http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=168201Originally posted by Pitot:Go install the ferry tt air horn next time..
Ambulance everytime use wan..![]()
Originally posted by niceguy_123:Felt so injustice...
Was in AMK Ave 5 preparing for a right turn towards AMK Ave 8.. when suddenly this stupid hyundai accent infront of me came into a reverse gear and started to move back.
I blasted my horn and the fellow seems totally unheard.. and what happen..
"bang" . I came down and he came down and he apologise. No damage to both car (sight survelliance).. He gave me his number ...
Now also cannot do anything.. don't know my car will suffer any internal damage.. that guy claimed it should be ok becos it is protected by the bumper, and my number plate did not crack..
So angry... second time liao.. last time was a lorry. I was able to reverse on time last time but not this one. Am very fedup what can we do to suffer all these since we are at behind and we are not the ones to hit them...so blurr either they did not engage brake with the slope inclination or simply them use reverse gear as gear 1.
i juz think its self-protection leh...... in case the pple scarly go claim against him den he die!Originally posted by AE86tofu:this guy is next 2 stupid...reverse on a main road...wtf...aiyah dun need inform insurance one la....if its a slight knock and no visual damages the internals definitely will be okay one lo
Of course he claim it is ok !!! You let him go like that !!!Originally posted by niceguy_123:Felt so injustice...
Was in AMK Ave 5 preparing for a right turn towards AMK Ave 8.. when suddenly this stupid hyundai accent infront of me came into a reverse gear and started to move back.
I blasted my horn and the fellow seems totally unheard.. and what happen..
"bang" . I came down and he came down and he apologise. No damage to both car (sight survelliance).. He gave me his number ...
Now also cannot do anything.. don't know my car will suffer any internal damage.. that guy claimed it should be ok becos it is protected by the bumper, and my number plate did not crack..
So angry... second time liao.. last time was a lorry. I was able to reverse on time last time but not this one. Am very fedup what can we do to suffer all these since we are at behind and we are not the ones to hit them...so blurr either they did not engage brake with the slope inclination or simply them use reverse gear as gear 1.
like that only ar?Originally posted by niceguy_123:Felt so injustice...
Was in AMK Ave 5 preparing for a right turn towards AMK Ave 8.. when
if claim him the insurance co will tell the person who is gonna claim him 2 fVck off cos the cost of repairing is damn low....FYI u canot claim insurance until yr car repairs exceeed a stated amt....Originally posted by huoye:i juz think its self-protection leh...... in case the pple scarly go claim against him den he die!
What if when u wanna claim from his insurance, and found out that he doesn't have an insurance for his car ??????? :OOriginally posted by AE86tofu:if claim him the insurance co will tell the person who is gonna claim him 2 fVck off cos the cost of repairing is damn low....FYI u canot claim insurance until yr car repairs exceeed a stated amt....
For own damage claim maybe, but not for third party claim. Even only S$180 spray job can be claimed and that normally comes with lost of use. Third party insurances have no rights to dismiss T/P claims if their insured is proven at fault.Originally posted by AE86tofu:if claim him the insurance co will tell the person who is gonna claim him 2 fVck off cos the cost of repairing is damn low....FYI u canot claim insurance until yr car repairs exceeed a stated amt....
dear, dun make him worry and say anyhow lar... u know wat bumper for? its to protect against any bumps. there's nothing in it. as long as you dun see any big dent nor any bents on bonnet and bumper, its safe.. they're the first to get broken, scratched, dented before anything happened inside. he didn't even see anything, maybe they just touched. so mr. owner, don't worry.Originally posted by LCL:I will never leave it to chance. What u cant see doesnt mean its not damaged. Remove the bumper and see beneath. U may be in for a surprise.
You are really a niceguy. lol!Originally posted by niceguy_123:Well.. Actually I did tot of claim some kopi money from him at that instance... but somehow did not when I saw his daughter ard the age of 12 and his wife infront..
Somehow, when he got down he also apologise. I am also thinking what if he claims I was the one who knock him from behind if he goes against his conscience. So lan lan lo..
If next time got chance to see him on the road I will go infront of him and reverse on him.![]()