FF vs FI AWD.
think about it. if the evo were a souped up lancer and the mugen civic well, a souped up civic, they are essentially in the same league.
the real supercar amongst these would be the GTR. another class of its own.![]()