the designated driver curse and swear lor. cannot drink nvm still muz become chauffuer for the rest at the end of the dayOriginally posted by Gazelle:The best is to find a designated driver for the evening if you intend to drink.
Do a car pool, its fun. you can even drink in the car and no one is going to stop you.
not everybody likes getting drunk during the festive season and you dont need to be the designated driver all the time.Originally posted by tailslide:the designated driver curse and swear lor. cannot drink nvm still muz become chauffuer for the rest at the end of the day![]()
well, u dun have to get drunk in order to have fun. and even a couple of swigs gonna land u in the soup with the boys in blue/white.Originally posted by Gazelle:not everybody likes getting drunk during the festive season and you dont need to be the designated driver all the time.
just dont drink and drive. period.Originally posted by tailslide:well, u dun have to get drunk in order to have fun. and even a couple of swigs gonna land u in the soup with the boys in blue/white.
like what you said, one glass is enough to slow your reaction. it doesn't matter if you drive slow or fast, your reaction to adverse conditions will be affected already, which renders you not safe for driving...Originally posted by alberteinstein:actually it is those who drink and then still speed people that spoils the market. If people drink and then exercise self control by driving slowly, then everything would have been fine. But many youngsters like to drink and then speed somemore thereby causing accidents. That's why now tp say totally cannot drink liao.
i remember once, I drank a glass of housepour. 1 glass only finished over 5 hours, then i drive slowly. Even with only one glass, i can feel my reaction slower. i cant understand why there are always people who are so egoistic, drunk already still want to drive so fast. Can't these people just understand that they are merely mortals who succumb to alcohols?
From my experience, i will not even drink one glass to drive.
ya, i know, but at least if driving slowly, the accident cause wont be so disastrous. Hope you see what i mean.Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:like what you said, one glass is enough to slow your reaction. it doesn't matter if you drive slow or fast, your reaction to adverse conditions will be affected already, which renders you not safe for driving...
one accident is too many.Originally posted by alberteinstein:ya, i know, but at least if driving slowly, the accident cause wont be so disastrous. Hope you see what i mean.
i dun think anyone can think clearly and keep speeds under control with the influence of alcohol. so the best bet is still not to drink.Originally posted by alberteinstein:ya, i know, but at least if driving slowly, the accident cause wont be so disastrous. Hope you see what i mean.
fyi, your alcohol tolerance is not always the same. so you have to know when you have hit you limit. There are times when I can have 15 beers and i still feel "OK" and yet there are times when I can have 2 beers and I feel totally drunk and tired.Originally posted by nightsky87:diff people have diff alcohol tolerance level what. anyway, merry christmas all and drive safely.
I think they are running short of man power so that are now using sign to scare people.Originally posted by BufPuf:new yr eve
was driving alone PIE..got 1 drunk driver also...he was keeping the left lane..den keep swirl to the 2nd lane..den many cars got to stop when he do that..
btw...these few times i keep saying the notice on the board at expressway that there is traffic police ops..
really got or just put for warning?
like me on new years day for the wedding dinner....Originally posted by tailslide:the designated driver curse and swear lor. cannot drink nvm still muz become chauffuer for the rest at the end of the day![]()